integra Headcounts!!

singapore. jom?!

shh.. if going to singapore surely pass jb maa. but i'll be back at kl on sunday night. road tax expire this sunday. dem.

Hi guys..i have many Q here and would like you to share your experience about it..

Now i was using adj abs for my car. i've used tanabe sustec pro and it has taken from DC2 b4. but when i'm using this kind of abs, my car drop too much at rear and when i've adjusted it until max heigth of the adjuster (hi-lo), the clearance between the arc/mudguard and tire about 1 inch.

Actually i want the height clearance between the arch and tire about 2.5 - 3.0 inch so that my rear is higher than front ( kasi jongket kat blakang sket...)....

I've ask my civic fellas b4 and they've said that DC2 absorber is similar with civic and the rear spring is too soft and its only suitable for DC and EG only (i don't know how far the truth of it).

They was advised me to hybrid the front spring of EG6/SR3 to my rear abs and mebi its need a minor modification such as cut the spring until my desire height is achieve. They also advised me to use the stiff and long spring that the original spring of adj. absorber.

My question is;

1. can i use the standard spring of SR3 to my adj. absorber? Perhaps it need to cut kasi pendek...
2. What is the impact and effect if I'm using this standard spring/ lowered spring?
3. Based on your experienced about your car (DA6), what is your advise on me for this matter and what is the suitable spring that you will recommend me to use?

Guyz please help me...i got headache to think all of it

Hi there,

Below are my 2 cents la, but firstly i am abit confused, you want your car to be higher or lower? The whole point of lowering ur car would be to lower the center of gravity (CG) of the car hence allow more stability when cornering. Personally, raising the back end of ur car would not be recommended because the DC already has a tendency to swing its back end when taking fast-sharp corners.

Yes, the absorbers for EG and DC are compatible. I am using KYB Buzz Spec for EG on my DC and i find it to be a little too low in front.

Never, never cut ur springs as it will distort its original spring/rebound characteristics of the spring itself (unless u wanna end up with a upside down Integra). Although more expensive, do look for proper springs of ur desired height but it is best to keep the matching springs n dampers. A quickfix would be to add rubber stoppers to your coils. This would slightly increase its height. Try not to hybrid diff springs unless u really know what u are doing i.e. u know the kgmm rates of the springs and the damping force limit of the absorbers.

There are various brands for the DC model. Depends on whats ur application and tolerance level for harshness. Hehe.

My 1 cent now.. (depreciation from 2 cents earlier)

i got your figure. thanx guyz. what you have said is right. i dont wanna take any risk to rojak my absorber. perhaps i can maintaine the adj abs at front side and use back the standard abs on my DA6 and mix with after market spring.

And if you guyz have any kind of spring to offer please info me and if you hav any brilliant proposal on it please info me oso ok..i need your information and thanx a lot on it.

so guyz when r u going to jb? any event to jb huh...

i got your figure. thanx guyz. what you have said is right. i dont wanna take any risk to rojak my absorber. perhaps i can maintaine the adj abs at front side and use back the standard abs on my DA6 and mix with after market spring.

And if you guyz have any kind of spring to offer please info me and if you hav any brilliant proposal on it please info me oso ok..i need your information and thanx a lot on it.

so guyz when r u going to jb? any event to jb huh...

bro, it's worth to spend a lot on your suspensions. i never regretted the day i took the plunge to go get myself a fully adjustable set. worth the money. good suspension set is the most worthy mod that you can do to your car. i learnt that when i got mine.

never potong spring. front of DA might be compatible with eg. but rears aren't. if you have the budget, go for fully adjustable.

fully adjustable are not meant to be adjusted every day. but it'll provide you a wide parameter to play with. you can play until you get the best setting for your style of driving and then stick with it. no more adjust².

not everybody want's to go to jb. these guys alsway kacau me every time i go to jb. because every time i come back from jb, must got project. hahahah.

hei guys,
I am thinking of purchasing a 2nd hand DC 2, but i am looking for the squarish front lights version rather than the 2 round headlamp version. Saw Achor posted the image of it on page 401.

May i know whats the year/model and market price for the integra DC 2 which i am enquiring about. Hope to join you guys in TT in the future as well..hahaha! Hope its all rite tho. :_:

yeah that rite achor...front of DA is compatible with eg abs n the rear 1 arent.

achor, as i know the fully adj. abs. has hi-lo/soft-hard kan and it has 2 kind of spring...spring kecik and besau and also switch point to set soft and hard..btoi tak. i was using the fully adj. abs and it was adjusted till max level of it height but the clearance i got is 2 jari jer...bout 1 inch. lowered sgt tu....i can't adjust lg la..

mebi the spring itself is too short (using sport spring, perhaps)..can i get the spring a bit long than mine out there?

so guyz how bout next week..do you hav any gathering activity? minum2 lepak tgk FA cup final? chelsea vs MU maa...

Thinking of selling my rims....

What you guys think these rims can fetch?

Volk Racing SE37 16 inch Type R 5 bolt pattern with 1 year old tires....

integration u saying the back or front in ur last post?

really the eg /dc suspension can use for front just not the rear?

yes.sorry to disturb.is there anyone wana let go his or her integra?im looking 4 it.thankz...

yeah that rite..i can used the the dc front abs without any problem...juz the rear one make me sakit kepala...aduss..aduss..

integration....eg and dc is the same rite?....ppl now telling me if use eg one the front ill be very high....so blur lar...i also need to change abs as my front one of them is leaking....ef ones have your tried?

Almost Evo....black rims....wah very fierce...nice.....see no need to change....new spray makes it look like a new set....hehe...is it matt black?

Almost Evo: Nice pic, is that up for sale??

Am looking for 2nd hand DC2/DB8. Anyone got contacts of ppl who are selling it?? Thx

Haha, sorry not for sale but check out the car's for sale section, motortrader and newspapers.

Integramania,
I'm using EG absorbers and its too darn low. Anyone tried adding rubber bushing to increase height before? Pros and cons of that?

Integramani, that rite if using eg abs to da6..its quite high and stiff enough to support the engine..but the rear abs..not recommended la unless if u use the da6 standard spring and hybrid it into eg shock/damper...

i didnt use any kind of ef absorber..dunno the suitability of it..how bout u?

wah Danny.....ur car looks damn good lo
where did u color ur car? looking at your car make me wanna color mine only now