4G91 Gang..

i tot so to...but thats what he said...4 me,its all about gettin use to it...and how to control how much pressure to use for each situation....
hrmmmm.... but i think priority would be my pads first.. half gone..
any good recommendation??? was using bendix heavy duty on my ori calipers...but dunno if its me,but i feel like its eating in2 the disc abit to much...
ahahah, bendix is known to cause that kinda issue.. I have tried Ferodo pads before and i feel it to be quite gud.. Or maybe straight away upgrade to bigger brakes, eheeee

guys,i have got a set of SGTI brake disc and caliper and the 'knuckle'?? (the heavy part at the back of the disc....
Q- can i just use the caliper and disc and still maintain that part of the brake?? the original 1.5 'knuckle'??? coz i think it is easiler just to remove the caliper and disc and install it straight...

is 1.5 knuckle the same size of 1.3's nuckle? bcoz im planning to change my front disc to 1.6 oem disc...muat tak?

this part,im not so sure myself... coz 1.3 using solid disc and 1.5 ventilated.. 1.6 and above,slightly bigger disc.. so dont know if there's a difference
to be on the safe side,i just change the whole part..
but when i went to do alignment,the guy doing the alignment told me that actually, i could have just taken out the disc and caliper and plug and play with that "knuckle"... so no need 4 alignment, and the job is much more simple...
bro cal did inform me,but the mechaninc that did it,took the whole unit apart... not enough tools to do it myself. darn..looks simple...

ferodo,hrmmm.heard of it...might give it a try..any other brands that is recommended??

thats the thing lor...trying to cut cost
hehehehe
nvm, ill ask my mech later
:biggrin:

tq bro, thinking of using this brand to replace Bendix, becoz feel that Bendix braking power is fading during the hard braking/high speed braking, maybe the degree C is not high enough.

hehehe .. omg .. im using ayam brand brake pad only ... oo damn .. the stopping power is very bad .. hahaha ... the brake pad for twin pot is very expensive .. that's why using ayam brand only =P

if got budget .. i might go and find new brake pad since mine is worn out already .. safety first!!

btw my 4g91 ecu SOLD already!! yihaa!! thanx buyer!

bro ACQ....
i told u edi ma....
change disc n caliper alone...
no need spend time/money do allignment....

as for the brake locking up.....
i guess its more like a bull shit to me lo....
or ur fren using ayam brand/botak tires???
tell him got ppl in the forum using twin port + steel braided hose + evo double layer servo for 4g91.....
see wat he says.....
hahahahaha

bro haz....
no prob to put 1.6 above or even twin pot on 1.3/1.5 knuckkle la....
i'm still using my stock 1.3 knuckkle oso.....
no prob at all.....

for brake pads....
get those chop shop ones.....
i've been using japan/chopshop brake pads since i got my twin port.....
been to track day 2 times....
braking power all good.....
now using mintye(did i spell correct??)....
not so good for me....brake kindda sponggy.....
heard mintye or ferodo got "makan disc" prob.....
not so sure bout metal king.....
damn...my mech promised to get me a set of "japan" brake pads....
till now oso haven call me....
sigh......

Mine using twin pot from Evo ,

currently running with Endless brake pad 500cc but found that the pad will cause damage to the disk...

my friend recommended me Project U brake pad..and it should done better

as for the brake locking up.....
i guess its more like a bull shit to me lo....
or ur fren using ayam brand/botak tires???
tell him got ppl in the forum using twin port + steel braided hose + evo double layer servo for 4g91.....
see wat he says.....
hahahahaha
:biggrin: hahahaha i agree with u bro

Mine using twin pot from Evo ,

currently running with Endless brake pad 500cc but found that the pad will cause damage to the disk...

my friend recommended me Project U brake pad..and it should done better
hehehe those two brands are too pricy for me :biggrin:

go chop shop more often...
mayb can TERjumpa some endless/project u brake pads....
hahahahaha

cal,yalo.. went to my mechanic,say not same,better change whole unit.. aiya,then went to do alignmnt, camber also lari...money also lari alot..haha...

tyres,hehehe.. maybe using those cheapo brands thats why lock up easily... tyres here are kinda pricey..

most people here dont really care about quality...janji boleh pakai, ok sudah...not me though.. i believe in "you get what you pay for"

Knuckle all no diff lah... ppl change between lancer/proton knuckle oni coz' they want to change the PCD to 114 from 100 oni mar. If otherwise, its the same thing lah.

Disc calipers and brake pads actually must match. IF otherwise, you will damage your discs. If you buy aftermarket 800 degree pads, and go for a nice track run on it, your discs will get warped easily if not also the discs will kena makan a lot... coz' the discs are not made for such high temperatures.

For stock discs, try to stick to a max 400 degree pad. Or if u must, then 500 degree pad lor. It also varies to how much torture your stock discs can tahan... I think VR4/EVO twin pot ones go up to 400... 500-600 also quite pushing it already. I know many track goers who warped theirs already.

If you wanna use 800 degree pads, you gotta get aftermarket discs that are made for that temperature... not just simply send to a workshop and go drill ventilation holes and slots and all, and think it can tahan the temperature. What you're actually doing is worsening the disc strength. =p

As for locking up easily... LoL. I also speechless... hahaha. I'm sure many people already answered before me, and I'm just repeating what others are saying. =p It all depends on how u control your disc lah.

I dunno bout u... but I would rather prefer my discs to lock up easily... then at least I know at times of emergency, its safe! =) It is after all (unless the road is slippery)... the fastest way to stop a car. =p

Oh, and btw, a lot of brands out there like ferodo and metal king... the braking is good... the downside is it will makan disc. Slowly but surely. It won't kong ur disc THAT FAST lah... but say u'll probably need to change the discs every 2 years or so lah. But it will surely makan lah... slowly. =p Its normal, coz' its grabbing onto the discs very hard maaa... haha. Plus high friction for stopping the car, surely equal to high wear also.

I dunno bout u... but I would rather prefer my discs to lock up easily... then at least I know at times of emergency, its safe! =) It is after all (unless the road is slippery)... the fastest way to stop a car. =p

Oh, and btw, a lot of brands out there like ferodo and metal king... the braking is good... the downside is it will makan disc. Slowly but surely. It won't kong ur disc THAT FAST lah... but say u'll probably need to change the discs every 2 years or so lah. But it will surely makan lah... slowly. =p Its normal, coz' its grabbing onto the discs very hard maaa... haha. Plus high friction for stopping the car, surely equal to high wear also.
Need to buy those brake pads that exhibit more of adhesion then friction, to ensure ur disc wont makan so much but usually this kinda pads need some warming up.. Ofcoz it would be those expensive brands.. I myself wont mind to spend abit on pads, It will save life & give u performance that is proportionate to the extra money paid.. Heard that mintex M1144 as used on the R3 is superb stuff.. Aiming for that for my next change.. heheheh.. macam lah easy to find in the market, Maybe have to buy straight from the UK..

changing disc every 2yrs???
hmm....
sounds ok to me.....
but...is there any aftermarket disc for evo twin port???
always saw the brembo max ads....
but then mostly for civic oni...
sigh.....

changing disc every 2yrs???
hmm....
sounds ok to me.....
but...is there any aftermarket disc for evo twin port???
always saw the brembo max ads....
but then mostly for civic oni...
sigh.....
Yes have.. National brand from UK (if im not mistaken) sell by Rosedi-autosport (formerly known as 911 zentrum) abot rm700 a pair

Project Miu sell by ftzone racing rm1100
http://ftzoneracing.com/store/index.php?act=viewProd&productId=110

I'm also aiming either of this two for my next upgrade heheheh :biggrin:

yeah..
changed my disc and caliper to 1.8 dy
:biggrin:

my 1.5 disc gelong dy...so might as well upgrade rite?
my mech charged me
rm200 - caliper
rm220 - rotor disc
rm60 - cap ayam break pad
rm40 - service charge
is d price ok bro?