GTR34 - Engine Response

Johnny_9

How to get the best engine response for a 400hp GTR34?

What turbos to use?

Myb he dun aim for the hp i thnk,heee.... put twin GT-SS wth high compression setting (thin metal headgasket), turbo kicks earlier arnd 2600rpm range.

kaminari - u are correct - I want "high response" like the mines GTR on BMI

How much is a GT-SS turbos (HKS?) - Sorry I am new to GTR's

What the A/R ratio of a GT - SS

Anyone use the MINES super outlet pipe?

I think most oder R34 GTR parts from overseas - i.e. not much local shops carry stock - is that your experience?

Gt-ss

Myb he dun aim for the hp i thnk,heee.... put twin GT-SS wth high compression setting (thin metal headgasket), turbo kicks earlier arnd 2600rpm range.

Saw this on another forum about GT-SS

They are very fussy about the amount of metal particals in the oil. Do you use a micron oil filter in the oil feed line? I bet that would stop most of the roller bearing failures.

Johnny_9:

Myb u can survey arnd the price in Sunway,N1 is HKS dealer.let me knw the price,hee. Who knws i can help u then. Got 1 GTR owner here use GT-RS n another 1 fren GT-SS,myb can get advise from them.But i believe nobdy use the MINES outlet yet.

GT-SS: compressor housing a/R 0.42, exhaust housing a/r 0.64. Compressor wheel trim 56, Turbin Trim 62.

i do notice tht, but main important is on time change ur oil n use quality oil filter n oil.Change the filter every time chnge oil,sum ppl is every 2 times chnge oil.By the time u scare turbo roller bearing is wears out, ur conrod n main bearing is worse alrdy, aren`t they? :regular_smile:

$$$.......

Ah......which is better "response" cam for a GT-SS ball-bearing turbo

Tomei Poncam (260/260) or MInes Pro 2 ?

What other mods - they did?

Down-pipe, exhaust............etc

HKS V-Cam Pro
High-Lift Exhaust Cam
GT-SS Turbo
TIAL wastegate

Sorry bro, they have a lots parts,i dun rmbr hehehe...why dun u cme out yamcha,sure tht guy will appears n give u some idea wht he have.

if u talking abt MINES car, they are using GT2530x2, cams IN 260deg, 10.2, EX 252deg 9.5 lift. Range 600hp bro. GT-SS just range 500hp.But HKS use 264, 8.7 IN,EX for GT-SS turbo.

MINES use a lot extra ordinary stuff, like carbon propel shaft n full counter crankshaft, which i believe helps a lot on response n high revving RPM more than 9000rpm.

Agreed the Carbon Propeller Shaft must cost mega bucks - how much?

Also the they use a higher Final Drive gear ratio (+5.7%) , right?

What is the "counter" crankshaft - what is "counter" about? Is it lighter?

Is the HKS GT2530 a ball bearing turbo? What is a good URL which shows all the turbos with info on, max hp, spool up & response etc

Agreed the Carbon Propeller Shaft must cost mega bucks - how much?

Also the they use a higher Final Drive gear ratio (+5.7%) , right?

What is the "counter" crankshaft - what is "counter" about? Is it lighter?

Is the HKS GT2530 a ball bearing turbo? What is a good URL which shows all the turbos with info on, max hp, spool up & response etc

Torqueline Composite propsahft are about 1200-1500 Pounds if I remember correctly. I'm saving up for one of those myself....group buy anyone??

TORQline CS composite propshaft for Nissan Skyline - Aftermarket / Track Day - CTG TORQline Composite Driveline Products

Counter crankshaft are counter balanced to reduce/eliminate harmonics vibration at high rpm.

I think the Mine's R34 in the BMI time attack is using 3.7 final drive (read somewhere)...stock R34 is 3.575 stock R32/33 is 4.111

So swap R32/33 front/rear diff to an R34 and get super response??

GT-SS is good for 280hp each
GT2530 is good for 320hp each

Some turbo info;
http://homepage.ntlworld.com/tbroom/Turbos.htm

I hope the above limited and recycled information helps:regular_smile:

Torqueline Composite propsahft are about 1200-1500 Pounds if I remember correctly. I'm saving up for one of those myself....group buy anyone??

TORQline CS composite propshaft for Nissan Skyline - Aftermarket / Track Day - CTG TORQline Composite Driveline Products

ACPT from US also makes them. I believe nismo's are made by them if my memories serves me right. and they are much cheaper than Torqline. Googled extensively last year cuz considering one and it shows that these things are a worthy upgrade though most of the people never knew such things exist.

Not sure about Nismo, but I think ACPT make for Trust/Greddy. Not sure if its cheaper if you buy direct from ACPT, but it is sure more expensive to buy from Trust:confused_smile: How much is it from ACPT BTW???

As for Nismo, do they sell them or just for their Z-tunes only???