Asking a few things like maintenance R34 ?

There is no such problem for importer..either 5 or 10 years car. A lot hanky panky stuff.

Importer can declare the car 5 years old only since the original car grant/cancelling cert. is in Japanese and being translate. Custom just trust on wht being translated not the ori grant(which being taken back in Jpn).

custom never knw hw old really the car was...even regular buyer unless u knw hw to see the maker VIN code.

Bro - are you sure it is so easy to declare a more than 5 year old car as a less than 5 year old car!? Got JPJ Niki report, customs inspection, etc, etc. Also, the Audit and Preventive Dept might come after you later... Are you really so desperate for the car? :-)

The original question was whether a 2001 car can be bought in 2009. My experience is - it's best to stick to a 2003 car or 2004 car next year. Less problems in the long run. Buy within your budget. If you can't afford a GTR, get a GTT...If you still feel like getting one after the stock market crash that is.

I wonder hw come ths topic become AP/import issue..hee

Original Question by Mr. Karl:
Will GTR34 price drop next year?
Answer:
YES, rationally will lower but dun knw hw much lower goes.JPN price here is FLAT.2nd issue is LOAN,bank hardly to release nowdays especially old import cars.Loan interest will be more HIGH side especially NEXT year.My advice u btr calculate carefully the outcoming bank interest next year minus the amount being lower compare ths year. :)

procomplex:
I wouldn`t say it`s easy unless u really knw the trick and in tht business line. I got experience bring back 3 car by myself at least so i share some of it only here.There is more than half Used car is selling old manufactured car than wht is stated in car grant there.

The original question was whether a 2001 car can be bought in 2009. My experience is - it's best to stick to a 2003 car or 2004 car next year.
sure YES can. We are not talking about local/normal sedan car here.It`s abt ENTHUSIASM, no matter how old the OLD VIRGIN, it`s still taste SWEET and never gone wth the AGE. heee....Hmm...anyway GTR,GTT or S15 not available on 2003.Last batch:

S15 - 2002/8
GTT34 - 2001/5
GTR34 - 2002/8

So if got used car claim their car is more latest than tht,so it`s a LIE.

Other option new car buy:
1. Fairlady Z33
2. R35GTR

if tht within budget and buyer taste ...cheers!!hehehehe

wah...thats sad.... it seems that my dream of getting the R34 won't be able to come true... sigh....
Z33 is nice, love the v6 sound but it's still not a GTR.
New GTR? way way outta budget..:bawling::bawling:

between gtr-34,gtr-34vspec n gtr-34vspec2. How can i c the diff between tis 3? Plz advise :hmmmm:

Thanks to all skyliners giving me tips .. aslong as i can buy a GTR 34 i want to buy .. i wait the price drop next year n still savings for installment .. thats my first aset begin in strategy for my jobs ( Multilevel Bussiness ) :love:

GTR 34 fo lyfe!

kids nowadays recognise the R34 more than they do Ferraris or Porsches, thanks to videogames/movies etc glorifying the R34's already legendary status... i get a lot of realllly young kids checking out my car at petrol pump...let them sit inside la, cos when i was a kid i never had a chance to sit in a GTR.... and now i finally own one!