Warren who?

invisibleghost

There was a one hour interview on CNBC with Warren Buffet, the second
richest man who has donated $31 billion to charity. Here are some very
interesting aspects of his life:

1) He bought his first share at age 11 and he now regrets that he
started too late! [SIO] Encourage your children to invest!!!

2) He bought a small farm at age 14 with savings from delivering
newspapers. [SIO] Encourage your children to start some kind of
business!!!

3) He still lives in the same small 3 bedroom house in mid-town
Omaha , which he bought after he got married 50 years ago. He says that he
has everything he needs in that house. His house does not have a wall or a
fence. [SIO] Don't buy more than what you "really need" and encourage
your children to do and think the same!!!

4) He drives his own car everywhere and does not have a driver or
security people around him. [SIO] You are what you are !!!

5) He never travels by private jet, although he owns the world's
largest private jet company. [SIO] Always think how you can accomplish
things economically!!!

6) His company, Berkshire Hathaway, owns 63 companies. He writes
only one letter each year to the CEOs of these companies, giving them
goals for the year. He never holds meetings or calls them on a regular basis.
[SIO] Assign the right people to the right jobs !!!

7) He has given his CEO's only two rules. Rule number 1: do not
lose any of your share holder's money. Rule number 2: Do not forget rule
number 1. [SIO] Set goals and make sure people focus on them !!!

8) He does not socialize with the high society crowd. His past
time after he gets home is to make himself some pop corn and watch
television. [SIO] Don't try to show off, just be your self and do what
you enjoy doing !!!

9) Bill Gates, the world's richest man met him for the first time
only 5 years ago. Bill Gates did not think he had anything in common with
Warren Buffet. So he had scheduled his meeting only for half hour. But
when Gates met him, the meeting lasted for ten hours and Bill Gates became a
devotee of Warren Buffet.

10) Warren Buffet does not carry a cell phone, nor has a computer on
his desk.

11) His advice to young people: Stay away from credit cards [SIO]
(bank loans) and invest in yourself.

Amazing individual indeed.

Really amazing individual.

His book, The Warren Buffet Way, is a must read for all aspiring billionaires!

chek_corolla,
Faster check out if he's got a single daughter. hehehe

imoloq,
I don't wanna be a billionaire. Just enough money to have some nice stuff (not a few ferrari's). Actually, I'd be happy with a monthly salary of about RM8k. Yeah, perhaps it's a lot to ask for but at least I could have a bit more than sufficient savings for my kids. hehe

alien, that's not cheap either. :biggrin:

btw, Warren Buffet seldom invest on IT-related stock.

Bill Gates is one of the great salesman on earth, he manage to make Warren Buffet to buy his first computer. ;)

with our high cost of living its hard even to survive, not to mention have surplus for investment lah

jerry,,daughter?u like mature women ar???
his like..77yrs old...
his daughter would AT LEAST be like..30yrs old?no wait...or r u his daughter's age?
coz i'm still young
haha

chek_corolla,
Faster check out if he's got a single daughter. hehehe

imoloq,
I don't wanna be a billionaire. Just enough money to have some nice stuff (not a few ferrari's). Actually, I'd be happy with a monthly salary of about RM8k. Yeah, perhaps it's a lot to ask for but at least I could have a bit more than sufficient savings for my kids. hehe

Hehe I believe in thinking big. Reach for the moon. If you fail, you will still be among the stars!