Surveying the price of rims

GSR5559

Guys im wondering how much is for an Enkei CPS-II rims second hand worth ?

Tyres are Falken Azenis 195/55/15 wif 80% thread, 4 x 100 PCD

and

how much is for an Enkei RP-01 second hand worth ?

8 holes PCD 100/114.3

pls state down the price of this 2 particular rims in the market price..

Pics of Enkei CPS-II

Pics of Enkei RP-01

* Sorry for taking the Enkei RP-01 pics from one of the forummer *

haksam

Sep 17, 2004
Originally posted by NukeeZoid@Feb 20 2005, 18:39
those arent RP01 rims...RP01 rims are 5 spoke...

blast me if im wrong though....
yup~ he's rite, rp-01 rims were 5 spoke~ :lol:

kapitan

Dec 29, 2003
I bought CPS-2 new for RM1300 (rim only) November last year...
I've seen someone who sold CPS-2 with tyres for RM1500 but no takers...
The latest one I've seen is before CNY where a forumers sell the rim for around 700-800.. cant remember with or without tyres..

If your rim absolutely no dent or big scratch on the shiny lips and painted spoke, I think can sell higher price.. since tyres still good, mayb can sell around RM1-1.3k kua... coz me also using Azenis.. rim + tyres that time cost RM2000 new... why wanna sell? This rim is light... n cheap i suppose out of so many japanese rims...

fai

May 24, 2004
2nd pic is Enkei RS Evolution....correct me if i'm wrong..Price dunno....Cheers..

GSR5559

kapitan : veri good info ther..yeah i know it is veri light but kinda bored wif the looks already..and yeah mine is like brand new, no dent, or any defects..im looking for a fresh look of my ride btw..eheh

eg: eermm..40-50% i think its kinda not reasonable..sum items can be sold at higher price due to demand i guess..sum items yes has to be sold 40-50% lower than the actual price .. i guess ill look for sumone dat will offer high price if they r desperately looking for one..btw im not in a rush too..anyway thankz for ur info oso dude..appreciate dat..

fai : im not veri sure if its Enkei RS, but my fren told me ppl called it Enkei Racing all the while..and as for the 8 holes he told me it is local made and 4 holes for the Japan made and it is veri light too..anyway thankz for ur info dude..appreciate that veri much..

anymore comments on this both rims heree? pls list it down..

kapitan

Dec 29, 2003
Enkei RS Evolution has black colored spokes n center with red lining lip..
Enkei Racing also has 7 spokes but without coloration... probably local made too... not sure but my friend is using one...

Correct me if im wrong...

GSR5559

Originally posted by kapitan@Feb 22 2005, 23:07
Enkei RS Evolution has black colored spokes n center with red lining lip..
Enkei Racing also has 7 spokes but without coloration... probably local made too... not sure but my friend is using one...

Correct me if im wrong...
so any one of u seen this RS evo wif black spokes and red lining lying around?
prefered 15" without tyres..make sure it is liteweight and imported..i wonder wht is the price like??!!

kapitan

Dec 29, 2003
New price I dunno... but lastime I think someone sold for RM1.5k used set with tyres... damn nice that rim... i also seen real one on a civic in jinjang b4...

kennethfong

Aug 11, 2004
have two cars at home, used to be driving my lovely saga 1.5 megavalve with enkei RP-01 15 inch, it''s really lightweight compared to my new drive wira 1.6 16 inch oz f1 evo, bad fuel consumption, since ur driving a gsr, i suggest u go 4 rays engineering volks racing........

GSR5559

Originally posted by kennethfong@Feb 25 2005, 02:15
have two cars at home, used to be driving my lovely saga 1.5 megavalve with enkei RP-01 15 inch, it''s really lightweight compared to my new drive wira 1.6 16 inch oz f1 evo, bad fuel consumption, since ur driving a gsr, i suggest u go 4 rays engineering volks racing........
i got that rims b4 on my car, VOLKS TE37 16" , bought it new but mde from taiwan le, cant afford Japan made..too expensive even it is 2nd hand..change it after using it for like few month sold it to a forummer..and got this CPS-ii rims..now bored of the looks again and plan to go for a newer look..

isit possible i swap wif sumone and dat buyer top up alittle money ..
im looking for enkei the one wif red linings and black spokes..preferably japan made..cus currently im using liteweight so got used to it liao..good response and better fuel comsumption..

before changing from TE37 got a buyer dat is willingly to swap wif me dat enkei red lining wif black spokes but condition i see not that good so din swap wif him..
and moreover at that moment im deperate for CPS-ii..ahhaa..now im eager to have dat enkei again..backside itchy man..eehhe..mebi sum other rims like RP01 or mebi duno wht RP...

all white colour wif a thin blue stripes ..it is similar like RP-01/RP-02 design not veri sure but wif blue lining , not thick type like enkei rs evo which the red lining is veri thick , it is thinner alot..like a ciggi size in diameter..it is a veri old rims and i know it is not in production anymore..

let me post sum pics to enlighten u guys..

this is the rims im using lastime but not this type im looking for ..
u guys see that blue lining is inside rite? it is similar like enkei RS evo dats wht ppl call earlier on..jus assume it is ya..

this time ill edit and draw the rims im kinda interested in it..
can u guys spot the diff? basically evrythin is white but im lazy to colour evrythin and that is the blue lining situated..unlike my old rims it is inside but this one is side wall of the rims..veri thin lining of blue colour..

psyk

Feb 22, 2005
where a good place to source for rims ah? new that is.. 16inchys..

has anyone experienced smoking brakes?? after a couple of hard stops
came to a complete halt.... at gas station.... saw there was smoke coming
from the tyres.....scary man i tot the engine was on fire.... open the hood nothing.... check the tyres.... got some tyre smell..... must be the brakes.... cuz
tyre smoke shud dissapear within 15 seconds..... and tyre smoke
is very very thick...... with that distinct rubber smell..... check the
hydraulic lines and filler level everything ok...