self poison

Inspira/lancer with vortex gt wing. Driving with high beam on highway. Still kena follow by my wifey fofi.

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk

• uploadfromtaptalk1382583562975.jpg
    uploadfromtaptalk1382583562975.jpg
    26.8 KB · Views: 167
The spot in front of front wheel behind the front bumper is one of the best places for clean and cold air intake according to automobile study.

Those CF hoods are very tempting to me too. But i think once cracked in accident it's not repairable?

yeah... i don't understand why the design of proton, allows the air intake to be downwards and relatively.. clamp..

but i read many do CAI for their intercooler or turbo.. feeding cold air..:rolleyes:

---------- Post added at 10:43 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:40 AM ----------

poison!

pardon my ignorance.. first time seeing carbon fibre bonnet for our perdana..
3 design somemore..

1) http://www.mudah.my/Bonet+Depan+Original+Carbon+Fiber+PERDANA+EVO3-23898525.htm
2) http://www.mudah.my/Bonet+Depan+Original+Carbon+Fiber+PERDANA+VENTED-23898469.htm (i like this, simple and nice)
3) http://www.mudah.my/Bonet+Depan+Original+Carbon+Fiber+untuk+PERDANA-23898429.htm

something unique.. may consider since my bonnet has a crack..
buying a new one with paint, cost me around RM800-1k.. add a few hundred more.. get carbon fibre.. but very sporty..

digital aircon,

http://www.mudah.my/Aircond+digital+Eterna+complete+utk+Perdana-23899494.htm

Hmm.. i've been searching for it quite long already.. and now you've got me poisoned on the 2nd and 3rd one... vented.. :banghead::banghead::banghead:

i think the design of stock perdana airflow is to the side and then just under the headlamp.
i think their engineer designed it to get the best airflow from stock bumper design.

many turbo cars just put their IC infront, so no need CAI. the mod they usually do is water-spray the IC.
for turbo, i have not seen ppl put CAI to it yet coz usually the turbo is right behind the radiator where the radiator fan and aircond fan is blowing.
for turbos located at the back (like EvoX), it has the NACA duct on the stock bonnet.

hmm, i think i'm gonna design NACA duct for my air filter :driver:

do share with us if you manage to do that, really looking forward :burnout:

---------- Post added at 11:40 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:37 AM ----------

The spot in front of front wheel behind the front bumper is one of the best places for clean and cold air intake according to automobile study.

Those CF hoods are very tempting to me too. But i think once cracked in accident it's not repairable?

correct. but somewhere higher as you know the road condition of our land..
sometime got flood, i'm sure you don't want to scope water.. :proud:

yeah, but carbon fibre apart from light weight, is very very durable material.
unless you are in a severe accident but normally it will protect you.
see all the GTR in carbon fibre?

i read that carbon fibre will go dull after a few years.. you need to re lacquer it again

---------- Post added at 11:41 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:40 AM ----------

Hmm.. i've been searching for it quite long already.. and now you've got me poisoned on the 2nd and 3rd one... vented.. :banghead::banghead::banghead:

haha, finally i got a chance to poison you too :proud:

quite match your car since you already did everything.

maybe we can organize a group buy, cheaper?

Kurt_629, once you get your hand on that CF hood, please weight measure it how light it is compared to the stock hood. I'm interested to know.

haha, where got the money..
RM1350... although did consider lah..

for now, only want to do front strut bar, then thermal wrap.. change muffler..

slow poison :burnout:

Lets safe up and do this.
http://imageshack.us/scaled/landing/519/dsc00187f.jpg

http://memimage.cardomain.com/ride_images/2/4239/941/23095470042_large.jpg

So not always smell l2s_turbo's smoke.

The first photo is 6A12TT - V6 twin turbo setup.
The second photo is 4G63T engine setup either from Evo, VR4 or RVR.
This kind of mod can be considered as the most addictive of all. Mari mari.

Same, I'm a v6 stock too.

But I must say attract to the twin Turbo..

Anyway, anyone working/stay in shah Alam area?
need some help

come on.. semua join the turbo party. hehe..
if budget low, can join me and l2s_turbo, plonk in RVR turbo auto.
:biggrin: