<RM100 engine oil

stupidcar

I have been using Bardhal Fully Synthetic 5W40 for the second time with no Bardhal 1.
http://www.cycar.com.my/images/lubricants/gasoline01.jpg
Satisfied so far until 5k km. Drip out dark fluid, rarely high rev.
Smooth and very light, 5W30 is priced the same too
But it will feel a bit heavy when I'm nearing 5K km.
Izso suggested it was cleaning the engine, I had second thought that the oil is burnt. :banghead:

Reason is, it is RM90-RM100 and I can get free oil filter along with it.
Plus, it is fully synthetic, API SN.
Beside the shelf, I saw Seiki 5W40 too. RM85! Made in Malaysia.
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/members/fookbeeauto-albums-engine-oil-service-kits-picture7546-kancil-service-kit-one-piece-dowa-filton-oil-filter-one-piece-dowa-filton-air-filter-one-tin-3litres-seiki-engine-oil.jpg

Any suggestion on <RM100 engine oil other than these 2?

Some said Castrol Edge is alright but not Castrol Magnatec which is shit. Might as well just go for Mobil 1 semi syn, I saw about RM113 if not wrong. At least is a reputable brand.

SF, below Rm100 mah, u ady suggested over the budget!!!, lolz but im using 10w30 castrol for my avanza, so far so good...

Aiya extra RM13 not much ma :rofl:

5w30 la :biggrin:

Ya not much lah but, I got free oil filter and 5W40 fully syn :biggrin:
I guess I'm a loyal fan now due to the price.

---------- Post added at 01:07 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:06 PM ----------

mobil, nasa, top 1.. a lot la, all d funny2 brand.

Nasa I know is crap oil. Give decent ones lah. Tried and some reviews.

Ya not much lah but, I got free oil filter and 5W40 fully syn :biggrin:
I guess I'm a loyal fan now due to the price.

---------- Post added at 01:07 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:06 PM ----------

Nasa I know is crap oil. Give decent ones lah. Tried and some reviews.

But if bardahl every 5K change kinda not really saving also. If I can use mobil RM113 and can last 8K mileage. Then I rather get that and save more in a long run.

IMO, I had rather change at 5k.
But, if the oil is clean, then can last lor.
Hard to keep track also if I change stuffs not within the service interval.
Lazyyy

if your budget is slightly higher, say rm120-130 can get full syn but wait for promotion
@ tesco or AEON Big

if not mistaken last week TOTAL oil is still under promo,
normal price RM200++, promo price RM119 or 129 if not mistaken.

Phillip Conoco, and castrol...lolz

tesco oil... 20-50 is less than rm40 :driver:

atleast cheaper than my usual castrol mineral oil..and better API rating

• WP_003799.jpg
    WP_003799.jpg
    64.6 KB · Views: 156