Haltech Sprint 500

Haltech S500 Piggy Style For Honda Engine

• S500 Piggy System Honda.jpg
    S500 Piggy System Honda.jpg
    72.6 KB · Views: 311
Look your Budget..$4500 sprint500,$5500 for S1000 :)

I dont get it right.... what do you mean by look at your budget...

If you saying about my budget, yes i can stretch abit for S1000. . . but will it really worth it
Sry if i mislead to something else..

what i mean is what the main features that include in s1000 but not in s500 ...

i think it makes more sense speaking to the people who are going to be doing your BOT.. I think S500 already very advanced, outperforming all the piggybacks out there. and a lot of people using piggybacks for BOT.. surely S500 is enough for simple BOT..unless your project is a monster.... salesman will usually try to sell you the most expensive piece of furniture.

this S2000 with BOT & 500bhp is using Sprint 500 only...
http://forums.haltech.com/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=5067&st=0&sk=t&sd=a&sid=47c58f1f3c3284845ee16d8fb63af2c3
AWD Motorsports s2000 w/ Haltech Sprint 500 - YouTube

Hmmmm... ya you right... will check with my foreman in that case..

Im just thinking to BOT my neo cps R3 that all... target about 250++whp (if it can be done)...

Sorry for my ignorance but is the Sprint 500 a standalone or a piggyback? Don't really know much about Haltech..huhu

i think it makes more sense speaking to the people who are going to be doing your BOT.. I think S500 already very advanced, outperforming all the piggybacks out there. and a lot of people using piggybacks for BOT.. surely S500 is enough for simple BOT..unless your project is a monster.... salesman will usually try to sell you the most expensive piece of furniture.

this S2000 with BOT & 500bhp is using Sprint 500 only...

So you actually mean standalone here? :confused:
Sorry, quite confused...

Heh, nevermind..I was confused because you compared it to piggybacks instead of standalones..thanks.

Saying it outperforms piggybacks (which a standalone would be expected to) is, in a way, a comparison. Meh, semantics, nevermind..

hi zthrian,

I need an advice on my recent haltech issues. Previously my tuner installed haltech s500 on my 93 sohc NA with no flaw at all. It was wire tap method where he still maintain the stock wiring & all been done in 2days. No issues at all until my Haltech got stolen :( The f***ker cut my harness & stole the unit. Recently i bought back the unit from one of the seller in Sunway, not Haltech dealership. This time around i told my same tuner (who installed the previous haltech s500) to properly minimize the wiring coz since my car now is full time drag race car. But then prob start to arise. I bought the new haltech s500 with complete harness brand new inbox & pass to my tuner. He do as what been told & this prob start to trigger:-

a) When we rev carefully the car will rev normally, but if we step hardly it will cut the fueling @2-3k rpm. When we connect the unit to the laptop all the sensor runs fine but when we press hardly we can see clearly the sensor readout fuel cut.

b) We suspect the tps faulty, but when we swap from other car tps (same unit) the problem still there

c) Then we thought it was grounding issues, so we add more ground cables etc, prob solve for few hours but when we want dyno run the car, the problem still there.

d) My tuner pull the wiring more the 5 times to recheck the whole wiring, but the prob is still there.

e) When we connect the haltech unit to the laptop- all the sensors can be read. We thought our haltech unit got problem, but the readout seems normal.

f) My tuner recently check my 275cc eterna injector with multimeter & he said all 4 injectors reading is 3ohms. I understand haltech s500 required 8ohms onwards for injector , but from my experience eterna injector is high impendance, & previously i been using the same injector before my haltech unit been stolen.

Here are my question:-

1.Do u guys think my haltech s500 unit is faulty?
2.Or is it a wiring issues?
3.Or my injector issues? But on my previous haltech, it has no prob at all.
4. Is there any fakes haltech unit? ( if u guys ever heard of it)

Sorry for the long stories, but i still facing this problem & my car stuck for almost 2 months now :(

1.Do u guys think my haltech s500 unit is faulty?
2.Or is it a wiring issues?
3.Or my injector issues? But on my previous haltech, it has no prob at all.
4. Is there any fakes haltech unit? ( if u guys ever heard of it)

Sorry for the long stories, but i still facing this problem & my car stuck for almost 2 months now :(

1. Find a friend with S500, borrow his one and try, or go back to the shop
2. Find a friend with S500 and put your unit in his car, then you know if your S500 faulty
3. That's easy, just take the injectors out and clean them, you will get full flow report so you will know its faulty or not, but I doubt it.
4. No idea.

My guess? Sounds like a fuelling map due to TPS x FUEL, maybe someone did a blunder and cut the fuel when TPS is reading WOT.

1. Find a friend with S500, borrow his one and try, or go back to the shop
2. Find a friend with S500 and put your unit in his car, then you know if your S500 faulty
3. That's easy, just take the injectors out and clean them, you will get full flow report so you will know its faulty or not, but I doubt it.
4. No idea.

My guess? Sounds like a fuelling map due to TPS x FUEL, maybe someone did a blunder and cut the fuel when TPS is reading WOT.

Thanks for your advice. Will recheck again with my tuner. Hope can solve this matter soon.