Bro Evoz,
Cash it is but......
I wanted to loan some amount on this car, it seems like no banks want to provide any financing for this car leh. I've tried PBB and MBB. Both cannot. There's a global "market" meltdown currently and I wish to keep some for bargain hunt.
Sighh... And also, hearing the 4WD issue, I doubt I'll be able to sell this car next time. Unless really "kopi kau". Its going to be a REAL Hassle.
I've seen a few A31s too for the matter, see if I have any other choices than the Lancers.
I'm asking AMMB currently if I can refinance the car once I paid cash for it. Price is a big matter now for it.
So Evoz, which one you are considering now ? The CM2A or Ah Meng's car ?
Dear cynicks,
i wish to share some info wit u, the WH* 7*, pls really consider coz i really went to puspakom as i am dealing wit cars...need to inspect a putra converted to GSR turbo wit colt half cut front body....then i found out w.e.f. 1st aug 2007, jpj & puspakom fully online and wont tolerate on any discrepancies....means rasuah...esp half cut car, patch car, heavy modification cars and 4WD....i tried kopi money but they reluctant!
the result is, u can buy that ah meng's car but u will have 2 major problem
1) u wont be able to sell next time coz illegal and also u wont be able to transfer to your name too coz even buying cash...needs VR`1 from puspakom.
2) if u came across JPJ block on road, ur car could be confiscated and lock up...u wont be able to see ur car again...trust me, a puspakom senior officer from puspakom told me face to face. he shown me cars at his compound areas....many modified cars.
another drawback is the geran "salinan" cant get loan at all...checked with EON and AMbank too....coz it stated mitsubishi lancer, CK2A.....die liao
pls think think...actually i confirmed wit bro ah meng on buying his car cash....and he agreed and confirmed the deal...telling me he will do all inspection and engine endorsement then pass me the car as i pass him the cash....but he not GENTLEMAN enough....he not picking up my phone and my colleague phone and doesnt reply my msg and sms....i kinda disappointed coz he sounded nice at first.....too bad.....i think he got to keep his car for long term...hope u guys understand my frustration...i don mind pay him the money coz i really like Evo so much....but since he disappoint me by not gentleman..then have to say what i have to say....
i turned down a few offer coz he says confirm sell to me!...too bad...now i searching again...bro cynicks...got good one i let u know..we sama sama drive Evo ya...