What can i do to improve FC?

Bro7..not coming bak to ipoh ka..me stat on 24 alreadi in ipoh..till donno when bak penang..stat tomolo not online liaw..mayb on 10 may bak to penang..

swap u there ah??? the number cacat la.. i also donno why....

cannot get to you... the 1st time can... but on the otherday when i wanna ajak u dyno tat time... something wrong... :confused_smile:

please call me at 012-4455966 now. thanks!!

tsktsk... my citydriving FC. ganaz gila babi! :X-:
300km full tank at RM80

haha. bro katopunk,.. ur seg fully loaded,, FC sure high a bit.. but i think u get another ecu for ur highcam then u might hav better FC.,stock ecu not match ur car la..... hahaahhaha

my car also using ngv. its more save than petrol. rm8 for 180km. but must patient for queue.

Tell me more. Really want 2 use ngv system, u live where? tell me bout ur daily work and fc. from where to where and how much fuel i mean gas.

wah...how much does it cost to install a ngv tank? where got this service?

How's ur habit of driving? if play high rev definitely FC high....

I drive normal lah...never accelerate suddenly...got wife and son in car so don't go high speed. :_:

If i changed to K&N air filter will help to improve FC or just give more power? wheels do affect FC? i'm still using original wheels.

Thanks in advance.

I drive normal lah...never accelerate suddenly...got wife and son in car so don't go high speed. :_:

If i changed to K&N air filter will help to improve FC or just give more power? wheels do affect FC? i'm still using original wheels.

Thanks in advance.

Basically Auto, memang makan minyak.
Mine RM60 400++. So from Taiping to Ketereh, no problem, just 300km only.
I did try not to go more than 2500 rpm. Auto can't do this. For manual just try 2500 in every single gear.

Changing K&N filter just give better air flow, I don't think you can notice the change of FC also. Try servicing all your parts and also change new Spark Plug and also check you spark plug cable. Also don't forget to tune up your distributor. Than go for carb tunning. If you have done all of this, than nothing much can be done alredy.

Another way is just use the slimmer tyre. But no safty la...

Basically Auto, memang makan minyak.
Mine RM60 400++. So from Taiping to Ketereh, no problem, just 300km only.
I did try not to go more than 2500 rpm. Auto can't do this. For manual just try 2500 in every single gear.

Changing K&N filter just give better air flow, I don't think you can notice the change of FC also. Try servicing all your parts and also change new Spark Plug and also check you spark plug cable. Also don't forget to tune up your distributor. Than go for carb tunning. If you have done all of this, than nothing much can be done alredy.

Another way is just use the slimmer tyre. But no safty la...

hi burnner, thanks for your reply. Will try what you have suggested.

Hey Hey remember the radio iklan silverstone tayar jimat minyak. hahaha issit true? my fc increase when the tyre pressure is not sufficient. coz need to push hard climbing the hill.

haha....another way to reduce fc is....dun pump full tank,maybe half or 1/3 if u r not driving long distance

cabut~

damon, as i know if pump full tank will save more feul 1...
dunno is real or not, but u can try and see how lo,
im not so care about it, since im not always drive my car hehehe.... sometimes 1 week just drive out 1 day only....

wat is the reason full tank will save fuel?i tot lighter better?

i also dunno, they said some kind like petro gasses gua...
u try and see how la bro.... then let me know the result...

ibro.. i think is if u not pump full.. ur petrol in ur tank always goncang here goncang there.. cus faster vaporise.. this is wat i can think... haha.. but make sure ur fuel system dun hav any leaking lo.. if not .. all vaporised petrol also lari.. haha

talk about full tank.. yesterday i break my own record.. TOYOTA SEG can Full tank can up to RM 90.. hhahahahahaha.. crazy.......46 litres plus

fuiyoo Rm90!!! last time mine maximum also just RM80 only....
ur car fuel betul betul empty oledi isn't it? hehehe.....

u also say fuiiiiiyoooooooooooo ler..
me also get shock when the petrol gun stop at 88plus plus... hahah then i simply made it untill 90 lo... hahhaha

i think i cant make 10more KM. hahahhahaha
really shoick..

sometime also face this type of problem.
The meter can be sometime gila-gila wan.
If you put petrol in the afternoon during very hot, gas pass more and thats why pump meter can go so much higher than early in the morning.

Please also try to change using Petrolnas. I found it can get more milage compare to Caltex.

Also experince some Petrol Station with same Brand having diffrent milage. I try to stick to 1 Petrol Station that is in Taiping, as now I'm travelling daily from Taiping to Penang.