self poison

you sure? i thought yours would be a performance:biggrin:

so comfort, choose GAB

what's the review for Mines and DII?
the price for Mines adjustable is around RM700 while GAB, above RM 1k

Sorry man, i'm on GAB type SS before you know me.. My tein served me well for 6yrs plus before i chose GAB and go for comfort.. talking bout performance, you mean my swift? That one is hard... :biggrin:

I would also reckon comfort, I don't have the guts to hit above 200..

My new Tyre will be profile 50, see how It's like when making way back to kampong.

I Goggle and found under gab, there's actually 4 models to choose from

Shhh :biggrin:

itchy backside mah

for taiwan rims there is no resale value, but japan ones yes. for example i bought my 17 p1 buddyclub rims for rm3.2k with 2nd hand tires. before i sold my car ppl offered me up to rm3.5-3.6k as the offset & jj is rare for 4 holes. but i sold it off together with the car. best is stick to 1 rim that u dream off & use it for few yrs. keep your money to invest in other mods to your car.

I agree with you bro.. taiwan rims have so many out there now.. thus resale value sucks.. the only reason why i change to this taiwan rim is because this is my last set for this car before i give it up.. haiz... aging car a lot of problem surfaced like mushroom after rain... sieeeen.....:banghead::banghead::banghead:

After 5 days of holiday, finally back to Singapore.

Overall, i managed to cover from johor, to port Dickson, to Cameron highland, then back to hometown Ipoh.

From Ipoh back to johor, took 4hrs 10mins, overall was a good experience.
Car also quite efficient, all in all, only pump 2 full tank.
Speed was around 150-180.

New tire, new rims. Was better than previous.
But still far from my goal, cornering was weak..
In law complain ride is a little bumpy when going uneven road.

Next to do list:
install strut bar
Change exhaust system
If wallet allow, change absorber. My workshop recommend me a non adjustable but coilover instead, brand is pro ride or pro something, can't recall.

For handling and comfort, is this the correct way?
anything that I still lacking?

After 5 days of holiday, finally back to Singapore.

Overall, i managed to cover from johor, to port Dickson, to Cameron highland, then back to hometown Ipoh.

From Ipoh back to johor, took 4hrs 10mins, overall was a good experience.
Car also quite efficient, all in all, only pump 2 full tank.
Speed was around 150-180.

New tire, new rims. Was better than previous.
But still far from my goal, cornering was weak..
In law complain ride is a little bumpy when going uneven road.

Next to do list:
install strut bar
Change exhaust system
If wallet allow, change absorber. My workshop recommend me a non adjustable but coilover instead, brand is pro ride or pro something, can't recall.

For handling and comfort, is this the correct way?
anything that I still lacking?

Coil over kit and adjustable suspension is the same la bro, which at least allow height adjustment. Usually adjustable suspension is even stiffer, unless you specifically order softer spring rates.

Strut bar IMHO does not do much unless you corner really hard & fast like on track racing or rallying. On the other hand anti-roll bar gives a lot more difference in terms of handling but it will also make your ride stiffer.

Coil over kit and adjustable suspension is the same la bro, which at least allow height adjustment. Usually adjustable suspension is even stiffer, unless you specifically order softer spring rates.

Strut bar IMHO does not do much unless you corner really hard & fast like on track racing or rallying. On the other hand anti-roll bar gives a lot more difference in terms of handling but it will also make your ride stiffer.

noted, but doesn't adjustable give more contacts/handling on the road?
so if i got you correctly, rather than a front strut bar, i should go for an anti roll bar?

i read that modern car already have a set of front anti roll bar, same applies for perdana.
i just need to get a rear anti roll bar????

so confusing..

i know it's quite difficult to have the best of 2 worlds - handling and comfort..

just trying my luck to see if can help, anyway i also don't speed.. more towards comfort:proud:

so if i got you correctly, rather than a front strut bar, i should go for an anti roll bar?

i read that modern car already have a set of front anti roll bar, same applies for perdana.

so confusing..

i know it's quite difficult to have the best of 2 worlds - handling and comfort..

just trying my luck to see if can help, anyway i also don't speed.. more towards comfort:proud:
Perdana's ARB is 12mm diameter.
get those Ultra racing ARB with 16mm or 19mm diameter.
stiffer, and complement the adjustable suspension more for cornering.

so confusing..

If more towards comfort then better just stick with stock suspension, or usually just change lowering/sport springs like Tanabe or Eibach where it'll be slightly stiffer but not as much so comfort will still be closer to stock. However note that since your rims already sticking out the fender, then you may need to watch out if using sport springs which are still soft cause it may not be stiff enough to hold the fender from hitting the tires during bumpy/uneven surfaces.

Yes most cars already have ARB at least on the front. If want can add for the rear, and replace the front with thicker ones to reduce body roll.

Kurt-629, play with the ARB first before you change the shocks, it is a cheaper and easier way to change your car handling characteristics.

Just check, ultra racing arb, 19mm as at rm350.. reasonable?

I'm already on eibach sport spring, tire clearance is OK, after I tried 215/50/17 which is a flop..
Now I'm on 215/45/17.. which works perfectly Well except when cornering, the right rear will rub..

Other than that, This spring really power.. thumb up

tested my friend's perdana with ARB from UTR. didnt ask how much. But it feels good on stock absorber. and he just changed to adjustable mines. dont know how it feels now.

I notice ARB from utr got 2 specs, 16mm or 19mm.
I just goggle about ARB, the usual perception is that it will make the ride harsher or cause uneven wear or even spoil suspension..

But It's not true.. a good ARB instead prevent all.. holding the wheels in place, prolong suspension or spring..
BUT, they didn't say what makes a good ARB.. cannot too thin or too thick..

Adjustable mines is selling below rm1k in johor.. is mines a malaysia brand?
like gab too, in fact, I find it proud that Malaysia produced such interesting brands like gab, ultra racing and stiffring

mines, gab, zerOne, hwl is all made in malaysia, if u want comfort, go for hwl.

An informative ARB tuning article to read. anti-roll bar (sway bar) - iRacing.com Wiki

Really too informative.. read until I'm blur..:rolleyes:

Since you guys mentioned perdana front ARB is 12mm,
I guess 16mm is the only choice, since 16 or 19mm

---------- Post added at 11:28 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:22 PM ----------

mines, gab, zerOne, hwl is all made in malaysia, if u want comfort, go for hwl.

You tried hwl before?
price is around rm1.8k..

Another brand in johor, call DII going for only rm750.
don't know good or not as I hardly can find any reviews.

Slowly lah, get my arb and strut bar first:proud:

i was using hotbits hi/lo function, was too soft for me didnt like it.
hwl for comfort, gab for street.

the rm1.8k i think has hi/lo soft hard function.

Really too informative.. read until I'm blur..:rolleyes:

Since you guys mentioned perdana front ARB is 12mm,
I guess 16mm is the only choice, since 16 or 19mm

---------- Post added at 11:28 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:22 PM ----------

You tried hwl before?
price is around rm1.8k..

Another brand in johor, call DII going for only rm750.
don't know good or not as I hardly can find any reviews.

Slowly lah, get my arb and strut bar first:proud:
get the 19mm ARB.
as u wanna change it, might as well go for the better one.

dont worry, i dont think ARB affect comfort much.
it plays more during cornering, helping the suspension to 'plant' the tyres to the road.

Well my setup was simple;
Anti roll bar front(16mm) and rear(19mm)
Front top 2 point strut
Rear boot 2 point strut
Stiff rings(front)
GAB Type SS

Now only thinking for Fender bar..

Well my setup was simple;
Anti roll bar front(16mm) and rear(19mm)
Front top 2 point strut
Rear boot 2 point strut
Stiff rings(front)
GAB Type SS

Now only thinking for Fender bar..

Hmm rather odd as you use thicker ARB at the rear.