Saga 4G15 stock

jcn9690 said:
this people want to tapau GTi lah....tak main lah wira.....:p

concerned about FC...naik moto bike lah:D

Haha, GTi, haven't tapao b4.... juz tapao Mazda AZ3 b4....keke....me know how 2 ride moto but dun have moto licience.... :D

simon said:
his one is 1.5 auto....not manual......very hard to even smoke 1.3 manual....top speed is limited.....

Hmmm....like this case if gt budget i think is hard 2 gt more power in.... but a lot of things can give engine more powerful.... like muffle tips, plug cable, air filter etc....so may thinking bout ur budget 1st....

wow dis thread is old la....haha...hokomoto man, just set ur budget 1st, onli then ppl noe wat u can n cant do...

hey, si fu. u just tell me what i can fix in my car??? if i fix 4g91 can or not??? now the prize around where???

with that budget, u can easily dump in 4g91 inside with some extra mods to it... current market value for 4g91 inj engine would be around rm3.5k... extra 1k each for labour and service.... few hundreds more for jpj... if got extra, can ask ur mech do pnp, install piggyback ecu to retune AFR mapping, or highcams to make it perform better....

wah, if di high cam is quite expensive oh. what is piggyback ecu and AFR ?? i am beginning so got a lot thing need u all sifu help. heheh.....thanks a lot sky..

yeah, in petrajaya...u wanna learn a lot, go to http://www.sioc.cjb.netn go thru the contents, n u'll sure find wat u want....

wah, if di high cam is quite expensive oh. what is piggyback ecu and AFR ?? i am beginning so got a lot thing need u all sifu help. heheh.....thanks a lot sky..

piggyback ecu is a circuit board or a microchip that 'cheats' the oem ecu to perform better.....
AFR is air fuel ratio... in engine modding/tuning industry, everything is about balancing the AFR for optimum performance, reliability, fuel efficiency and so on...

thanks, sky. u know alot of this thing. sure want learn about it from u. if i just stock my 4g13, what i need to do???

hehe...not much done la....

for ur 4g13, theres lotsa things u can do...

1st of all, if u can, upgrade to a 4g15 block 1st, as this is a better base for mods than the 4g13 block...(hafta register), then go for powerzone's stroker kit (rm1500) to bring up ur cc to 1600...

if cant, nvm, to make ur 4g13 much more fun to drive, get a weber dcnf (around 500-700) n a higher lift or longer duration cam...bring ur ekzos piping to 1.7-1.8 inch...this is a simple setup but much better than stock...aim for these things 1st...

about fuel consumption, if u drag it will definitely suck more fuel than b4, but the added kick mite allow u to alter ur driving style (e.g downshift less, less pressure on accel. pedal to get car moving) resulting in similar fc as b4...or mite b even better...

hi, tofu manic..is it kch dun hvn powerzone branch? currently i'm using 4g91..i notice tat powerzone at miri got a lot of 4g91 racing parts..like PZ high cam, modifold n bla bla bla...if i gotta PnP it cost me how much? can u recommend me some expert mechanic at kch? bcoz i wanna lighten my flywheel at de moment...

hi there...yeah kch does not haf powerzone stuff...expert mechanic ar...if u wanna play with ecu n stuff u can go to LMS (loh motor services) at kenyalang, but very scary la got skylines, imprezas all go there one hehe......the place i go to do general stuff is at Solid Autocare at foochow road, good mech, but slow bkos understaffed...u can go there ask for advice regarding ur flywheel n wat not...bout the PnP price i wudnt noe bkos i bought my engine head already PnP...