4G1Series, (Save the SOHC's)

Is your engine yours since new? If yes, might as well overhaul both engine and gb, then you know both are new. Engine lantai and used gb is a gamble, like you say 1 week warranty, even last more than warranty you do not know actual condition of gb.

i bought my iswara 2nd or 3rd hand if not wrong lolz

just check mun lee price 4g91 half cut auto injection 5.8k omg !!!
installations 2.5k inclusive of inspection jpj
and 4g15 cant trade in T_T

Is costly because it is half cut, have to transfer the wiring harness, ECU etc over

mun lee suggested me 3 options for daily driving

1) 4g91 auto injection half cut

2) 4g93 auto sohc half cut

3) gsr turbo 9k half cut / mivec 10k half cut :bawling:

they say since im using 4g15 might well go up straight to 4g93 sohc , newer engine compare to 4g91. In dilemma dont know which to go haha , VR4 already out of the question 7k half cut price

Personally, I'd go for the #2 4G93 but why oh why auto? Don't they have manual? Unless you are the one who requested for it? It should be a 4-speeder. These are quite fussy gearboxes so get a ATF cooler and make sure you stick with the OCI schedule religiously.

GSR and Mivec are too expensive la. They are fantastic engines but at that kind of price, might as well buy the #2 and mod it.

Like bro. Izso mentioned, get 4G93. If for play play, manual better, but daily drive then suto.
VR4 is 2.0L and is illegal for your car....:smokin:

Like bro. Izso mentioned, get 4G93. If for play play, manual better, but daily drive then suto.
VR4 is 2.0L and is illegal for your car....:smokin:

Personally, I'd go for the #2 4G93 but why oh why auto? Don't they have manual? Unless you are the one who requested for it? It should be a 4-speeder. These are quite fussy gearboxes so get a ATF cooler and make sure you stick with the OCI schedule religiously.

GSR and Mivec are too expensive la. They are fantastic engines but at that kind of price, might as well buy the #2 and mod it.

4g93 auto due to my wife only drives auto ......so no choice have to get auto lor
then is city driving most of the time but maybe genting once in a while up hill syok sendiri saja lor

whats OCI ??? hmm any suggestion of ATF cooler brand?

I have been approach by a mechanic , he told me give him few days to take out the 1.5 auto gearbox and rebuilt , comes with 6 months warranty cost about 1.5k without adding gst

worth a try or might well just transplant a 4g93 sohc and do some minor mod for daily driving ??

4g93 auto due to my wife only drives auto ......so no choice have to get auto lor
then is city driving most of the time but maybe genting once in a while up hill syok sendiri saja lor

I have been approach by a mechanic , he told me give him few days to take out the 1.5 auto gearbox and rebuilt , comes with 6 months warranty cost about 1.5k without adding gst

worth a try or might well just transplant a 4g93 sohc and do some minor mod for daily driving ??
1.5k to repair? Might as well swap in another one. Might be cheaper.

AT costs that much? Damn. MT costs below 1k iirc. Can sell and make a profit tu.

ya thats why i option to do a 1.8 transplant but doing this transplant i need to spend a fortune about 8k in order to make it legal and on the road going again

i tried the ATF addictive , even after the engine is hot , the engine will still sometimes rev to 4k-6k rpm only change to the 3rd gear

im still in super dilemma
4g15 - overhaul + rebuild /swap gearbox end up bill : rm 3k

4g93 swap - rm 8k
4g93 sohc auto half cut -rm 4.5-5k
transplant cost - 2.5k
additional upgrades to pass jpj - 1-2k , brakes /suspension and etc

will i incur extra charges when doing jpj inspection??
what about insurance ??

OCI is Oil Change Interval

ATF cooler if can get chop shop one also can use.....

---------- Post added at 08:41 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:40 PM ----------

1.5k to repair? Might as well swap in another one. Might be cheaper.

