yeah, i think so too, logically becos the friction pad is carbon then pair it with normal clutch cover, i think it will eat up the clutch cover contact surface, tapi dun worry.. got bunch of clutch cover laying around at my fren wshop hehheheh..
hope your ride will recover soon enough from the surgery, later canhahahah.. tau tak pe.. i'm outstation rite now.. My car oledi at clinic for surgery.. just done repairing front frame & change bumper that oledi senget for 1 1/2 yrs last week.. Actually prefer to be on the scene when all the job is done, but no choice coz oni own 1 car.. cant wait to see the outcome of the overhaul..
vroommmm!!!If i were u, i would rather change to a hydraulic clutch system, then look for Evo's spring assisted clutch paddle (i have the set for sale of coz, hehehe).. the clutch feel is really different than using non assisted paddle, even with Evo's 9" tri-puck, its still not too severe on ur left foot..yeah, i think so too, logically becos the friction pad is carbon then pair it with normal clutch cover, i think it will eat up the clutch cover contact surface, tapi dun worry.. got bunch of clutch cover laying around at my fren wshop hehheheh..
the best way to physically differentiate i would say is the 93T head has an oil discharge hole at upper left hand side if u are facing the engine bay..hey guys, ages its been.Busy with work d la now.Sigh.Wow, the discussion seems to b very interesting!..
I was just wondering,How to recognize a 93na head with 93t head?? together with the cams la?? We talked abt it sometime back but i forgot d la...
something written 93D or 93E on the cam pulley...anyone knows??
Hmmmm.. this is a good option indeed.. let me talk to my mech first..If i were u, i would rather change to a hydraulic clutch system, then look for Evo's spring assisted clutch paddle (i have the set for sale of coz, hehehe).. the clutch feel is really different than using non assisted paddle, even with Evo's 9" tri-puck, its still not too severe on ur left foot..

Hahaha, probably u r the one who is weird lo.. huhuhu.. one of my customer car with GSR using 9" stock clutch & non assisted pedal, dang.. its too damn heavy la.. not shiok driving oledi.. spring assist will make it abit lighter & more comfortable to drive lo..once tried the evo clutch padel.....
but then the feel is kindda weird la....
racing clutch dun feel like racing clutch....
mayb i'm weird la....
ended up change to normal one.....
n suffer during traffic jam...
wahahahaha
hav anyone thought of using evo stock 9" flywheel n clutch???
dunno whether can fit o not......
but my fren's GSR using it...
the grip was good la.....
guess if our 91 use...should b good enuf...
abt the firewall inforcement....
if really opt for better/harder pressure plate....
add another piece of metal lo.....
clutch cable or clutch pump oso same de la...
my firewall oso crack after abt 1yr using the exedy semi racing clutch....
Ur problem is really kinda weird.. probably not bleeded properly or something?? i dont think a clutch pedal would have so significant a difference la until cant engage gear, should be the same thing.. takkan clutch pedal got to do wif engine temperature pulak.. hahahah..guess i'm the wierd one la....
i tell my mech i dun like my clutch soft....
he oso scratch head.....
wahahahaha
but i do experience 1 thing when i using the assisted clutch padel.....
early morning start car....
hav to pump the clutch like mad....
if not cannot engage gear.....
step on the clutch=din step on clutch....
meaning the clutch didnt lift off for me to engage gear.....
hope u understand wat i mean la.....
oso one of the reason to change back to stock clutch padel....
sick of pumping the clutch early in the morning....
somemore everyday rushing to work!!!
my car last time was 1.3 carbie la....
using clutch cable....
then when convert to 91 use back the 91 clutch pump lo....
meaning if original using clutch pump....
will not experience weak firewall prob la???
have to cabut from halfcut body la.. I have 2 halfcut body in my shop.. anybody want ka??so where can find the bracket?i damn tulan d....hahaaha
something like rm20 ok loh, just kopi money for my fren to dismantle it la.. I share the same problem last time until i started dismantling halfcut at my shop.. kekekekhow much?dun tel me hav to buy the body...i oso lookin for quite some time d....prob is alwiz too late when i knw ppl change engine,they throw the body away edi...
mostly Evos stuff la bro.. come to my shop la sometime nanti.. I bought my pistons, bearing & gaskets from bro wira_tak_laju.. very recommended seller.. he lives at Kota Damansara, nearby ur place only..owh...chun la like tat....hahaha...wat else barang murah ader?haha
any1 buys stuff from wira_tak_laju ?i need overhaul d.hahahaha