Accident at LDP Tunnel heading towards Kepong!!

JtuneD

I juz back yumcha at Dharoos at Uptown..saw this accident happened around 1.45am 3 Jun 2007, it happens all of sudden..heard loud bang coming from the tunnel from SS2 towards kepong, saw many ppl ran over..what a surprise is when i saw this is a Toyota Alphard overtuned & almost block all the way, drivers & passengers are alrite but the car is kinda serious damaged! FYI, the MPV is with a single digit number but i black out the plates! Then, within few minutes later, due to all cars stop all of sudden...another car coming from behind bang towards another car due to emergency braking cuz too fast heading down the tunnel!! Damn.. Very dangerous!!:Not_Impressed: So, pls drive safe guys!!

Here are some of the photos of the accident...poor Alphard! :confused_smile: :confused_smile:

DSC02204.jpg

DSC02206.jpg

DSC02207.jpg

Probably driver fell asleep and hit a divider. Since Alphard is rather tall, it could flip easily.

Poor Alphard... this one look like the full spec V6 model. That darn automatic sliding doors costs RM 30k brand new alone!

bro dun have the pic of those car which behind this alphard?

oic...thanks for ur pic anyway & will drive safe!

yeah.. shows toyota's built tough! lol.. after accident hid still on.. wonder if the engine was still running? ..

hmm, i use that tunnel almost everyday and this is the 3rd time accident since last year...

drive safely guys...

people tend to drive fast over there every night dunno why. dharoos is my hangout place almost every weekday nights. seen loads of accident happen over there.

I was there but didn't bother to go and look. felt sorry for that guy, but seemed the driver drove tad abit fast than he should.

Poor Alphard... this one look like the full spec V6 model. That darn automatic sliding doors costs RM 30k brand new alone!

Wow never knew they cost that much.

Dangerous wei the ldp..