4G91 Gang..

LOL

im using Evo Twin Pot with Aftermarket Racing Disk from Japan (Halfcut shop)
Using Endless 500cc brake pad ...

ok loh..good with braking but arr..the disk will makan lar ...if using 800cc even worst

haz....
the workmanship n brake pads sounds ok to me....
but the disc n rotors....
kinnda on the high side....
wif a little bit top up can get evo twin port edi.....
i saw in the market place ppl selling mivec front disc n caliper for RM250 oni wei.....
guess u r too lazy to do ur homework huh???
heehee......

wah...
edi survey kao kao huh???
hahaha
things to dream every nite ngehehehe :sleep: :stupid:

but later if I use Project Miu on my Iswara, ppl will say that "eleh, he spray the standard disc only to look like project Miu" hahahahahha :biggrin:

proton OEM products??? hahahaha....
gets rims dirty after half a day of driving....

bro haz,ur brakes,yeah.. kinda on the high side.. got mine for rm300.. disc and caliper and the knuckle at the back thingy...

yeah..
changed my disc and caliper to 1.8 dy
:biggrin:

my 1.5 disc gelong dy...so might as well upgrade rite?
my mech charged me
rm200 - caliper
rm220 - rotor disc
rm60 - cap ayam break pad
rm40 - service charge
is d price ok bro?
hmmm, since u r at Sarawak, should be a fair price qua.. things over there mmg abit expensive..

not only expensive,source for parts also nightmare.... rear brake disc for wira, fren got it for rm1100!!! that was 3 years ago...

unless have connection with those half cut tauke... if your just any ordinary guy wanting to find sumthin,sure get sembelih kau kau....

heard half cut for a 4G91 here cost rm5.5K-5.8K.....

i tot bro ACQ was the one at sarawak???
n bro haz was the one who changed the brakes (that cost slightly more ex)???
i blur or bro tajul blur huh???
wahahahaha....

nobody says iswara cannot use project U disc ar.....
ppl wan say fake of watever let them b la....
remember wat we said last time??
as long as we r happy for wat we did!!!!
y wanna care bout other ppl ler???
ppl say fake let them say la....
in ur heart u know its ori ma.....
they think fake much better....
so dat they wont come n eye on ur car.....
hahahahaha....

Project Miu discs for evo twin pot in N1 racing is 900+ oni lah for a pair. =p Those can tahan up to 600 degree if not mistaken... still think N1 offers one of the best prices around. =p
If not mistaken only the full race discs (2 piece punya... selling around RM2k) support up to 800 degrees.

Sky222,
How u know urs is aftermarket racing discs?

Tajulsans,
Just because u using expensive aftermarket pads doesn't mean its safe for you. =p You have to depend on application wan. Racing pads is not ngam to use on the roads, reason being when they're not warmed up, they almost cannot brake at all... its worse than overheated brakes. So if u using 600 degree project miu pads, then u decide to go 1 Utama watch midnight movie, park rooftop... wanna go home that time, the brakes cool down liau... u pay parking liau den going downhill... ur brakes won't work well yet wan u knoe? LoL... i know coz' i using project miu pads, now using 600 degree, my previous set was 800 degree. LoL... if u're travelling 10km/h... u fully stomp on the brake also u'll need 5 meters or so to full stop when going downhill. Yes... no joke. =p Cannot emergency brake... have to tarik handbrake wan if u really emergency need to sudden stop.

Project Miu discs for evo twin pot in N1 racing is 900+ oni lah for a pair. =p Those can tahan up to 600 degree if not mistaken... still think N1 offers one of the best prices around. =p
If not mistaken only the full race discs (2 piece punya... selling around RM2k) support up to 800 degrees.
waa this is a gud price.. need to collect "duit raya" for project miu disc

Sky222,
How u know urs is aftermarket racing discs?

Tajulsans,
Just because u using expensive aftermarket pads doesn't mean its safe for you. =p You have to depend on application wan. Racing pads is not ngam to use on the roads, reason being when they're not warmed up, they almost cannot brake at all... its worse than overheated brakes. So if u using 600 degree project miu pads, then u decide to go 1 Utama watch midnight movie, park rooftop... wanna go home that time, the brakes cool down liau... u pay parking liau den going downhill... ur brakes won't work well yet wan u knoe? LoL... i know coz' i using project miu pads, now using 600 degree, my previous set was 800 degree. LoL... if u're travelling 10km/h... u fully stomp on the brake also u'll need 5 meters or so to full stop when going downhill. Yes... no joke. =p Cannot emergency brake... have to tarik handbrake wan if u really emergency need to sudden stop.
hmmm, RM900 eh.. sounds like an ok price la.. but if we are the one who went there, donno how much kene ketuk oledi.. U diffrent la, N1 anak angkat ma.. kakakak..

Bout the warm up thing, yah. i know that also, had also written there in my post liau :biggrin:.. had my fair share as well, kene few time near miss man.. thats why aiming for mintex M1144, heard that its performance is damn nice and dont realy need to be warmed up to start bitting. Driving slow2, dont really need up to 800°C leh..

not only expensive,source for parts also nightmare.... rear brake disc for wira, fren got it for rm1100!!! that was 3 years ago...

unless have connection with those half cut tauke... if your just any ordinary guy wanting to find sumthin,sure get sembelih kau kau....

heard half cut for a 4G91 here cost rm5.5K-5.8K.....
Order from me lah, inclusive shipping also much cheaper than that le.. kekekek..

heheh
high price ar?
aiyak...
tu ar....malas do my home work...
but i got new pairs of disc for rm200 still mahal eh?

hehe
bro tajul blur lor...
i went to swak only...not stayin there..
bro ACQ's in swak..

heheh
high price ar?
aiyak...
tu ar....malas do my home work...
but i got new pairs of disc for rm200 still mahal eh?

hehe
bro tajul blur lor...
i went to swak only...not stayin there..
bro ACQ's in swak..

:driver:If cant brake, then use ABS (AkuBrakeSendiri)
open ur door and put ur right leg with Asadi selipar
It stop very fast...on my BM....................................X :biggrin:

bro haz....
the disc is brand new???
wat brand izzit???
if brand new disc then diff story la.....

Buy twin pot....loh ...RM 650 include installation ...... sure kao kao braking ~

650 for twin pot is quite expensive lei... last time I got mine for 450 including re-drill to 100 PCD holes and installation. =p And it came with brake pads that lasted me almost a year (this one of coz' depends on luck lah when u buy from halfcut, if u lucky pads can be a lot more left)

haz,brand new disc.. owhhh...hehehe
sud be ok la that price... hehehe....

anyway,can the front disc be installed at the rear??? using rear caliper from honda though.. dunno what model...frens all asking me to fix my front brakes to my rear wheels... is this possible????
hrmmmmm

can front discs be installed at the rear... sure... if u don't have a need for hand brakes! haha...

The fronts aren't designed to hold a drum inside... rear discs are 2-in-1 brakes... the drums are inside in the middle. =p Hope that answers your question.

can front discs be installed at the rear... sure... if u don't have a need for hand brakes! haha...

The fronts aren't designed to hold a drum inside... rear discs are 2-in-1 brakes... the drums are inside in the middle. =p Hope that answers your question.
Wiras & equivalent doesnt have a drum in the middle of disc brake like those perdanas, its integrated type where both handbrake & normal brake are by disc oni..