seat belt modification

abubu

greetings toyota bro's around,

just wanna find out if anybody knows what other front seat belt is suitable for AE80 LE. the previous owner of my car changed the original driver's side belt to the non-retractable type...like old old ke10 and ke20 type belt :hmmmm: feel very unsafe and inconvenient. in addition the passenger side original belt, passengers always complain the belt is 'suffocating' them. it is very 'hard'

tried looking for it at few chopshops around kuching. all said there's no more as they find many times already but cannot find as many people also looking for this part. one chopshop advised me to modify to ae90 ones. another as me to mod from st150 corona's:confused:

so toyota sifu's out there, is it safe to modify my seat belts and is it hard to modify the points? anybody experience this before can share abit? thanks :rolleyes:

just wanna find out if anybody knows what other front seat belt is suitable for AE80 LE. the previous owner of my car changed the original driver's side belt to the non-retractable type...like old old ke10 and ke20 type belt :hmmmm: feel very unsafe and inconvenient. in addition the passenger side original belt, passengers always complain the belt is 'suffocating' them. it is very 'hard'

tried looking for it at few chopshops around kuching. all said there's no more as they find many times already but cannot find as many people also looking for this part. one chopshop advised me to modify to ae90 ones. another as me to mod from st150 corona's:confused:

so toyota sifu's out there, is it safe to modify my seat belts and is it hard to modify the points? anybody experience this before can share abit? thanks :rolleyes:

i saw before ppl use L200 mira one..but too small i tink the belt size..haha...maybe you can try modding...really rare item man nowadays..hehe.

you may use the AE92, 101 and 111 (if still stick to toyota), or else may use many of car maker the seat belt too... Important is need to find complete set only...
The just fit it only... Not a big problem bro... if stick to AE92, 101, and 111 seat belt normally is PNP only...

lol....l200 ya...i also heard...but if too small then i dunwanla...lol

so bro scomatic, belts from ae92,100 and 110 is PnP? if yes then i shud go find the ae92 ones liao. in kuching ae90,100,110 parts is too many until ppl pijak pijak around la....hahaha. one set shudnt be a problem...hopefully can buy all including d rear seat belt set

lol....l200 ya...i also heard...but if too small then i dunwanla...lol

so bro scomatic, belts from ae92,100 and 110 is PnP? if yes then i shud go find the ae92 ones liao. in kuching ae90,100,110 parts is too many until ppl pijak pijak around la....hahaha. one set shudnt be a problem...hopefully can buy all including d rear seat belt set

rear 1... LE don't have hole le... how to fit? anyway... JPJ not force us to use rear seat belt for car below 95 year ma..

LE should have hole...if u notice the JDM version pic all got belts on d rear...its under d chair type...like d center belt for newer cars...our local spec got hole o not...i havent go open d rear seat yet. so u already check under the seat isit?

a lil bit of side talk here... can ae111 front and rear sit fit our LE ah? i suppose cant pnp rite? the tapak nid to modify alot or not? see some ae80groups member put ae111 rear seat seems very nicely fit our LE leh, front i havent see kok...many seems to fit ae90gt front ones tho :biggrin:

LE should have hole...if u notice the JDM version pic all got belts on d rear...its under d chair type...like d center belt for newer cars...our local spec got hole o not...i havent go open d rear seat yet. so u already check under the seat isit?

a lil bit of side talk here... can ae111 front and rear sit fit our LE ah? i suppose cant pnp rite? the tapak nid to modify alot or not? see some ae80groups member put ae111 rear seat seems very nicely fit our LE leh, front i havent see kok...many seems to fit ae90gt front ones tho :biggrin:

The rear 1 not sure... the front 1, AE111 is not mistaken lock is on the chair... so need to buy with chair lo...

hi abubu,

U can mod a ae92 or KE70 retractable seat belt into your car. If not mistaken u can check out kingdom, if not mistaken do they have stock (that was my last check).

hi abubu,

U can mod a ae92 or KE70 retractable seat belt into your car. If not mistaken u can check out kingdom, if not mistaken do they have stock (that was my last check).

does mod means nid to drill extra hole of pnp ar? master cookie is back :biggrin: lets ask more questions :idea:

how about d front and back seats master cookie? ae92 till ae111 pnp into ae80? :rolleyes:

bro... :idea:to make it easy... st150 and ae80 got the same under carriage... so all of the bottom half of st150 and ae80 r interchangeable... my st150 had mountings for the back seatbelt so ur car should also... but i took it out coz not macho la.... :listen:p.s everything can be inter change for both of our cars!

d chopshop guy say st150 front belt has bigger roll back mechanism le...so might not fit ae80. im not sure about the rear tho. but definately i dont think st150's chair can fit into ae80....much bigger and wider right?

does mod means nid to drill extra hole of pnp ar? master cookie is back :biggrin: lets ask more questions :idea:

how about d front and back seats master cookie? ae92 till ae111 pnp into ae80? :rolleyes:

Bro,u can try to get AE92 GT seat belts from Kingdom *hint hint* guess they do have. If not mistaken, ae92 u can try to pnp. :biggrin:

d chopshop guy say st150 front belt has bigger roll back mechanism le...so might not fit ae80. im not sure about the rear tho. but definately i dont think st150's chair can fit into ae80....much bigger and wider right?

yes i guess it maybe so:hmmmm: but the only way to find out is, if i ask the sifu... mr.yau aka 2o2r... will check n let u know!!

Bro,u can try to get AE92 GT seat belts from Kingdom *hint hint* guess they do have. If not mistaken, ae92 u can try to pnp. :biggrin:

yea they have plentiful of ae90 stuff in kingdom. the tauke ask me put ae90 belts...but he walk away b4 i ask him nid to mod alot or not. i want to DIY leh...haha...but if need to make extra holes or what...i dun have d tools mah. :hmmmm:

alot of LE put ae92gt seats...seems like pnp? anybody can confirm? sooner o later planning to change mine also. LE 8v seats really like shiat :rofl:

yes i guess it maybe so:hmmmm: but the only way to find out is, if i ask the sifu... mr.yau aka 2o2r... will check n let u know!!

yea thats why i refer to this forum..cos got many toyota sifu's around to share :biggrin:

ok have checked with the sifu... u can try the corolla se seat belts... just check the achorage points to c,... than just p n p