This a robbed from a workshop in aman suria

wahh..2yrs..he con for 2yrs d..

anyway, i just find out that, for my speedo meter. if my speed 'neddle' is working, but my mileage meter not working..i just need to change the metal cable..not the whole speedo meter,right?

I was about to say the same thing. This means he may have con quite a lot of people already....:banghead:
Yup, if meter counter not working need to change the meter, not the cable.

---------- Post added at 07:45 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:44 AM ----------

i have intention to meet that guy n solve things out only..i am not looking for fight...if i am looking for fight..i wont bring this to tribunal and share my story over here d..i am a make love kind of person, not make war person, if u know what i mean..:rofl:

Yup, do it legally, don't make it worse by getting into a fight.....:driver:

wahh..2yrs..he con for 2yrs d..

anyway, i just find out that, for my speedo meter. if my speed 'neddle' is working, but my mileage meter not working..i just need to change the metal cable..not the whole speedo meter,right?

if just yr speedometer not working, but the others are etc rpm, water temp, petrol...then its just the fuse...my bro in law had that problem. costs u RM1.

---------- Post added at 09:06 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:05 AM ----------

so did u manage to text the mech?

if just yr speedometer not working, but the others are etc rpm, water temp, petrol...then its just the fuse...my bro in law had that problem. costs u RM1.

---------- Post added at 09:06 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:05 AM ----------

so did u manage to text the mech?

everything there is working, except the mileage indicator..so just change the fuse only??rm 1??

i called n sms him yesterday noon after u suggest to contact him immediately..when he didnt answer...then late evening he called me back, but i am in meeting..but i called him back again at night, phone straight into voicemail, so i left a msg to him asking him to contact me or msg or voicemail back in a nice way, ofcause..:biggrin:

Wira 1.5 mileage indicator is mechanical, right? Nothing to do with fuse woh!

cos my bro called me up ask me to find a wira 1.3 meter for him....once i found it he said dun want anymore cos the culprit was the fuse.......he mentioned that the speedometer itself not working, the others are fine......maybe wira 1.5 diff? :banghead:

chehhh..i though i have another point to 'taruh' in the court..:banghead:

Could be the back light not working, then it is fuse problem.....

case closed..but the mechanic seem not happy with the result.

Scenario 1 at 10.30am:

1) cause of the mechanic didnt write anything to defend himself.. and the judge ordered him to do so. and the judge also ask us to settle outside if can. and case push back till 11.15am
2) outside the court room, i tried tio talk to mechanic again and he just keep talking didnt give me any chance to speak, when i tried to tap his shoulder and ask him ti slow down, he pula say why i touch him, want to talk then talk dont touch (in cantonese) and he twist all the words, saying that i didnt mention the budget things and so on..so i giva up, and i said, just write whatever the judge ask u to. then he keep saying words, which i ignore him and i didnt even look at him..

Scenario 2 at 11.15am:

1) when judge ask me to speak of my demand, the mechanic keep talking and on what ever i tried to say. the judge ordered him to 'diam' :thefinger:

so i story all my 'experience' and i also mentioned that he threaten on me, and i said, if the mechanic is honest about his work, why would he want to threaten me when i bring this case up to tribunal, at last judge asked him why he released the car since i didnt clear the balance. and the judge 'shoot' me also, why i take the car at first place and i didnt ask him to change back the old parts.:banghead:

i mentioned to the judge that i went to ask the pricing over few mechanic shop, and clearly that the price he charging is very high. the mechanic then bring out all this so called proof on parts pricing and also say that got 1 kancil overhaul bill total 6k and bla bla bla.. the judge then ask me to bring a mechanic over to proof my statement, i said ok and will postpone the case to 23rd, but suddenly the mechanic just denies and said that he run his workshop alone, 1 day his shop revenue 10k bla bla bla, and said that last nite he lost mahjong already 1k plus d, he got no time to close his shop and come for the second time. and this amount so little, he just dont want the money..which is i think so weird, money also dont want?or he scare that my 'evidence' mechanic will nail him down hard.

then the judge said, if this case were to settle, how much would i pay to settle it. and he also ask the mechanic how much would be accept. he saying that he dont want the money, he said, kalau macam tu, u panggil dia ambil duit tu bagi ke orang cacat..

then the judge asked me, i said i would just give him another 200 to settle all this, take it or leave it. so the judge said 200 it is..and i on the spot take out 200 and hand over to him, he didnt want to accept it. and i just leave it on the table..then out of sudden, he just pack his bag and leave..after he leave..then suddenly he run back again, showing his 'evidence' again saying that the cost and bla bla, which i think is weird.

so thats the update la..of all the whole morning session..

Question here. Did the mech really change all the parts as mentioned in the receipt? If he did change, were they original or some low quality parts? Now this case is settled I think you don't have any warranty for the parts/labour already...

RM1k for workmanship? Here in kk where it is known for things being expensive, people charge RM800 - 1k+ for FULL OVERHAUL.

And by the way, RM3k can full overhaul my car including parts.

RM1k for workmanship? Here in kk where it is known for things being expensive, people charge RM800 - 1k+ for FULL OVERHAUL.

And by the way, RM3k can full overhaul my car including parts.

well, thats what i told the judge. and as i mentioned earlier, when the judge asked me to bring along a mechanic to testify over in the court, he suddenly change his attitude and said he got no time for all this and he dont want to take the balance.. weird..

Haha he scared kot... If people is on the wrong side, the more he testify, the more will kantoi XD. I hope when this is over, he is ordered to pay you back the overcharged amount. Top overhaul should be around 1+k I think? Although I do not know does tribunal actually order the shop owners to do such thing. About the extra new things he changed, but did not ask your permission, I guess it is fair to pay if you agree to keep it. If not, just ask to change back your ori parts.

Total you paid close to 2k? I still think it's over-charged for overhaul. What else did he do? Sorry can't really figure out everything on the receipt.

I think he paid RM1.5k to take the car, then at the court paid another RM200 to settle the case, so all in all he paid RM1.7k, so he got RM1.5k discount....

i paid 1.5k and now another 200.. so i think is best that to cover the so-called part that he claimed that he changed...haihz,,walked into a 'black shop' :banghead: