mods on Accord CF4

Bad news for me and other environmentalist tourist who came for vacation there!!

no wonder call2 before this cannot go thru!

Bad news for me and other environmentalist tourist who came for vacation there!!

haha,... nvm aja,... mid-2008 we convoy there,... u start collecting kaki now,...

eh,... banding lake is where ah?
so u went to east coast,... via KB,... kuantan,.... back to KL,...?

good for them la hahaha ... i have been living in east coast since i was a child and when balik kampung in penang always stop there .... at least the renovation give new face for them la .. hehe .. dah boring seeing same banding island resort for almost 15 years huhuu

for our benefit,...
what approx price of cf4, cl1, cl7 there in japan now, bro?

and make sure u TT with us often when u balik here,...

for euroR CL1 now th price around is around 900k yen (aroundRm27k)
but hte lowest price i ever found was aroud 700k yen (around RM21k) .. those mileage almost 100k km

euroR CL7 around 1.7million yen (about Rm55k ) but hte lowest price i found around 1.2million yen (around Rm40k ) to me still pricy la ..huhuhu

for cf4 sir-t very cheap now ..the price are from 570k yen ~ 1million yen ... (around Rm17k ~Rm30k) ... the 570k yen mile already around 100k km ..

hopefully i can TT with you guys when coming back later ...
may be i'll be in penang at that time ...

FYI this site provide alot of information about car price in japan now http://www.goo-net.com/english/
happy surf!!

to all cf4 sifu
i want to know about engine oil, what does it mean about 10W-30 ....

for our benefit,...
what approx price of cf4, cl1, cl7 there in japan now, bro?

and make sure u TT with us often when u balik here,...

for euroR CL1 now th price around is around 900k yen (aroundRm27k)
but hte lowest price i ever found was aroud 700k yen (around RM21k) .. those mileage almost 100k km

euroR CL7 around 1.7million yen (about Rm55k ) but hte lowest price i found around 1.2million yen (around Rm40k ) to me still pricy la ..huhuhu

for cf4 sir-t very cheap now ..the price are from 570k yen ~ 1million yen ... (around Rm17k ~Rm30k) ... the 570k yen mile already around 100k km ..

hopefully i can TT with you guys when coming back later ...
may be i'll be in penang at that time ...

fobs, not interested ka? unregistered 04 only RM190k++, hehehe..i think unregistered 03 must be cheaper.

BTW, your SM4 is 93 spec right? with sunroof, 4WS, front bumper side lamp, rear bumper special lamp (below the left lamp). any of your friends driving this car with type-S engine?

seriously, not worth getting CL7 here in malaysia, damn expensive + 2nd hand, with that price, might as well get the new Civic Type R, hehehe

or, if it were me, i will get CL1 n modify gao gao, hahaha

seriously, not worth getting CL7 here in malaysia, damn expensive + 2nd hand, with that price, might as well get the new Civic Type R, hehehe

or, if it were me, i will get CL1 n modify gao gao, hahaha

thanx bro jin for the car price info,...
the engine oil 10w-30 is the oil grade something,... on the viscosity and temperature,...
example,... 20w-50 is mineral oil
10w-30 or 15w-30,... semi syntetic
0w-30 is fully syntetic,...

along that line,... other broz correct me if i'm wrong,...

btw,... my cf4 triptronic started to act strange since a few days ago,...

symtoms :
the ecu or tcu seems like a bit cacat when controlling my gear change and also my cruising,...

i did washed the K&N filter then re-oiled it,...
gear oil was also changed abt a week ago,...
engine oil also changed together,...

probable causes:
i dirtied my IM during the filter cleaning, i.e some oil sucked in,..
kena fake honda atf z1???
kena fake castrol magnatec???

any1 kena before???

convert CL1 convert CL1, problems solved, ekkekeke
bloody F20B, tiptronic, and it's ECU just doesn't go right together

ever heard ppl having problems with CL1 ? ahhaha

haha,... nvm aja,... mid-2008 we convoy there,... u start collecting kaki now,...

eh,... banding lake is where ah?
so u went to east coast,... via KB,... kuantan,.... back to KL,...?

2 days trip covered 1290km, not 1000km as forecasted. Route cover was S. Alam-> K.Kangsar-> Grik-> Banding Lake-> KB. Overnight. KB->KT->Kemaman->KL->S. Alam. New LPT hiway now connected direct to Cherating already.

Distance from S. Alam -> Banding around 410km, moreless S. Alam-.Dungun.

