bonnet put in car

any creative idea how to transport the bonnet then ??

pls dun tell me to use van or lorry cos that is last resort hahahah

wah u changing to CF hood ah..?
im also thinking the same.....whether my perdana hood can fit inside my car......
worst case scenario dismantle your current bonnet at home 1st then drive to the shop to pick up yr new hood...but pray it doesnt rain la..

bro, my wira bonnet could fit in my wira aeroback when i changed to mivec... so maybe if can find a freind with wira aeroback..since wira quite common.

how far is the shop to your house? maybe find some cushions put on the roof, lay the bonnet on, tie it with whatever you can. its crazy....but difficult situations calls for crazy ideas.

or follow bro danz method, easier than tie on the roof.

bro, my wira bonnet could fit in my wira aeroback when i changed to mivec... so maybe if can find a freind with wira aeroback..since wira quite common.

how far is the shop to your house? maybe find some cushions put on the roof, lay the bonnet on, tie it with whatever you can. its crazy....but difficult situations calls for crazy ideas.

or follow bro danz method, easier than tie on the roof.

This is insanely coincidental. I had the same question and you answered it.

How'd you fit the wira hood in the A/B? Did you have to remove anything or did flattening the backseats work?

This is insanely coincidental. I had the same question and you answered it.

How'd you fit the wira hood in the A/B? Did you have to remove anything or did flattening the backseats work?

hahaha.. just remove the board at the back, and lay it down. flatten out the seats and fit in the bonnet from the rear. and ur done.

One more option is just to trow away the old bonnet....install new one...haha

Dunno whether this will help but I can fit my Suzuki Swift bonnet in my Swift backseat. It fits just nice - standing - from the legroom area to the car's roof, haha

had tried before.....i sold eg6 cf hood to my friend n he put in his eg6....nicely fits behind his car...

anyone know if a eg6 bonnet can put inside the car ???

u mean eg6 bonet into ur car eh??? did u oso use dolphin??

it can be fit at ur car n u must lift down the rear seat.....
no need to worry as my eg6 can put cf eg6 bonnet.... so do u....

i want to ask a question... eg6 & eg9 bonnet the same?

Original eg6 and eg9
1. Bonnet not same, slight difference. Can use if u can accept 80% job.
2. Side Fenders not same, also slight difference
3. Bumper not same.

last time i transported a wira boot in my car's rear seat. Hard to get it in. When I reach my destination and get it out, I see that the boot's sharp edges tore and cut my rear seat at some place...
Sakit.... :banghead:

i missed my honda jazz that can carry 2 ek9 hoods, 1 jazz hood n some side mirrors n strutbar to boot :P