brembo disc is flooding the online market place.
so far most are pads and disc.
Just heard from two friends using brembo in their Myvi. Very cheap rotors, so should be fake but they say they perform better then their original rotors....:hmmmm:

Even Project U/Miu have fake ones right? That's why when we heard about a reputable or great performance parts having fake, really make you think twice whether to get one. Especially when is hard to tell whether is fake or ori.

Example, Ultra Racing bars at least they did come out with a sample on how to differentiate which is fake and which is ori.

Even Project U/Miu have fake ones right? That's why when we heard about a reputable or great performance parts having fake, really make you think twice whether to get one. Especially when is hard to tell whether is fake or ori.

Example, Ultra Racing bars at least they did come out with a sample on how to differentiate which is fake and which is ori.
Probably the UR fake not up to mark, so can tell the difference. I have seen fake Proton parts the stickers looks exactly the same to layman like us, but expert can tell apart.:banghead:

gunnerzz

gunnerzz

Jul 3, 2014
Melaka
Just heard from two friends using brembo in their Myvi. Very cheap rotors, so should be fake but they say they perform better then their original rotors....:hmmmm:
myvi ori disc is solid rite?
maybe the fake is ventilated but dangerously thin.
or the ventilation area is larger than oe disc.
that explain why the better brake but i doubt it will perform the same under heavy usage.

---------- Post added at 06:06 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:03 PM ----------

Probably the UR fake not up to mark, so can tell the difference. I have seen fake Proton parts the stickers looks exactly the same to layman like us, but expert can tell apart.:banghead:
lucky my proton is not using local part and its not mass produced.
so noo need to worry as who would copy renault's pary eh?
the volume just does not justify the cause.

that explain why the better brake but i doubt it will perform the same under heavy usage.

---------- Post added at 06:06 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:03 PM ----------

I thought they are all ventilated or is there a difference in 1.3 and 1.5?

Your Waja, only the engine is Renault, right? Other parts are local, if not how to be considered local manufactured....

gunnerzz

gunnerzz

Jul 3, 2014
Melaka
I thought they are all ventilated or is there a difference in 1.3 and 1.5?

Your Waja, only the engine is Renault, right? Other parts are local, if not how to be considered local manufactured....
dunno abt latest gen myvi but the 1st gen has solid disc.
my wife viva is funny...i mati2 thought the disc is ventilated as i can see line in the middle of the disc when look from far.i thought wah...small disc oso ventilated.
to my surprise,its just a line...wtf is the purrpose of that?

my waja only have to worry abt the engine part due to availability not fake part.
other part i just buy aftermarket...no need to buy ori part as its non critical.

i am most concern abt proton atf fluid as the packaging is never encouraging.

ericmaxman

Senior Newbie

ericmaxman

Senior Newbie
Jul 18, 2008

Fake, thinness is one thing.

Repeated braking can damage it as well, due to inferior materials used.

Dont forget that counterfeit brakes dont offer the precise engineering and balancing the ori offers.

dunno abt latest gen myvi but the 1st gen has solid disc.
my wife viva is funny...i mati2 thought the disc is ventilated as i can see line in the middle of the disc when look from far.i thought wah...small disc oso ventilated.
to my surprise,its just a line...wtf is the purrpose of that?

my waja only have to worry abt the engine part due to availability not fake part.
other part i just buy aftermarket...no need to buy ori part as its non critical.

i am most concern abt proton atf fluid as the packaging is never encouraging.
Just like the brembo brake covers, for show only......hahhaha:biggrin:

Yup, the ATF plenty of fakes.....:banghead:

---------- Post added at 08:50 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:49 AM ----------

Myvi 1.0 uses solid discs. 1.3 and 1.5 are ventilated.
Ah! forgot the 1.0......hahhahhahaha:biggrin:

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
We have fake brake caliper covers in the market and now they even have the whole counterfeit brake system. :banghead: There are just too many counterfeit products in the automotive market.

hey everyone..anyone knows what type of glue or method is suitable for sticking aluminium mesh to the bumper? i bought some aluminium mesh to stick to the bumper..bumper already cut hole for the mesh..how to fix it in? glue o wat? scared later drive suddenly fall off...