to tune and make it fuel efficient increase,will it affect the power or torque drop?
hhaaa???increasing some more ada la....
to tune and make it fuel efficient increase,will it affect the power or torque drop?
hhaaa???increasing some more ada la....
i thought more fuel efficient is burn less fuel. burn less fuel mean power and torque may be drop...lol![]()
Ahhaha..more fuel efficient would be more power from same amount of fuel lah
its a direct plug and play, dont worry abt it. any b-series will fit nicely into an EG, EK or DC.
as for power/performance - AD_EG has already answered. he is a proud owner of that engine and his gsr > type r's
well, to be honest. B16A should be the cheapest. However, due to the ever increasing demand, sellers/suppliers raise the price. It's now around 8k-ish (correct me if im wrong). I bought mine at 6.5k with heaps of goodies.
So at 8k-ish, you can get a b18c GSR (MANUAL). Its around that price. Your halfcut dealer said cheaper cuz he offered you b18c GSR auto. Auto goes for around 5.5k-6.5k-ish. Converting it to manual will take approx 2.5k-3.5k or so. So it'll come back to the original b18c GSR manual halfcut price. I'd say its a gimmick cuz eventually u WILL convert to manual. This is can guarantee.
yup. i agree with u. my car b18c with skunk2 cams compression 11.3. full tank rm70+++. Can go 400km (mix jam + highway). ron95 make the car real sluggish. but what to do....ron97 expensive ma...by the time i finished upgrade my car from b16a to b18c suddenly there was ron95. damn!!!!
Regardless of what engine you change, you still need to get it endorsed even if B16A to B16A because engine number is not the same. Engine number must match with engine number on grant. If you don't want to endorse, can also. You need to re-emboss (not sure if this is the right word) your actual engine number onto your new engine. This way, you can use 1.8L and still pay 1.6L road tax. The downside if JPJ or Puspakom happen to really check your engine number, then you are in trouble. But word is that it is not easy for them to find out unless they use some kind of chemical.
How come the post I replied to is missing? Or did I post at the wrong thread?
I mean this post:
I posted this because you were saying that if you transplant a B16, you don't have to endorse and stuff like that. Where is that post? Haha.
Anyway, if I were you, I'll just go for the B18C GSR straight away and re-emboss your current B16 engine number. Unless you want to use a B16 head instead of a B18C GSR. The only difference between these two are the compression and header choice i think. Iirc, the B18C GSR has higher compression but limited header choice as compared to B16.