mods on Accord CF4

fobs,

i was at hupsyun sunway this afternoon.

the white enkei rims that were used to be on my cf4 are still there la

looks good for your cf4. offset is 48

ehhhh,... advan TC on my ride also look nice watttt,... but there's a set of ce28n white color i know for sale, offset+43 u can skim off another 5mm, 4.5k.

aiyah,... the tokey blurr, i ask he say already sold off,... cheh!
u sold to him how much? let him earn a bit and let go lohhhh,... dont let our broz here kena slaughter too much.

awie,... black torneo, white enkeis, chun chun ooooooooooooooo,... if the price is right.

will go there to check the rims...

jester how much do u sold the rims? or how much is the reasonable price to buy... u think...

rm1=hkd2, approx.
jackie, can show us the sir-t engine bay, and also interior??? chk and see whatz different from out SiRs here,...

mugen air box, same lah,... performance depend on the air filter u are using. K&N filter works good,... compared to the stock cardboard-type filter. Eh, mugen also got air filter???

jackie, can chk this for me whther the brand is reliable?

http://www.car8.com/2partdetails.php?id=90890

The GD mirror is only single side......not in pair.....

Mugen air box....is totally different with the original one.....after 3500rpm.....you will feel the car have big different on acceleration. Mugen also have air filter....but Mugen induction box is using K&N product.

i only got my engine bay photo.....
cf4_engine_bay.jpg

waaa now got two shopping malls for CF accord guys here... japan and HK.

jester... you were in sunway ke yesterday afternoon? so was me... i was at LS sport wheels... ordered +52 offset rims but they brought in +42 so i'll take tyres la with the deposit i paid them... and oso take back my advan RG that i can't use :(

fobs and awitgg......i didn't sell the rims to them la. they must be sold by the new owner of my car. i think they are selling it for rm1200 but i'll double check later.

amdfaisal...... i was at jfa.......he he he ....gatal to get a louder exzos. so u ular jugak eh? he he he

will go there to check the rims...

jester how much do u sold the rims? or how much is the reasonable price to buy... u think...

sambar straightaway,... or go buy motortrader, got one ce28n, nice nice.

fobs and awitgg......i didn't sell the rims to them la. they must be sold by the new owner of my car. i think they are selling it for rm1200 but i'll double check later.

amdfaisal...... i was at jfa.......he he he ....gatal to get a louder exzos. so u ular jugak eh? he he he

looks like the new owner dont like the rims ooooo,...

jester, u can go to the car8 link,... top part got column, u type in gc8, ep3, lah,... that is the search,... left button.

Mugen air box....is totally different with the original one.....after 3500rpm.....you will feel the car have big different on acceleration. Mugen also have air filter....but Mugen induction box is using K&N product.

cf4_engine_bay.jpg

wooooohooooooooooooooooo!!! nology cables, juz like mine! jackie, the air box only got effect coz of the way the air is induced, the shape of the intake,... the 'after 3500rpm' power u talking about is the 'dual runner' working when the intake platinum is open/activated. U can try to ask someone rev ur engine to that rpm,... mine is 4500 i think,... then u look at the round round flat gold color thing at the righthand side of the intake manifold,... u'll see the vacuum lever below it moving, that's the 1st stage power,... then the 2nd stage comes at 5200rpm for my car,.... vroooooooooommmmmmmmm prannnngggggggggggg!!! wooooohoooooo!!!

GD mirror 1 side, ah? dun want lohhhh,... actually car8 is not bad,... and i think in hk u can shop for items also in shops right? maybe me and my wife gonna go hk for holiday soon,... i look for u can? then u bring me go buy all stuffs,... haha!

waaa now got two shopping malls for CF accord guys here... japan and HK.

jester... you were in sunway ke yesterday afternoon? so was me... i was at LS sport wheels... ordered +52 offset rims but they brought in +42 so i'll take tyres la with the deposit i paid them... and oso take back my advan RG that i can't use :(

faisal, why ur advan rg cant use? wahhhh, then how many tyres u got?

aiyo, monday also u guy ulat,.... eeerrr ular,... aishhh,... ular in geng baru syiok mahhhhh,... ular alone pulakkkk,....

cf4_engine_bay.jpg

Wahhh... that mugen air box is the original mugen?? Isnt Mugen made from carbon fibre?? Jackie are u using ARC pipe?? What do you put outside the pipe? some sort of heat repeller thingy?

Fobs you opinion what is the best air intake setup to get good acceleration as low as 2000 rpm???

rm1=hkd2, approx.
dzul, u wanna change bigger fuel pump? then FC will up up up, oooohhhh!

anyway, ur car "sleepy" mode already repaired? what's the cause? injector kahhh???

jackie, can show us the sir-t engine bay, and also interior??? chk and see whatz different from out SiRs here,...

mugen air box, same lah,... performance depend on the air filter u are using. K&N filter works good,... compared to the stock cardboard-type filter. Eh, mugen also got air filter???

jackie, can chk this for me whther the brand is reliable?

http://www.car8.com/2partdetails.php?id=90890

Fobs.. this side mirror can it be controlled electronically?? Can it be folded by normal controller? I know nothing bout after market side mirror.. sorr for asking

BTW you mention something about FC will shoot up if using bigger pump.. So actually whats the effect if using bigger pump and regulator?? any difference?? will FC be higher??

Wahhh... that mugen air box is the original mugen?? Isnt Mugen made from carbon fibre?? Jackie are u using ARC pipe?? What do you put outside the pipe? some sort of heat repeller thingy?

Fobs you opinion what is the best air intake setup to get good acceleration as low as 2000 rpm???

fobs is no expert in engine ohhhhhh,...
fobs juz can hearsay and quote people oooohhh,...

zul, u install vafc, then kawkaw already,...
control ur air flow, and vtec opening,... maybe u can set vtec to open at 2000rpm??? hehe!

Fobs.. this side mirror can it be controlled electronically?? Can it be folded by normal controller? I know nothing bout after market side mirror.. sorr for asking

BTW you mention something about FC will shoot up if using bigger pump.. So actually whats the effect if using bigger pump and regulator?? any difference?? will FC be higher??

i dun think that small mirror can fold,... control should be same.

abt super performance,... u want apa pun boleh,... malaysia boleh!!! tapi mesti ada duit ooooohhhhh.

i know nuts abt the engine,... sikit sikit, jack of all trades. My 180ps also cukup liao,... and 180km/h also i think enuff,... maybe later if not enough only install rsm

wooooohooooooooooooooooo!!! nology cables, juz like mine! jackie, the air box only got effect coz of the way the air is induced, the shape of the intake,... the 'after 3500rpm' power u talking about is the 'dual runner' working when the intake platinum is open/activated. U can try to ask someone rev ur engine to that rpm,... mine is 4500 i think,... then u look at the round round flat gold color thing at the righthand side of the intake manifold,... u'll see the vacuum lever below it moving, that's the 1st stage power,... then the 2nd stage comes at 5200rpm for my car,.... vroooooooooommmmmmmmm prannnngggggggggggg!!! wooooohoooooo!!!

GD mirror 1 side, ah? dun want lohhhh,... actually car8 is not bad,... and i think in hk u can shop for items also in shops right? maybe me and my wife gonna go hk for holiday soon,... i look for u can? then u bring me go buy all stuffs,... haha!

Sure no problem to bring u everywhere in HK to buy all stuff.....:regular_smile:

For the Mugen induction box, it is better than original .....the induction way is much more direct and the air must be cold air..........

Hi all,

Welcome jackiewong, u got nice ride !

I wonder if that windscreen sticker is original Spoon sticker ? I'm looking for one too !

Does it only come in blue ? any grey color ?

Actually i juz bought the spoon calipers set from car8 in hk ! Now that u lives in hk, can easily ask u to get stuff for us la.

Are u hong kong citizen ? or u are malaysian living in hk ?

The Mugen air box is the OEM one.....not the original......too expensive for the original one.....but the effect are the same....the pipe is japanese brand called "doghouse", it is famous in japan and many guy in japan are using in their CF4......outside of the pipe is the billion heat repeller........try to avoid the heat from the in-take......

Hi all,

Welcome jackiewong, u got nice ride !

I wonder if that windscreen sticker is original Spoon sticker ? I'm looking for one too !

Does it only come in blue ? any grey color ?

Actually i juz bought the spoon calipers set from car8 in hk ! Now that u lives in hk, can easily ask u to get stuff for us la.

