What do you think?

Your profile status banned?
:confused:
my acc now is alite :)
Oh! you are on this special size. My friend just ask about this, two weeks back. Not many choices in this size.
Your choices are Continental CPC2, Pirelli P1, Bridgestone Ecopia EP850 and Michelin 3ST.

I would recommend you to use 225/55R17. This size is more common and have many brands and choices and overall diameter is smaller by 1.52% only.
This size have Kumho KH31, Ku31, Goodyear F1D5, Assurance Fuelmax, Efficient Grip, Pirelli P1, P7, Conti CPC2, MC5, Bridgestone RE-002, S001 and so on....:driver:

---------- Post added at 08:30 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:28 AM ----------

Suddenly you see bro. SF mousedeer, you give chase then how? Come to corner slow down......hahahhahahha:rofl:

P3ST sounds good and it actually is in my list too..how about BS Turanza?

I thought you are going for L2S first... But nevermind la, try with fish first. :party:

Awaiting for battle... :biggrin:

If want to wait for his L2, don't know have to wait how many years woh?.....:smokin::rofl:

---------- Post added at 07:42 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:40 PM ----------

my acc now is alite :)

P3ST sounds good and it actually is in my list too..how about BS Turanza?

225/55R17 BS Turanza GR-100 have...:driver:

btw the atr sport 2 i bought is made in week 9 this year

If want to wait for his L2, don't know have to wait how many years woh?.....:smokin::rofl:

---------- Post added at 07:42 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:40 PM ----------

225/55R17 BS Turanza GR-100 have...:driver:

Any opinion to it? I had use the tyreplus link to find my tyre, but since you are expert here any recommendation that I can go online to search? or u suggest to me?

Sepang unfair. More straights than curves. Elite Speed Track Timeattack. :biggrin:

I give you chance. I think I can get a radar gun. We just take one particular corner, the first corner after the long straight and we just measure how fast you take the corner and how fast you exit.

Whoever is faster in the corners win. No need to race the full track. How about it? You said you can take my car in the corners, I'm genuinely interested to see if that's true or not.

You should keep one stock for daily drive and another with serious mod for weekend drive. Your Kelisa got what other mods? Actually, rarely heard from you about mods in your cars.

Stock. Why? Cuz Kelisa is his home ministers car!

You should keep one stock for daily drive and another with serious mod for weekend drive. Your Kelisa got what other mods? Actually, rarely heard from you about mods in your cars.
Kelisa not much can be done. Daily drive currently is mousedeer. Maybe need wait years haha!
Aiya mods no need to disclose. Nothing serious shit like 2zz transplant or BOT. Can just say as good as stock.

I give you chance. I think I can get a radar gun. We just take one particular corner, the first corner after the long straight and we just measure how fast you take the corner and how fast you exit.

Whoever is faster in the corners win. No need to race the full track. How about it? You said you can take my car in the corners, I'm genuinely interested to see if that's true or not.

U mean in Sepang? TTA bring stock kelisa is a laughing stock leh. But of course is safer than street.
Yet paying for TTA in a kelisa :confused:

Haih ya... Boring if like that... :banghead:

But he still want to give it a sports suspension... :rofl:

Kelisa not much can be done. Daily drive currently is mousedeer. Maybe need wait years haha!
Aiya mods no need to disclose. Nothing serious shit like 2zz transplant or BOT. Can just say as good as stock.

U mean in Sepang? TTA bring stock kelisa is a laughing stock leh. But of course is safer than street.
Yet paying for TTA in a kelisa :confused:

After years, parts for L2S will be scarce for sure. The engine will be quite old as well.

Nothing serious but sure a lot of DIY stuffs. Everyday you hang around here, sure got learn something from DIY experts here. :biggrin:

Any opinion to it? I had use the tyreplus link to find my tyre, but since you are expert here any recommendation that I can go online to search? or u suggest to me?

Depends on your priorities. GR-100 is comfort performance, something in between. You get comfort, quiet ride with slightly better handling and traction over entry level tyres, but not in UHP league...:driver:

---------- Post added at 01:21 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:40 PM ----------

See, he also say wait for years......:banghead::biggrin:

Haih ya... Boring if like that... :banghead:

But he still want to give it a sports suspension... :rofl:

After years, parts for L2S will be scarce for sure. The engine will be quite old as well.

Nothing serious but sure a lot of DIY stuffs. Everyday you hang around here, sure got learn something from DIY experts here. :biggrin:
L2s usually only kancil will transplant. Kelisa is either the YRV or those L5 above. NA some go for K3VE2. For me I think K3VE is kelisa is more than enough. YRV in a Kelisa really the real speedy gonzalez.

Depends on your priorities. GR-100 is comfort performance, something in between. You get comfort, quiet ride with slightly better handling and traction over entry level tyres, but not in UHP league...:driver:

See, he also say wait for years......:banghead::biggrin:

Better that way ma, no one would ask me when liao haha! Transplanted also I better keep low profile :biggrin:

L2s usually only kancil will transplant. Kelisa is either the YRV or those L5 above. NA some go for K3VE2. For me I think K3VE is kelisa is more than enough. YRV in a Kelisa really the real speedy gonzalez.

Better that way ma, no one would ask me when liao haha! Transplanted also I better keep low profile :biggrin:

I've checked about K3-VE2... Seems like it has higher power than standard K3-VE in Myvi.... Are there any ways to somehow mod Myvi's stock K3-VE into K3-VE2? I guess it was engine internal differences and compression ratio?

I don't think you will quietly do, right? Tkss sure have to inform.....:driver:

In Msia you just need to consider :

1. 2 or 4 need changing? Got the budget? Change 4. No budget? Change 2 and put the new tyres at the back (assuming you drive a FWD)
2. Budget? There's a few ranges of tyre and each range gets progressively more expensive.
3. Brand and purpose? Michelin, Good Year, etc
4. Buy from where is the cheapest?

Agree, the main is budget. You got no budget, what also can't be done.

Driving a wira on replica XXR rims 8.25JJ,

I'm on a tight budget last year when I was going to change the tyres, so I went for Dunlop Formula D01. 205/45/R17 - 235 per pcs. Definitely much more better than my previous tyre, Falken 522 - 205/40/R17. Major improvement when I adjusted front & rear camber on -2 and add on 4 pcs of UR Bar.

If you ask me right now, I would go to a half cut shop, get some original 15 inch lightweight rims & 4 pcs of quality tyres.

Agree, the main is budget. You got no budget, what also can't be done.

Driving a wira on replica XXR rims 8.25JJ,

I'm on a tight budget last year when I was going to change the tyres, so I went for Dunlop Formula D01. 205/45/R17 - 235 per pcs. Definitely much more better than my previous tyre, Falken 522 - 205/40/R17. Major improvement when I adjusted front & rear camber on -2 and add on 4 pcs of UR Bar.

If you ask me right now, I would go to a half cut shop, get some original 15 inch lightweight rims & 4 pcs of quality tyres.

If it is like OZ rims from Evo 3, is it recommended?

If it's 4x100 and you like it - why not?

Personally I would stick with lightweight 15" though. Those OZs are 17" right?

Evo 3 should be 114.3 x 4.........cannot fit wira which is 100 x 4......:bawling:

OZ from Evo 3 are actually 15 inches. Saw a few selling at mudah for around 600 plus to 700 plus. The question is, are they really light weight or not like Advanti that you recommended before.

Evo 3 should be 114.3 x 4.........cannot fit wira which is 100 x 4......:bawling:

What? That sounds so depressing. :bawling: