self poison

tumpang laluuuu... has anyone seen this K2 heel anywhere and the price?

http://www.k2.my/5005gmp_alloywheels_kii_racingline.JPG

don't want to create another thread so sharing also
anyone has seen these

http://cdn.tyresaddict.com/wheels/lenso/maglite/lenso_maglite.jpg

no grip, like weak legs..

i don't know what is body roll..

i already order neuton NT5000, just don't know if i should go for which size.

if comfort, will be 215/50/17, my rim offset is 28, 8jj. don't know if i can push for 225/50/17

if want looks minus comfort, the workshop actually suggesting 215/45/17 or 225/45/17...

45 is really thin to me, plus you know the condition of our road... so many deadly traps..
i'm using a taiwan rim.. so, sooner or later, it probably say bye bye to me

The stock tyre size of Perdana is 205/55/16.
If using 225/50/17, that is 3.94% bigger than the stock which is no really recommended.
The closest to stock size for 17 inch is 225/45/17 which is only 0.38% smaller compared to 215/45/17 of 1.04% smaller.

Maybe, ride comfort is a personal butt feeling, but my ride comfort is good even though running on 215/45/17 with adjustable abs. It all depends on the spring rate. I threw away my spare tyre and jack so the rear is a lot lighter and a tiny bit harsher now when ride alone but handling should be getting more interesting when I relocate my heavy battery to the rear from the front overhang. Full load comfort is absolutely fantastic without forgoing handling. Next tyre will be switched to 225/45/17 size. 45 series is not so vulnerable to pothole if you drive sensibly as I have not been encountering any issue with them at all.

The stock tyre size of Perdana is 205/55/16.
If using 225/50/17, that is 3.94% bigger than the stock which is no really recommended.
The closest to stock size for 17 inch is 225/45/17 which is only 0.38% smaller compared to 215/45/17 of 1.04% smaller.

Maybe, ride comfort is a personal butt feeling, but my ride comfort is good even though running on 215/45/17 with adjustable abs. It all depends on the spring rate. I threw away my spare tyre and jack so the rear is a lot lighter and a tiny bit harsher now when ride alone but handling should be getting more interesting when I relocate my heavy battery to the rear from the front overhang. Full load comfort is absolutely fantastic without forgoing handling. Next tyre will be switched to 225/45/17 size. 45 series is not so vulnerable to pothole if you drive sensibly as I have not been encountering any issue with them at all.

yeah, that's what the tyre shop told me. because wife wanted a 50 profile...

end up, i'm going for 215/50/17 :biggrin:

throw away spare tyre and jack? power lah.. just curious, can we sell of spare tyre and jack?
i wonder how much weight i could free from if i were to discard them away..
for my little savvy, i already throw them away.. somewhere that i read, a spare tyre is like a kid in your car seat.. so the dead weight is considerable.

may i know why some car relocate the battery to the rear? how will that helps? the only thing that i can know of, is allowing bigger battery.

---------- Post added at 05:37 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:34 PM ----------

looks nice but i just got what i always wanted... waited for quite a long time, just to find it..

https://fbcdn-sphotos-a-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/q81/s720x720/1379232_10151744493198019_1526627789_n.jpg
https://fbcdn-sphotos-g-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-frc3/q80/s720x720/1380729_10151744493123019_1148034089_n.jpg

throw away spare tyre and jack? power lah.. just curious, can we sell of spare tyre and jack?
for my little savvy, i already throw them away.. somewhere that i read, a spare tyre is like a kid in your car seat.. so the dead weight is considerable.

may i know why some car relocate the battery to the rear? how will that helps? the only thing that i can know of, is allowing bigger battery.

Battery relocation may be performed for several reasons. Some people need to relocate battery for intake piping, I want to do it for better weight distribution. You can notice that many cars' battery is hanging in front of the front wheel which I think is bad idea, car becomes front heavy. I even only pump the required amount of fuel for any trip to avoid unnecessary payload. Civic EK battery is situated at the firewall right behind the strut tower which is one of the reasons why that Civic is fun to drive.

i see, interesting but speak some good reasoning there.

so since your battery is at rear, you position it at the centre?

you even go to the extreme of calculating the fuel.. :biggrin:
power lah..

i'm going port dickson this friday, then saturday hit up cameron highland then back to ipoh for 2 night. eventually, back to johor - singapore work..

maybe i could do the same. this will be my first time driving up to ipoh..
in the past, always took coach.. the furthest, i drive was to genting highland from singapore.. :biggrin:

i'm a rookie.. :driver:

---------- Post added at 05:37 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:34 PM ----------

looks nice but i just got what i always wanted... waited for quite a long time, just to find it..

https://fbcdn-sphotos-a-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/q81/s720x720/1379232_10151744493198019_1526627789_n.jpg
https://fbcdn-sphotos-g-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-frc3/q80/s720x720/1380729_10151744493123019_1148034089_n.jpg

Rear ride height a bit high. The tire looks too skinny for the rim's width. Is that also staggered width?

