Under probe: Senior cop with 27Mil worth of assets...

They've done it again....bravo...:thefinger: bastard, corrupted pig...
Source from http://www.nst.com.my/Current_News/NST/Friday/Frontpage/20070727072322/Article/index_html

KUALA LUMPUR: A senior police officer at Bukit Aman is being investigated by the Anti-Corruption Agency for abuse of power and failing to declare RM27 million worth of assets.
It is understood that the officer is also a company director and the RM27 million fortune was amassed illegally.

Sources familiar with the case said ACA officers from Putrajaya took a statement from the officer at his office yesterday.

"The officer, who is in his 50s, is a director of a company which was awarded a project in April to develop an area in Lahad Datu," a source said.

"Several villagers voiced their opposition to the project when the company staff went to the area to do surveying work.

"The police officer allegedly ordered the villagers to be arrested," the source added.

The ACA started its investigation following an anonymous telephone call about two weeks ago.

This led to the discovery of the officer’s assets.

The officer is being investigated for failing to declare his position as a director in a company, failing to declare RM27 million worth of assets and properties accumulated over an undisclosed period of time and alleged abuse of power.

"As a public or government servant, the wealth amassed by this police officer is quite excessive and the ACA would like an explanation," the source said.

On July 18, the deputy public prosecutor issued a letter under Section 32 of the Anti-Corruption Act 1997 to the police officer giving him 30 days to declare his assets.

There is also a subsection under Section 32 which makes it an offence for failing to make a declaration after the expiry of the 30 days.

"It is quite obvious at present that this police officer has been living beyond his means and the ACA will continue to probe until there is a satisfactory answer or explanation," the source said.

At present, the police officer has not been detained nor have his assets been frozen, he added.
WTF !!!! why didn't frozen his assets ??

if his assets got frozen he might even order the police to arrest the ACA ppl~~~~~

so i think he should be busy on transferring his $$$$ to bank of switzland.......

i think i read somewhere in The Star even someone in ACA also kena detained and investigate for corruption. All this is for show only, after a while everyone will forget about the inciddent. In Bolehland everything can be kautim!

It's true.
The case will be forgotten after some time and the progress/result of the case would not be known.
Sad.

ahahah its all hyped up now... give it a week or two, nobody knows what happens next... everybody will forget about this story... and the culprit goes free... Welcome to Malaysia!! Visit Malaysia 2007 !

RM27 million. Wow. I'm sure he has some real super cars and I don't doubt he's got exotic cars too. I wonder why he wasn't put under strict scrutiny and monitoring to ensure he doesn't do some real cheats within these 30 days. Maybe the ACA should start checking all the govt staff too, inclusive of the Pak Lah as well.

this case will settle outside ACA wan...no worry,,he can still enjoy his money...this is the Msian style...BRAVO....another as#$@$@%^@hole

DOUBLE STANDARD!

1 more thing.. y lasttime dog license can be renew anywhere n now they say i hav to go mpaj n renew.. n there it cost 200bucks? while last time i renew at air panas oni cost 10 bucks i think.. why why? to make us dun rare dog anymore? double standard la!

everyone in ACA will be drinkiin his KOPI lo.. den case done.. ohh itu satu misunderstanding oni..

DOUBLE STANDARD!

1 more thing.. y lasttime dog license can be renew anywhere n now they say i hav to go mpaj n renew.. n there it cost 200bucks? while last time i renew at air panas oni cost 10 bucks i think.. why why? to make us dun rare dog anymore? double standard la!

everyone in ACA will be drinkiin his KOPI lo.. den case done.. ohh itu satu misunderstanding oni..

dog no need license, wasting yur money only. last time i apply, my dog still kena catch when it run outside , now i got 3 dog alll without license, so who care to appy it anymore.

back to ACA, the police will open the NegaraKuku Song, then sattle liow. i think the fei chai need to modify the song to include the ACA inside.

DOUBLE STANDARD!

dog no need license, wasting yur money only. last time i apply, my dog still kena catch when it run outside , now i got 3 dog alll without license, so who care to appy it anymore.

back to ACA, the police will open the NegaraKuku Song, then sattle liow. i think the fei chai need to modify the song to include the ACA inside.

what the prime minister doing now, keep quiet ?

If any of you guys thinks something is coming out of this or an action will be taken then you would be greatly dissappointed. If you re-call from past high profile cases NONE was convicted...........NONE!

Side bets, the C4 case .........anyone?

seriously our nation is really tumbling down the rabbit hole. just when i was discussing with my friend on our economy, our future as a m'sian.. .looks like this really add to another reason to move abroad.

why stay as a 2nd grade citizen, when 2nd grade citizen in other developed countries can give better?

This senior officer will get out of trouble.If this senior officer masuk jail and frozen money.I think ACA will be very busy because they need to check all law enforcer.

plz take care of ur dogs n dont realease them....... like my neighbour la.... until the dog assaulted the kids....

By the way, the news said who the person was..... but then said they were inicient...

wahsai, dog assaulted some kids ar? scary with...with what weapon?
should be attacked ler but this isnt an english debate, just couldnt help it.
what ever it is, if u are in the gov n high rank, u get away la.
u know real pay of police is peanuts, wonder how some of them can afford expensive cars eh?
on the dog thing, u know who is in charge of all these crap rulings la, afraid of dog mah, unclean la. dont want to deal with them mah, lazy barztards
as if some farking hump happy pussies are clean la, more germ, bacteria and life threatening viruses come from cats, but who givs a shite? the cats are cleaner and more accepted mah, yeah right...

(no racial disputes here ok?)

EcstasyElmo,
The dog assaulted the kids with an assault rifle. hahaha The rifle had infra-red beam aiming system. HEAD SHOT. hahaha

I think it's clear in the country who the real racists are. Don't even need to mention it, and the people will know.

Write your reply...