Repair got 6 months warranty, Chop Shop should be one week and you don't know the condition....:smokin:

---------- Post added at 08:43 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:41 PM ----------

ya thats why i option to do a 1.8 transplant but doing this transplant i need to spend a fortune about 8k in order to make it legal and on the road going again

i tried the ATF addictive , even after the engine is hot , the engine will still sometimes rev to 4k-6k rpm only change to the 3rd gear

im still in super dilemma
4g15 - overhaul + rebuild /swap gearbox end up bill : rm 3k

4g93 swap - rm 8k
4g93 sohc auto half cut -rm 4.5-5k
transplant cost - 2.5k
additional upgrades to pass jpj - 1-2k , brakes /suspension and etc

will i incur extra charges when doing jpj inspection??
what about insurance ??

What brand of ATF additive did you use?

OCI is Oil Change Interval

ATF cooler if can get chop shop one also can use.....

---------- Post added at 08:41 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:40 PM ----------

Repair got 6 months warranty, Chop Shop should be one week and you don't know the condition....:smokin:

---------- Post added at 08:43 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:41 PM ----------

What brand of ATF additive did you use?

i tried Lubegard Platinum , i cant find the K&W trans X

yeah that the gamble , still in dilemma dont know which to pick for swap or rebuilt gearbox

just now went to Sg besi half cut shop during lunch time , 2 of the workers told me iswara transplant 1.8 is a suicide mission. Even with JPJ endorsement , go jpj roadblock will still have a high chance of kena drag to the side , with the reason of factory iswara doesnt produce 1.8 cc

now im totally stuck dont know what to do , 4g91 injection half cut cost about 5k
unless go with carby 4g91 :banghead:

dont seem to worth doing any transplant of 4g91 series in iswara since im already using 4g15
most probably just give it a shot overhaul the 4g15 , add crank pulley and fix up the gearbox or whack saja 4g93 sohc hahaha

i tried Lubegard Platinum , i cant find the K&W trans X

yeah that the gamble , still in dilemma dont know which to pick for swap or rebuilt gearbox

just now went to Sg besi half cut shop during lunch time , 2 of the workers told me iswara transplant 1.8 is a suicide mission. Even with JPJ endorsement , go jpj roadblock will still have a high chance of kena drag to the side , with the reason of factory iswara doesnt produce 1.8 cc

now im totally stuck dont know what to do , 4g91 injection half cut cost about 5k
unless go with carby 4g91 :banghead:

dont seem to worth doing any transplant of 4g91 series in iswara since im already using 4g15
most probably just give it a shot overhaul the 4g15 , add crank pulley and fix up the gearbox or whack saja 4g93 sohc hahaha

if me....overhaul the 4g15 with racing internal parts :nurse::nurse::nurse:

worth spending the money when the engine performs much better than stock 4g91/1.6/1.8

We 4g1 kaki.

haha if manual then is worth modding and keeping the 4g15
but with that 3 speed gearbox issue and add extra hp to stress the gearbox
before 6 months i need hang my car in the mechanic shop and spend another 2k to repair
gearbox lolz

i did even come to this option of swapping the 4g91 auto gearbox with the needed wirings and ecu over to the 4g15 but my mechanic say its too much trouble wiring up from carburetor.

but the mechanics say even u endorse 4g93 sohc , you dont have to be afraid of jpj roadblocks , just show them the endorse certs then they will let us free , isit true?? or still gasak u for kopi o

but i see other side of the forum , some will rather option for 4g92 sohc compare to 4g93 sohc ???
i saw wiki the hp difference is only 6 hp and slight lower torque only @_@

haha if manual then is worth modding and keeping the 4g15
but with that 3 speed gearbox issue and add extra hp to stress the gearbox
before 6 months i need hang my car in the mechanic shop and spend another 2k to repair
gearbox lolz

i did even come to this option of swapping the 4g91 auto gearbox with the needed wirings and ecu over to the 4g15 but my mechanic say its too much trouble wiring up from carburetor.

but the mechanics say even u endorse 4g93 sohc , you dont have to be afraid of jpj roadblocks , just show them the endorse certs then they will let us free , isit true?? or still gasak u for kopi o
We have sifu izso here who did upstroke and rebore, and other mods, but still keeping 3 speeder. Also legendary fstr winning gymkhana with 3 speeder. So itd quite the hardy imo.