The fuel management part is already a habit of me, so not really extreme to me. I will only carry maximum about 30 litres of fuel in town driving. I don't care about fuel evaporation rate as this is a daily driver so no concern.

I haven't done the battery relocation, but am thinking of positioning the battery at the rear right next to the strut well, behind rear passenger seat, or secondary option will be in the spare tyre well. Can't really decide that yet.

Rear ride height a bit high. The tire looks too skinny for the rim's width. Is that also staggered width?

the tire is 215/45/17.. T Loan from the tire shop as they cannot get me my 215/50/17 on last weekend

i don't know what is a staggered width but i only know the current rim is 8jj with offset 28..
i did ask the same question to the shop if i should go for 225/50/17 but was told not to..
as the rim is not staggered type.

since shop say not advisable.. i dare not to venture deeply..

don't want to create another thread so sharing also
anyone has seen these

http://cdn.tyresaddict.com/wheels/lenso/maglite/lenso_maglite.jpg

I have seen this once on a beautiful white AE111 SEG. Only 4-spoke but genuine one should be strong enough.

The fuel management part is already a habit of me, so not really extreme to me. I will only carry maximum about 30 litres of fuel in town driving. I don't care about fuel evaporation rate as this is a daily driver so no concern.

I haven't done the battery relocation, but am thinking of positioning the battery at the rear right next to the strut well, behind rear passenger seat, or secondary option will be in the spare tyre well. Can't really decide that yet.

Really salute you guys, you guys really know alot about cars.

I did ask a funny question to a friend who sell tires and rim. Spare Tyre indeed can fetch some money..
Depending on the year, thread, size..
Range from rm 30-Rm80.

interesting

the tire is 215/45/17.. T Loan from the tire shop as they cannot get me my 215/50/17 on last weekend

i don't know what is a staggered width but i only know the current rim is 8jj with offset 28..
i did ask the same question to the shop if i should go for 225/50/17 but was told not to..
as the rim is not staggered type.

since shop say not advisable.. i dare not to venture deeply..

Yeah now I notice your front is also the same, rims are just a tad too wide for the tires. If 8' width then minimum should use 225 tires. For your car then should get 225/45/17.

Staggered width means the rear is wider than the front rims. Like mine, I'm using 7.5' at the front and 8.5' at the rear but my car is RWD so it's suitable for this setup. FWD should not use staggered width as it makes the car more understeers.

Yeah now I notice your front is also the same, rims are just a tad too wide for the tires. If 8' width then minimum should use 225 tires. For your car then should get 225/45/17.

Staggered width means the rear is wider than the front rims. Like mine, I'm using 7.5' at the front and 8.5' at the rear but my car is RWD so it's suitable for this setup. FWD should not use staggered width as it makes the car more understeers.

I see, that's informative.

But if using 225, won't the tire hit the fender?
My rim offset is 28, to be Frank, I really don't mind wider rubber but being ignorant, I don't know what impact the offset play

I see, that's informative.

But if using 225, won't the tire hit the fender?
My rim offset is 28, to be Frank, I really don't mind wider rubber but being ignorant, I don't know what impact the offset play

Yeah, looking at your photos, your offset is too much out hence using 225 may probably hit the fenders. Should've bought rims with offset something like 35-40 so the rims will be more inside the fenders.

no choice, i was badly poison by cv3... day and night missing it..
i search for weeks, the best i could find is this, 8jj with et 28..

since this is the 3rd set of rim i got so far since i bought the ride, probably will be the last..

looking at other poison to do, probably handling improvement since it sucks ..

next, probably adjustable. any recommended brands? comfort with handling.
mines? gab? DII? AR?

or second hand cusco, tein, tanabe,

Tein win hands down..still missing my tein type HA.. eventhough now GAB type SS gives the comfort, but nothing comes close to the stability that Tein offers although it's a little more bumpy..

There's always a trade-off between comfort & handling. There's an old saying "if your car is still comfortable enough, that means it is not fast enough!" :biggrin:
So it's a matter fo which middle ground which one prefers. Comfort is also very subjective, so rather difficult to judge. One person can say suspension A is still comfy but then another person can say it's already too harsh.

---------- Post added at 05:09 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:06 PM ----------

no choice, i was badly poison by cv3... day and night missing it..
i search for weeks, the best i could find is this, 8jj with et 28..

since this is the 3rd set of rim i got so far since i bought the ride, probably will be the last..

looking at other poison to do, probably handling improvement since it sucks ..

next, probably adjustable. any recommended brands? comfort with handling.
mines? gab? DII? AR?

or second hand cusco, tein, tanabe,

Shhh :biggrin:

itchy backside mah

Yeah better just change to a more proper size rims.

Well you can't have the best in both world.. that's the point.. either comfort or hard.. that's all.. for me i've tried both.. now old already.. so comfort comes first.. :biggrin:

you sure? i thought yours would be a performance:biggrin:

so comfort, choose GAB

what's the review for Mines and DII?
the price for Mines adjustable is around RM700 while GAB, above RM 1k