Lightweight Rims 4x108

marv3

Jun 5, 2014
Hello Sifus,

I am aware that this particular PCD size is kind odd. So searching for rims is limited/difficult. The ones that i come across must custom. Is there something of the shelf?

Anyone can share if they have come across this size or know of brands that have this PCD size? 18"x8J preferred.

Thank you :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

marv3

Jun 5, 2014
Sad case......:bawling::bawling:

I dont want to use adapter if possible. Defeats the purpose of having lightweight wheels. U add another approx 2kg to your lightweight rims.

Ishhhh.....Why design the wheels at 4x108.....Teruks la....

Sad case......:bawling::bawling:

I dont want to use adapter if possible. Defeats the purpose of having lightweight wheels. U add another approx 2kg to your lightweight rims.

Ishhhh.....Why design the wheels at 4x108.....Teruks la....
Gwai loh cars mah! same as Citroen and Ford. BMW on 120 and some others on 112....:sleep:

ken yeang

Consider aluminum adapter. They are much lighter than steel....You could customize it to the flush-fit to your wheels.
It's a good compromise for the right pcd rim, right offset, right price, ok performance.

---------- Post added at 11:04 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:02 AM ----------

Gwai loh cars mah! same as Citroen and Ford. BMW on 120 and some others on 112....:sleep:
No wonder P2 and P1 owners are spoilt of rim choices

Consider aluminum adapter. They are much lighter than steel....You could customize it to the flush-fit to your wheels.
It's a good compromise for the right pcd rim, right offset, right price, ok performance.

---------- Post added at 11:04 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:02 AM ----------

No wonder P2 and P1 owners are spoilt of rim choices
Once add adapter need to find rims with inner offset.

P1 and 2 and most Jap, Korean cars all on 100 or 114.3 whether 4 or 5 lugs, makes it easy to mod rims.....:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 08:05 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:03 AM ----------

Find a knuckle and 5-stud replacement and just swap it out la.
Change to 5 x 108.....hmmmm:hmmmm:, If can better 5 x 114.3 or 100. 108 still less choices...

marv3

Jun 5, 2014
Find a knuckle and 5-stud replacement and just swap it out la.

Sifu....Boleh tolong elaborate ah? How to do it? Where to find? And then the PCD how?

---------- Post added at 10:21 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:08 AM ----------

And also, can anyone explain to me offset in layman terms? Can it be said that Negative Offset is pushing the wheels to the fenders? And Positive Offset is pushing the wheels deeper into the fender?

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010

[/COLOR]And also, can anyone explain to me offset in layman terms? Can it be said that Negative Offset is pushing the wheels to the fenders? And Positive Offset is pushing the wheels deeper into the fender?
Yes, the smaller the offset number (until negative), the more outwards the rims will be.

marv3

Jun 5, 2014
Yes, the smaller the offset number (until negative), the more outwards the rims will be.
So lets say the stock rim is -34mm offset. And this stock offset has another 2cm gap from the fender. So in order to make it flush, i must get a rim with -54mm???:hmmmm::hmmmm:

Change the knuckle means you take out the hub and everything and change it with something more common like 5x114 lor. But that's a lot of work just for the sake of rims.

So lets say the stock rim is -34mm offset. And this stock offset has another 2cm gap from the fender. So in order to make it flush, i must get a rim with -54mm???:hmmmm::hmmmm:
In a way the calculation is correct, but most FWD offset are positive, therefore say original offset is 55 so to bring out the wheels will be 35.

marv3

Jun 5, 2014
Change the knuckle means you take out the hub and everything and change it with something more common like 5x114 lor. But that's a lot of work just for the sake of rims.
Wahhhhhhh. Agreed. Too much to be done just for rims

In a way the calculation is correct, but most FWD offset are positive, therefore say original offset is 55 so to bring out the wheels will be 35.
You lost me at "FWD"......:confused::confused::confused::confused:

Hahahahha....:rofl::rofl:

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Yes, but most cars actually already have positive offset. Very seldom rims are negative offset. So if std offset is say 50 and the rims are inside fenders by 2cm then to bring it more out/aligned with the fender line, then you need to change to offset 30 for the same rim width.

You lost me at "FWD"......:confused::confused::confused::confused:

Hahahahha....:rofl::rofl:
What I trying to explain is those days RWD cars will have negative offset. Their wheel base is set further in so they need negative offset to bring the wheels out.
Nowadays as mentioned by bro. 6UE5t, most cars are now positive offset...:driver:

Dear forumer,
I just bought 2nd hand intake velocity. But the inlet hose has bend and almost broken due to poor shipping. Where the workshop in klang valley can repair? since it is aloi@aluminium material.broken heart when see the damaged.