B16A price

jingut_04

Hi guys,I'm using EJ6,thinking to tranplant on the future.need your favour to list the range of price for B16A halfcut:

EG9(man):
EG9(auto):
EK4(man):
EK4(auto):

If possible,state also which chop shop.Thanks.cheers

Should be no problem. Ask Avantasia, he's EK is loaded with B16A from EG6. Mine as well, but I drive an EG.

Originally posted by crower75@Jan 24 2005, 11:56
Why dun u try EG6 ? Some of them clocked very low mileage
Thanks for reply.EG6 also considered in if no much problem with mounting issues
or else.But my concern is the price due to my budget so tidy.I'm also desperate
because of my car now still appear temp problem & performance also become slower & consume a lot of fuel(sohc vtec).Eventhough I already spent almost rm2000 for temp issues(2 time top overhoul for last year). :( .

Anybody use an B16A auto here & how the performance?Is it OK(of course don't
compare with man tranny)....please share your info.thank you

hai jinggut....

EK4 manual usually price starting from Rm6.5k to 7k
EK4 auto - never ask for it in fact nobody wants use VTECH with auto tranny

EG9 manual usually 5.5k (sometimes come with LSD sometimes not)
EG6 manual usually 5.8k (usually comes with LSD)

i bought it at 6k altogether with installation including trade in my previous engine...+ timing belt + bearing + + skimming disc + filter/engine oil + LSD oil RM400...

somemore if u got extra money u do port n polish, engine blue printing, balancing...etc

once u convert to VTEC u'r journey will never stop!!!!!! ahakssss...just my 20 cents

hai jinggut....

i bought it at 6k altogether with installation including trade in my previous engine...+ timing belt + bearing + + skimming disc + filter/engine oil + LSD oil RM400...

somemore if u got extra money u do port n polish, engine blue printing, balancing...etc

once u convert to VTEC u'r journey will never stop!!!!!! ahakssss...just my 20 cents

mmmm...dun go for vtec auto la dude. seriously, you'll regret it in the long run. it lacks the extra wooommpphhh that most drivers crave for. apart from the VTEC issue, u won't be able to manually downshift.

most people with vtec auto will tend to convert to manual. expensive process dude...

Originally posted by avantasia@Jan 24 2005, 16:55
hai jinggut....

Is it include rear disk brake?.... :rolleyes: which workshop?

how much cost to get
-B16A(M) EK4 complete halfcut plus rear disk break, fuel tank, bodypart
-engine installation
-rear boot domani
-sunroof
-my budget almost 15k, is it enough?

me same as jinggut have some problem with my EJ6 (M), more on suspension problem got silly sound come from front(gedukk...gedukk...) and mouse sound come from the dashboard.

hopefully, after changing every single parts from the halfcut could resolve my problem.

Any suggestion workshop complete with budget???

Originally posted by ujang@Jan 26 2005, 12:07
how much cost to get
-B16A(M) EK4 complete halfcut plus rear disk break, fuel tank, bodypart
-engine installation
-rear boot domani
-sunroof
-my budget almost 15k, is it enough?

me same as jinggut have some problem with my EJ6 (M), more on suspension problem got silly sound come from front(gedukk...gedukk...) and mouse sound come from the dashboard.

hopefully, after changing every single parts from the halfcut could resolve my problem.

Any suggestion workshop complete with budget???
huiyooo...i thing more than enough la for EK4.lucky u la,la ujang.got the huge budget.I'm only have arnd rm5k.that's why i'm only hunting for auto one.not for racing2 purpose