Age old argument. Some argue that new tires go behind, reasoning is because of (some) cars' weight is biased to the rear, while others say that since (some) cars are RWD, so new tires go behind.
Personally la, I change my fronts, then run them in for 2-3 months, then get another set to throw the front to the rear. My reasoning? My saga's rear end is light. If I were to put worn tires behind, I'll definitely slide in the wet. Already kena TWICE. So, that 2-3 month can be considered as a break in period to get the tires all nicely "worn" in, so that it'll provide enough grip for my rear end.
On a side note, with my current set of rims, I cant rotate my front to back (this is highly recommended to keep the wear even) since the potholes in KL has been abusing my rims quite badly, and throwing the bad rims up front means it'll upset my tires' balancing.
Now that my front tires are already almost the TWI, it'll soon be time for me to hunt for a new set of tires.
I wanna hear what your opinions too
Personally la, I change my fronts, then run them in for 2-3 months, then get another set to throw the front to the rear. My reasoning? My saga's rear end is light. If I were to put worn tires behind, I'll definitely slide in the wet. Already kena TWICE. So, that 2-3 month can be considered as a break in period to get the tires all nicely "worn" in, so that it'll provide enough grip for my rear end.
On a side note, with my current set of rims, I cant rotate my front to back (this is highly recommended to keep the wear even) since the potholes in KL has been abusing my rims quite badly, and throwing the bad rims up front means it'll upset my tires' balancing.
Now that my front tires are already almost the TWI, it'll soon be time for me to hunt for a new set of tires.

I wanna hear what your opinions too