Nice No. Plate

Before the 1980s, the number plates in Sabah used the prefix letter "E" to indicate the vehicle was registered in East Malaysia, followed by a second letter denoting the region in the state. Examples include "EJ 1234", and "EJA 1234":

EJ, EJA, EJB: Jesselton (renamed Kota Kinabalu in 1968).
ES, ESA: Sandakan
ET, ETA: Tawau
ED: Lahad Datu
EU: Keningau
EK: Kudat
EL: Labuan
The letter "E" was added to overcome confusion with vehicles from Peninsular Malaysia, but those plates then became identical to Singaporean licence plates, some of which also starts with the letter "E".

Beginning the 1980s, new Sabahan vehicle license numbers were issued in a "SA 1 A" format, the "S" and "A" being the prefixes while the "A" at the end is the suffix. The second prefix will indicate the region — in this case, "A" refers to vehicles registered in Kota Kinabalu or in the West Coast Division. This format is used throughout Sabah. For example, in Tawau, the number plates will follow the series "ST 1 A". Since 2000, vehicles registered in Kota Kinabalu are issued a "SAA 1 A" format of license numbers after the exhaustion of the "SA 9999 Y" format in 1999.

S: Sabah
SA and SAA: Kota Kinabalu
SB: Beaufort / B...S
SD: Lahad Datu / D...S
SK: Kudat / K...S Eg: K 7 S
SS: Sandakan / S...S I think maybe
ST: Tawau / T...S
SU: Keningau / MAYBE NO U...S
J...S = MAYBE JESSELTON SABAH

some of my shot....

DSC08898edit.jpg

DSC09683edit.jpg

DSC05673edit.jpg

DSC03698edit.jpg

DSC09483edit.jpg

DSC09450edit.jpg

same owner with Ferrari F355 (SS75J)
IMG_0716edit.jpg

saw

JAY 8 on a silver Merc S320

QSN 7 on a silver VW Toureg

couldnt take pic as I was riding on my bike!

** JAY 8 always go S'pore @ highway PLUS **

** QSN 7 can spot the car around Nusajaya @ Tmn Perling area **

can u teach me how to post my pic to large size..i duno how oh...thank you very very much...

Saw NZ1 on an early model Odyssey here in JB, driven by a Caucasian lady... wife of NZ army personnel?

can u teach me how to post my pic to large size..i duno how oh...thank you very very much...

open a photobucket account,load ur pic into it & copy the code then paste it here

S81 used to stay same condo as me in mt kiara...got mod 7 series also...now moved...duno where..

Heard that this car kene 'SITA' by JPJ T'ganu... What happened la dei ???

If u guys know,just sshhhh !!!!
emmm,story from their owner,, only not register,, but now that car at custom plak!!!:hmmmm::hmmmm::confused:

cannot...Upload Error & Upload of file failed...which one want to copy. what's the problem...i'm very sad lah...i copy IMG Code then press manage pic & attachments,then i paste "Upload File from your Computer" the answer is" Upload of file failed. "
Email & IM
Direct Link
HTML Code
HTML Thumb
IMG Code
IMG Thumb
Flash Code