Top 10 Budget Coupe under RM30,000

yeah well

DIY guys like izso, loves grease, engine oil and dirt. i bet he would totally wet his hands with lubricant and work on the car. thats what labour of love is!!

im sure he would buy the cheaper car and use his own labour time, to compensate for the monetary differences, where he can go makan seafood other time, hahahah
Woah hold up there, I don't love grease, engine oil or dirt! I just enjoy the satisfaction of a completed project that I completed with my own two hands. I wear gloves and have a mechanic overall to avoid getting dirty!

And I hate rust. I had to use this chemical rust convertor to fix the bits on my car, then sandpaper it, then anti-rust it and paint on top of it. Damn a lotta work. But anyway, among the 10 car list, I'd stick with the Putra since I'm comfortable with the 4G93 layout and 2.2L babeahhhh.. *cough cough*

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
well judging from your brake draining pictures, i assumed so , sorry!!

your a mitsubishi guy arent u? i had a 4g93 sohc lancer max before, it was fun, it was my first car!

Kinda impossible to get an AE86 at the price of 30K, at least 45K and above nowadays. Same goes for the RX-7 FC3S.

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
Kinda impossible to get an AE86 at the price of 30K, at least 45K and above nowadays. Same goes for the RX-7 FC3S.
Supra, thought I shown u the link to the 32k fc3s, I'm sure that price can nego down a bit, and I did suggest a whole range of corolla te coupe to ae86, so the range is wide and not specific,u guys got mislead by the pics, that's why must read the whole thing

Magneto73

Aug 22, 2011
unless u have ur own workshop and loves doing automotive engineering, getting one of these cars is not really viable for cost saving. Expect to pay double for restoration to make the car decent. -- 0.2c...

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
That's the thing, cost of buying doesn't neccesary means u can get a roadworthy car, sometimes ur lucky, the car was properly maintained by the previous owner, some of them are ticking time bombs, even though visually they look ok, I think te putra is the safest choice coming from abundant spare part made by proton, the rest depends how deep u wanna go

alantjw

Mar 26, 2008
woot woot... my silly number 2....

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
how much you bought your silly for, was it around 30k?

alantjw

Mar 26, 2008
yup.. bought at 30k..

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
U are living proof that u can buy a celica for that price lol

alantjw

Mar 26, 2008
yeah man.... but depends on condition bro... mine need a major rebuild....:nurse:

Kevin Lee

Jan 26, 2009
Kampar, Perak
But least u get the car to run the way u want it, the engine u want and so forth

hi guys...

does anyone here recommend TRD Suspension Kit...this would be for a MyVi...the kit is being retailed for RM2500...was considering between this, Titan (RM2000) and GAB...please advise and give your personal reviews...

i have used Titan before on my kelisa and loved them...but it was rather hard...sacrificing comfort quite a bit...the goal im hoping to get is to have improved handling with reasonable comfort since the MyVi is not really meant for cornering...just want to improve...