Turbo Vs Vtec

i'm sulking here...

anyhow,i'm ok..hehe,

yes to turbo,can gain a lot of power..not NA..seriously not..but,lets get back to the root which is the first thread..i always gain my focus by reading the first..it about street car..street turbo and street vtec...my Q here is,in term of safety and maintenance cost (not modification cost),which deliver better?i think turbo is better..NA vtec which i heard the parts are expensive..excluded the mod cost..

last but not least..ish3,going to leave this thread,(coz i'm sulking)..happy motoring.:driver:

i'm sulking here...

anyhow,i'm ok..hehe,

yes to turbo,can gain a lot of power..not NA..seriously not..but,lets get back to the root which is the first thread..i always gain my focus by reading the first..it about street car..street turbo and street vtec...my Q here is,in term of safety and maintenance cost (not modification cost),which deliver better?i think turbo is better..NA vtec which i heard the parts are expensive..excluded the mod cost..

last but not least..ish3,going to leave this thread,(coz i'm sulking)..happy motoring.:driver:

Vtec stuff r expensive.... coz of 'goreng-goreng' the price kao kao by certain ppl in scene...:smokin:

yup! no offence plz but base from my experience, I think that why some of small minded honda owners discriminate proton convert troops...just an opinion & my P.O.V, but I'm ok if my fren' want to buy a honda, it's his/her money...but it true that Vtec part quite expensive, even at chop shop...

lotsa small minded ppl in any team/club or makes, thats why car mod cannot really grow in malaysia...

living standard and market is different compare with other country.

Bump: living standard and market is different compare with other country.

lotsa small minded ppl in any team/club or makes, thats why car mod cannot really grow in malaysia...

yaa bro ur right, if it not brand, it a group or members prob that matters, but it is quite possible in car mod arena (I think), we always rival each others, even among fren', as long as can keep a healthy competition I think it ok:driver:

Making a skyline and supra output 900bhp safely costs less than getting 250bhp out of a low capacity NA engine, never mind vtec or not?

gosh... i didnt know 900bhp project was cheap

as long got turbo...& mivec also are slightly same tech like vtec, valve timing...:biggrin:

For the two drivers in turboed nissans who happened to want to chase me from KL to JB last Tuesday around 5pm, all I wanna say is I'm sorry. I took you by surprise did I? Try again next time and make sure your engine is capable of pulling it at 9500rpm in 4th gear at 210km/h. When I shifted to 5th, you two were so far (>500meter behind). Until next time guys. This prove one point: Some turbos are powerful and some VTECs are not powerful, but in the right time and the right place a 2door EK will surprise you and don't simply "cucuk".

wah lan eh... all that talk about not saying stupid shit on the forum and you come out and slam turbo nissans. why lah, keep the conversation friendly.

So speaking out of curiosity, because this thread has suddenly become interesting, how come helvetica's name isn't AMG_AMG, interesting huh?

:idea:

So as i gather from the recent posts... Making a skyline and supra output 900bhp safely costs less than getting 250bhp out of a low capacity NA engine, never mind vtec or not? Not sure about that.

While the costs may be very different and the gains aren't fantastic at least an NA engine will always be streetable. 900bhp is not very easy to control even on track. But then again what do i know, i drive a vtec :S

Can anyone of you here,can afford AMG tuned cars ?

And also can u extract 900bhp from a car, and gets all the handling, the luxurious, the exotic look and the 6 star rated safety measure ?

I dont think so, all u guys debates are just on computer screen. Why dont rich guys just modify car instead ? And why ppl buy porsche and ferrari ?

I happen to find you guys pretty amusing with all these discussion, blind, blunt, no reason and no point to do so.

Again this thread is useless to start with. Whoever likes VTEC n go on have you own sweet way. Whoever likes turbo just keep tuning up to ideal engine respond.

PS: To all u VTEC lansi butt-face, yesterday I went up genting, I can count up to 30 VTECS cars popping their hoods by the side of the road. WHY? Coz overheat.....

SO VTEC SO GREAT HUH ? GREAT UR HEAD !