4g15 mod

So far I have not done anything to my engine apart from spark plugs. Still gonna change to iridium ones though.
Am working on getting chassis bars atm. Am not sure if I should stop at front and rear strut or get the whole set. Will be getting fully adjustable absorbers soon, and a grippy tyre. As for brakes... I'm not entirely sure.

Thanks for all the input Izso!
Not sure if I'm getting all the bars at once, but, like I asked, do I really need the whole bunch?

I was talking to a friend regarding BOT and brakes yesterday too. And it dawned on me that GSR brakes would probably be more expensive to maintain because of rarity, not forgetting that the turbo itself would cost quite a bit.

Aiyo bro, I said somewhere in one of my earliest posts that the 2 real bars you need is the front and rear ARBs. They make the most difference. Everything else is only if you have the budget. And I also explained the GSR brakes uses Wira 1.6/1.8 brake pads. It maybe old but spareparts is abundant. Half cut will have GSR calipers everywhere. Price ranges between 350 to 900 depending on whether the set comes with rear discs or not. So no, GSR brakes are not expensive to maintain. And did I mention it's plug and play? Yes I did. :thefinger:

5) if you are on semens, then good luck...as not much u can do with that ecu.

Sikong has spoken!

But I disagree with this siemens comment. It's not that useless, just that compared to MMC it's not as flexible only.

Aiyo bro, I said somewhere in one of my earliest posts that the 2 real bars you need is the front and rear ARBs. They make the most difference. Everything else is only if you have the budget. And I also explained the GSR brakes uses Wira 1.6/1.8 brake pads. It maybe old but spareparts is abundant. Half cut will have GSR calipers everywhere. Price ranges between 350 to 900 depending on whether the set comes with rear discs or not. So no, GSR brakes are not expensive to maintain. And did I mention it's plug and play? Yes I did. :thefinger:

Sikong has spoken!

But I disagree with this siemens comment. It's not that useless, just that compared to MMC it's not as flexible only.

Noted. Thanks sifu! :biggrin:
Works will start on Friday! I think. Or next week.

*edit edit*
Finally got my hands on that K&N air filter. Sounds different already!

Omg...this thread is so nice :love: wish I could have lots of cash

I'm using 4g15 vdo manual SE, so far just mod spark plug cable and drop in only, others are all stock including the rims :rofl:

Planning to visit kweng to remove cat-con. Should I replace my extractor also to kweng stainless steel or stick with the SE extractor?

Omg...this thread is so nice :love: wish I could have lots of cash

I'm using 4g15 vdo manual SE, so far just mod spark plug cable and drop in only, others are all stock including the rims :rofl:

Planning to visit kweng to remove cat-con. Should I replace my extractor also to kweng stainless steel or stick with the SE extractor?
If you intend to do up the enginw, dont touch the exhaust first. Thats about the last thing you do. Im starting from handling first personally. Not sure which suspension brand to go with. :smoking:

Nice. 4g15 is cheaper to maintain and mod. Still serving me since 2000 no problem except for small squeking sound here and there. The car has been cloak over 200k km before been rebuild, now at 45k +++.

Mines three speed dinosour auto. The output rather modest about 100bhp with torque about 134Nm at what rpm I forgot since its done quite long time ago.

134? Thats higher than I thought. Was acceleration ok? Mine seems very... Dull. Not that i did anything to the internals.

WAHHHHHHH.. original sifu #2 popping out (#1 is FSTR of course.. the sikung of sifus :biggrin: )

Your orange fella was a 3-speed auto meh???????

ya lor. Factory Wira SE is about 94hp.. this only 100bhp, and not on wheel, summore with three speedo at least 20% power sudah hilang.. so modest lor

who sifu...noobie only.. hows your wira..?

If you're a noobie I'm dirt.:thefinger:

What happened la? I thought you sold the Orange fella to someone? You bought another Wira/Satria?

4G15 eh...nostalgic for me..haha..was with it before..
I was with powerzone before..my dad was the owner until they decide to change the manangement so my daf became the passive shareholder.
K enough of the past.
Heres the Powerzone BFP Spec,u can trust me,i was all the way since the car was daily driven till it became a drag car for MUSC.
Engine:
Port and Polish Powerzone
Engine Blueprint Powerzone
ARP Studs
High Compression Piston (CP Pistons)
Waja 4G18 conrods and stroker.
Rebore by 1mm
Lighten Flywheel (I forgot what brand but it went bankrupt already)
Double Layer Radiator(Last time there was no alloy radiator and such)
Oil Cooler Powerzone.
Transmission Cooler Powerzone.
Walbro Fuel Pump
SARD Fuel Regulator
Powerzone 256 camshaft,then change to Powerzone 278 camshaft.
Powerzone Extractor 4-2-1.
Works adjustable cam pulley.
Powerzone customed 4Throttle. Taken from a Blacktop.
Powerzone intake manifold.
Powerzone Ram Pipe.
KNN open Pod,then swith back to drop in.
Emanage Ultimate to Haltech 500.

Exhaust:
Exhaust S Flow 1.75 or 1.5 inch cant remember.

Suspension:
Sapura yellow or red colour cant recall.

Braking System:
Take from FTO it fits perfectly. Front and Rear. If u can find the take it.

Transmission:
Before drag:
Short Shifter by Powerzone
LSD 50 percent by Powerzone.
1.8 Clutch Plate by Exedy

After drag:
Customed ratio gearbox
New final drive i forgot.
LSD 75 percent.
Racing clutch by EXEDY.
Short Shift still remains.

I forgot the HP already,but last time i did post it in 4g1series forum. It was around 160-180 HP. And the torque was the best part,it was at 200 smtg.
Oh i miss that hog so much..

• Photo-0100.jpg
    Photo-0100.jpg
    33 KB · Views: 169
Nope..it wasnt vdo. Last time during that time we all know it was almost impossible to tuned vdo due to the close loop. But these days the technology was so good..everything is possible,for a price..izso mention to me even vdo can be tuned now.