Rear Seat belt

normally back seat will have 2 belts and 3 buckles...so 2 person share 1 belt...

2 person share 1 belt? wah..if like that, i want seat beside girl, then share with she :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

actually i was quite confused too...

my car only have rear seat belt for 2 passengers at the back, so what happen to the 5th passenger? I happen to know that JPJ mentioned 5th and above passengers need not to wear seat belt...is that true? :stupid:

bro,
what model and year make is yr car? if it is a proton, i could help.....coz they are fitting for free for all owners....

Bump: bro JacEK,

now they fine u rm300 for back passenger not wearing belt...effecting 30th june 2009 onward, the fine will be rm2000 mandatory....so better get it fix lor....usually if u have 2 back seats belts, u should have the centre belt & buckle too. unless u are driving a gen2 which the 5th belt & buckle was not fitted, other cars usually they slid under the back seats....try look under the seats...sometimes the car washers slid it inside for yr comfort while seating....try search n see,

driving EK sedan. only 2 buckle at the back seat. but i remember jpj happened to mention 5th passenger is exempted from wearing seatbelt if our car does not have 5th seatbelt... is that true?

anyway, just concern only, as i hardly carry so any passengers. thx all.

cars that are manufactured before 1995 w/o 5th seat belt are exempted...e.g kancil but i remembered its compulsory too for 5th passenger to buckle, thats why proton & perodua are fixing the belts free for their customers...

Bro , so Gen2 car can fixed the 5th seat belt for free??..Erm , what if there are 4 rear passengers ??..Share those belts??

you will get a summon for exceeding the number of passengers allowed at the backseat first....then talk about the seat belt:biggrin:

You haven see mah , you will see it soon..today i wore rear seatbelt..so uncomfortable..

What's so different with this compared to wearing a belt when you are sitting at the front passenger seat ? There's actually no difference. In all the years I have been driving I never once heard any of my front row passenger complain about the need to belt-up.

There is a question of whether ppl are actually experiencing real and unpleasant physical discomfort.....or......more likely........they are just complaining merely for the sake of it.

What's so different with this compared to wearing a belt when you are sitting at the front passenger seat ? There's actually no difference. In all the years I have been driving I never once heard any of my front row passenger complain about the need to belt-up.

There is a question of whether ppl are actually experiencing real and unpleasant physical discomfort.....or......more likely........they are just complaining merely for the sake of it.

maybe your fren looseand have a sensitive nipple..cos the seat belt keep rubbing his nipple when on ride...make him so stim but have to act nothing cos got other pasenger..that y he's not comfortable lor...hehehehe..

2 person share 1 belt? wah..if like that, i want seat beside girl, then share with she :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

if the gal is pork chop n got smelly ketiak..u still 1?:hmmmm:......:biggrin:

maybe your fren looseand have a sensitive nipple..cos the seat belt keep rubbing his nipple when on ride...make him so stim but have to act nothing cos got other pasenger..that y he's not comfortable lor...hehehehe..

if the gal is pork chop n got smelly ketiak..u still 1?:hmmmm:......:biggrin:

Hahahahaha..damn you mingz..

you will get a summon for exceeding the number of passengers allowed at the backseat first....then talk about the seat belt:biggrin:

Maybe they enforced this rules so that they can release their Proton New MPV and will get better sales....

Muhahahaha.. if really pork chop, why not? sure i want . if really accident . don't worry..!!! dual airbags beside me..!!! special airbags..!!! not all car have it's.....lol

huh...??? really? i think will be safe more than airbags OEM. you think airbags is soft? you wrong..!! even is soft....still strong, maybe will be hurt your nose,mouth ....etc. jeng jeng jeng...pork chop difference...is soft like pillow cushion...:love:.... also protec your nose, mouth...and still keeping your handsome face...:top::top::top:

u sound like got experienced!:smokin: when n where it happen? hehe

never happen to me. i just Think like that If really happen.... is true? hahaha... where got soft like pillow cushino..

how about when the hand swing n hit you...you'll feel like kena tumbuk really hard in the body or face...

If the Government is sincerely doing this for the sake of safety, then really there should not be an exemption for pre-1995 cars.

You don't come out and say to the public that we are making it compulsory because safety is first priority and then qualify with a half-assed loophole on pre-1995 cars. So then what is it now ? Safety or convenience. If it's safety, it's all or nothing.

I don't really buy into the suggestion that some cars cannot fit rear seatbelts because of a lack of mounting points. That is just a lot of smokescreen. The more likely fact is the infrastructure of getting every car retrofitted is simply not up to speed in time to make the deadline. Typically this Government is always tripping over itself to make decisions that sound great on paper but fall flat on its face during implementation.

No surprise really when the PM is clueless.

dunno if the car has remove the ori seat belt, then replace with Sparco or Takata racing seat bell, wondering can onot... pass the jpj..