Not that really exhausted driving cause driving with good power car. If Myvi sure dah tidur tepi jalan/hway!

convert CL1 convert CL1, problems solved, ekkekeke
bloody F20B, tiptronic, and it's ECU just doesn't go right together

ever heard ppl having problems with CL1 ? ahhaha

AGREE !!!!!

"good power car" huhuhuhuuuuuuuuu!!! nice to hear that even after five yrs!!!

CL1 hahaha!
ok,... i also agree!

seems to working fine while i was driving to and back from dinner juz now,...
aissssshhhhhh,..... okok,... let me konk it out 1st,... then i kahwin!!!

engine oil grades.

10w-30

first number (with W) the SAE grade for winter testing. Graded from 0W to 25W, with increments of 5.

the second number is the SAE number, from 0, 5, 10 up to 70. higher viscosity are given greater nunbers.

this i rembat from wiki
"A single-grade oil graded at the hot temperature is expected to test into the corresponding grade at the winter temperature; i.e. a 10 grade oil should correspond to a 10W oil. For some applications, such as when the temperature ranges in use are not very wide, single-grade motor oil is satisfactory; for example, lawn mower engines."

there are also multigrade oils.

aiyah, go read at wikipedia lorh

Honda's VTEC-LEV, for eg grades it mineral oil lower (10w) than the semi-syn (15w)

off course, fully syn is 5w. if brand new car, go for the donat (0w).

BTW, my mums lecturer in Japan is cutting up his CF5 Torneo this month. The car is 10 yrs old already, so he wants to potong it up. He got himself a spanking new CM2. yes guys, a 64 year old professor tearing up the streets in his Type-S wagon.

droool on

2 days trip covered 1290km, not 1000km as forecasted. Route cover was S. Alam-> K.Kangsar-> Grik-> Banding Lake-> KB. Overnight. KB->KT->Kemaman->KL->S. Alam. New LPT hiway now connected direct to Cherating already.

Distance from S. Alam -> Banding around 410km, moreless S. Alam-.Dungun.

Not that really exhausted driving cause driving with good power car. If Myvi sure dah tidur tepi jalan/hway!

hahaah, lawak ar bro, sleep in MyVi.

Eh, LPT now smooth ar the roads? last time i went, a bit bumpy, especially before the bridge.

i remember being cucuked by a yellow D reg'd Accortorneo. Bloody fast that fella. but i can gerenti, by the time reach Kuantan, his bum all bisul2 already.

and also seeing a tralier jump over the guardrail.

talking about bumpy LPT, some stretches are not meant for cars with sport sus setup... my car was melambung2 during the convoy to kuantan with aja. I had to brake la demn... same thing was observed in Elite but they resurfaced that area... now going fast pun OK over there... aja ur call to test hehe

by the way... 5efte and ziddik went shopping last night in crxr's supermarket

hahaah, lawak ar bro, sleep in MyVi.

Eh, LPT now smooth ar the roads? last time i went, a bit bumpy, especially before the bridge.

i remember being cucuked by a yellow D reg'd Accortorneo. Bloody fast that fella. but i can gerenti, by the time reach Kuantan, his bum all bisul2 already.

and also seeing a tralier jump over the guardrail.

Yesterday LPT traffic from Cherating (LPT in) to Karak (LPT out) is very light 5% buzy..meant almost tak ade kereta on LPT hway and that contributed towards my FC saving also. Full tank at Petronas Dungun and with consistent driving at 160-165kmh without vtec engaged on LPT and 20% vtec bukak at normal trunk road for overtaking and supported by least bumpy of LPT hway from Cherating to Karak, my FC left only half when I reached Karak@LPT exit. Save gila!

Arrived S. Alam fuel almost empty cause merembat with yellow wira turbo (kepisshhh..kepish....and loud wastewage sound grrrrrhhhh..) from Bentong Toll Karak Hway to Gombak. Donno the yellow wira what engine inside but Accord won and until the guy give-up & thumb up!!, of course with 80% Vtec engaged & full meter blast!!:hmmmm::hmmmm:. I guess with the used of Motul LSD FF Type 2 gear oil, that help alot during rembating time last night. LSD also got more 'noticeable'...not felt like before.

LPT now less bumpy with my honda ride, thanks for the soft stock suspension lah..but with my blue car, different story liao.

Talking about Myvi, i almost give-up to drive back to KL when i went for saturday drive to JB with my wife last Agong Day holiday!.

Very slow2 pick-up la that Myvi auto!