Vision or Trial

AE111_SEG

Folks,
Need your advice. I need to do full major service as well as diagnostic
check. My ride is fresh out of Japan thus want do start with basic maintainenance

Which is better Vision or Trial. In terms of :
1) Price
2) Service
3) Diagnostic equipment
4) Maintenance Parts stock.

I want to do the following

1) Replace engine oil and filter.
2) Replace Auto gear box oil.
3) Replace Rear Differential oil.
4) Flush the Radiator
5) Replace the spark plug and air filter.
6) Replace the power steering oil.
7) Brake service.
8) Replace aircon filter
5) Do Diagnostic check. ( I heard altezza need to check the O2 sensor.)

Last edited by a moderator:
My suggestions is ..why dont you go to both..and get a price qoute and at the same time get a feel about the ppl at the 2 diff places.
I have gone to the 2 places myself b4 I got my Altezza ..and kind of did a survey. In the end I find that prices at Trial is fairer and I met most of the Altezza owners there too...
So..IMHO..it is yr decision bro..

Thanx guys for your advice..... appreciated.......
I think I will go down to trial to check out the scene on Saturday.
Yeah I want to meet altezza owners and get some idea on Basic maintenance and some mods. :hmmmm:

I would like to extend my services to fellow altezza owner. I have EPC (Electronic Parts Catalog) So if you guys need parts diagram and part number for altezza. Pls let me know I can scan and send you the info.:proud:
I have for SXE10,GXE10,JCE10(Gita).

personal fav - trial.... easier to nego and more knowledge sharing..... and you nego with the boss directly, not the mechs...

Thanx guys for your advice..... appreciated.......
I think I will go down to trial to check out the scene on Saturday.
Yeah I want to meet altezza owners and get some idea on Basic maintenance and some mods. :hmmmm:

I would like to extend my services to fellow altezza owner. I have EPC (Electronic Parts Catalog) So if you guys need parts diagram and part number for altezza. Pls let me know I can scan and send you the info.:proud:
I have for SXE10,GXE10,JCE10(Gita).

Bro , the info that u have is it in a form of disc or book :)

ya have.....city care auto works. Alex 019-2642539 . try to call . he will make something outside can`t do...ha ha..

Bro AE111..it will be good if you can scan the EPC and save it in PDF format. That way you can post it on the Altezza forum and anyone interested can just download it. What time would you be going to Trial..maybe I will pop in just to say Hello...:)

deviltezza...if you can afford to buy a Altezza..I would suggest that you do not cut corners and have some mechanic with very little experience on Altezza to touch yr car...U will regret it later. Either go to Trial or TOM...just my 6cents...

Hi Greytezza,
I will pop over around 1pm.....my current ride is grey ae111 diamond lights. Pls look out for me. I will PM you my number.
The parts catog is a CD. It will take forever to scan. There is alot charts and tables. I suggest as an when pls PM me with what you are looking for and I will send those specific diagrams and the tables.

I suggest create a new tread called Altezza Parts Number and pin it up.
From there ppl who need info can PM me and I will send.

try to come to my workshop ;)
dori dori auto parts in glenmarie.
i've tune rizal's car with his power fc. so far so good.

greytezza: you cant said there is no other workshop can do altezza and have little experience on it. me and myself is using altezza right now. i touch my altezza everyday. so do i have little experience on it? there are lots of workshop can do this 3s-ge engines. and you may not regret if you know where to send your car.

My apologies to you bro monsterezza if my opinion offended u..as I said my 6cents....but I am giving my own views as a altezza owner with no business interest whatsoever..neither am I getting any commission from this establishments.
My advise is ..if you have some business interest in this forum..be a little subtle lah...and inform bro AE111 that u have a workshop also lah...and let him decide what to do...again ..just my 8 cents...

Guys,
I will check out the mentioned establishment.
Thanks again for you recommendation. Yes I have seen your monstertezza blog very impressive.......:adore: Will keep in mind.

BTW : Greytezza I have PM you..... did u receive.

:sleep: haih ... why so difficult :idea: ... just send any altezza to any bawah pokok workshop will do laa ... akakakakaka:hmmmm:

ahaha..this is the best ever option!!....
jahax..why u never call me before u come..ahaha

haiya monsterezza...cover la bout the power fc..now lobang bocor ad..thank u for wasting your time and energy to tuning my power fc..now the respond,performance and fuel consumption are better than before.

Been servicing at dori-dori autoparts almost one year already..so far the service never disappoint me and the price are affordable too.so far done all the major and minor service there.no problems till now..free revving 3sge...hehe..

Jahax:where have u been?long time no see...heard u change to a bigger snail??

ha ha...altezza not a cheap car ma.....ha ha..anywhere also can service the car engine oil and oil filter...but if some problem just send to specialist to check la..money can`t bring awayla....he he...monstertezza bro , any place to recommend for peformance ?????????????/

Monsterezza,

I heard that you have managed to get a key player (in the altezza servicing world) to join your team :) (wink..wink)

i thought your shop is in ampang?

Rizal,
Where's my powerFC? heheheee....

monster: u are a powerFC tuner nowadays meh? .... hohoho

rizal: im in a SKY-HI land ... hehehe