Are u hong kong citizen ? or u are malaysian living in hk ?

Thanks Sato.....I just own this SirT for 4 months....

For the spoon sticker....Hong Kong have some shop tailor made it....not original.....you can ask them to change the background color or logo color.....

I am the HK citizen.....if you want to buy something......let see if I can help u next time.......or you may add my msn: [email protected]

amdfaisal, u received the post yet ?

I'm planning to send my car to try fit the calipers in today....if it works, will need to order the brake hose.

My tyres hit some nails too....no wonder got tuk tuk sound when driving...

sato,

dono la if the thing u sent arrived oredy or not... the address i gave u is for my parents house la. next week balik kampung i'll let u know.

dzulx,
i think with ur stock ECU and injectors, u don't need higher power fuel pump. normally the fuel mapping in ur stock ECU works fine with the stock fuel delivery combo. u will need more fuel when u run forced-induction, stroker kit, wilder fuel mapping (mostly on the higher rpm range).

IMHO, if you want to change to a higher power fuel pump, you need to upgrade the whole fuel delivery system (fuel pump, FPR, injectors, etc. From the articles i read, the stock fuel pump is dimensioned to be able supply fuel for the stock engine + X where X is a power upgrade meaning that some minor mods will not require fuel pump replacement.

Anyway... these are views from me who is not an engine specialist. U need to go to an established tuning house to get precise idea... do some dyno runs and asses the power output. Some under-the-tree workshop claim they can do anything but most of the time it is trial-and-error (i insist on this point) and they sometimes don't know shit about engine upgrade and match anything they can find from chop shops (engine block, head, turbo, etc)

fobs,

i only have four tyres la. got one set of spare rims... to let go. if u guys have frens looking for advan RG 17 x 8.5 +50 they can contact me la

Ok amdfaisal..

Really headache about my car....yesterday....was tailgating a slow car...hahaha...i think about 60_70km/hr.....trying to overtake...but without success....

So there was a petrol station and i went into pump tyres. With shocks, the rpm stays at above 2000rpm even i had lifted up my right leg....when i step on brakes...the car seems like still wanna go forward....so, i pressed harder, it stop....but rpm still stay at above 2000rpm. Damn....that was in D

So i shift the gear to N.......the rpm itself goes up to 3000rpm...and down again to 1000rpm repeatedly....few times b4 it stopped at idle rpm....

What's the problem.....it only happened once a while. Talked to Honda service centre, the mechanic said once got that symptoms, drive the car to them and let them check with computer, but...the point is.....if i step on gas again...it would become normal again ! How am i going to send the car while that fluctuates happen ??

It's really annoying ~

amdfaisal, you know any place to do engine checking...something like full checking ar ?

ayooo... sato... edddial experienced this problem before... there are several possible causes but so far from edddial, 2 causes plagued his car
- RACV
- MAP sensor

maybe u can get the SC to clean the throttle body first before doing any replacement.

the TP (throttle position sensor) died on me once (my civic) and the symptom was almost similar to yours...

replacement for these sensors cost a lot... MAP sensor = RM800, RACV = about 700 i think, TP sensor for civic 300++ second hand...

Ok amdfaisal..

Really headache about my car....yesterday....was tailgating a slow car...hahaha...i think about 60_70km/hr.....trying to overtake...but without success....

So there was a petrol station and i went into pump tyres. With shocks, the rpm stays at above 2000rpm even i had lifted up my right leg....when i step on brakes...the car seems like still wanna go forward....so, i pressed harder, it stop....but rpm still stay at above 2000rpm. Damn....that was in D

So i shift the gear to N.......the rpm itself goes up to 3000rpm...and down again to 1000rpm repeatedly....few times b4 it stopped at idle rpm....

What's the problem.....it only happened once a while. Talked to Honda service centre, the mechanic said once got that symptoms, drive the car to them and let them check with computer, but...the point is.....if i step on gas again...it would become normal again ! How am i going to send the car while that fluctuates happen ??

It's really annoying ~

amdfaisal, you know any place to do engine checking...something like full checking ar ?

that's the case I have faced before.......the idle rpm is not stable .....up and down from 1000-2000rpm ......then I cleaned the throttle body by the cleaner......nothing happen again.....

Hope this experience can help u.....