Need Advise On B18C...

nam_s

I'm thinking of doing a conversion on my standard EK to B18C. Will there be to many adjustment like mountings to be done? Will there be any problem to register with JPJ? Does the bank allow us to do the conversion since I have not fully paid the loan? BTW, how much is for a B18C halfcut? ..Thanks.

1.6 to 1.8 no problem.
bank loan not paid in full oso no problem. just imagine if the engine blown n the bank not allow u to change the engine then how lor.. haha
n if bank imposing that rule, sure lots of us here still using the original engine... ekekkeke
minor mods for the mounting if not mistaken.

Anyone know how to pass JPJ inspection if i have 100 % tinting on all windows ? Also, how do i make my brakes stronger so that i can pass the braking test?Anything else important that we should look out for?

Just make sure u notify the insurance company immediately after the engine changed. Endorsement letter from insurance is needed to renew ur new roadtax as well. Heavy tinted car and loud exhaust cars better let the agent to do it instead of u going there urself. U might need to ready about 500-700 for that, depends. Mine is just 300 for stock and slow car. :)