I need suggestion a suitable wheels size for my Evo 8.. pls.. i'm newbie for evo..

Re: I need suggestion a suitable wheels size for my Evo 8.. pls.. i'm newbie for evo.

ic... is it nice if i'm using 18" x 8.5? i want use 9jj.. but i afraid the rim lips will come out a little from fender.. i didnt want it look like that.. i dont like it.. thx hawires.. i think i prefer to use 18"x8.5jj with 30 offset.. is it cool?

thx 080808.. how about tyres?? does it fit for rim 18x8.5 offset 30 if 245/40/18? or any suggestion

If all around would be nice. Depends on offset too. It can be thin or meaty tires with good set of coilover. Happy modding! :biggrin:

The one you show is 10.5" lar wei
Look at the stretched tyre fitment..that unacceptable to me

If that unacceptable for you then its up to you laa. Lol.
p/s: I used to have TE37 18x10jj on the rear. :burnout:

Re: I need suggestion a suitable wheels size for my Evo 8.. pls.. i'm newbie for evo.

Seigetsu,

Firstly, I'm very surprised that you have not done your research on wheels albeit having the evo for two years.

Anyways, at least you have a target in your mind now, the CE28. Speaking of which, this is what I can tell you:-

For a stock body, 18x8.5 +30 is your best answer. Couple it with 245/40/18 tires and you're all done. This setup is recommended by Rays too. It is also the same as the picture you attached.

However, if I were you , I'd go with 18x9.5 +28 with 255/35/18 tires. This setup would just require a roll on the rear fenders. No spacers needed.

Any other setup other than what I had mentioned above won't work on a stock body , forcing you to opt for spacers, which are plain dumb in my books.

Please also take note that the wheel sizes and offsets I mentioned above are for CE28 only. Other wheels will be totally different cerita.

Happy hunting!

8jj-9jj with+30 and above is consider normal size for normal ct9a body. 235/245 with those offset got no rub issue.
yeah. hellaflush is a trend. alot of ppl hate it and alot of ppl like it. it does depends. hater or lover are not always right. in the end it depends on the owner. as long as it fit in, work well and look nice then why not?

hehehe :driver: thx for u all giving me a support.. i think i prefer to buy 18"x8.5 and +30.. hehe.. i'm confident if im using that same like picture were i attached.. thx to all.. im gonna buy it before this hari raya celebration..

18x8.5jj ce28cost around how much?

i got RM9800 a wheel shop area PJ11.. he offer me 9500... but i buy with the magnesium cap so it all cost 9800... advan neova ad08 he offer me RM1100.. i think i'm gonna spend around 15k.. i'm from sabah.. so need to bring this wheels n tyres go to sabah.. it cost more than i thought..

8jj-9jj with+30 and above is consider normal size for normal ct9a body. 235/245 with those offset got no rub issue.
yeah. hellaflush is a trend. alot of ppl hate it and alot of ppl like it. it does depends. hater or lover are not always right. in the end it depends on the owner. as long as it fit in, work well and look nice then why not?

Well Hellaflush on EVO is NONO:mad:
If on VW,Honda i could care less:proud:

i got RM9800 a wheel shop area PJ11.. he offer me 9500... but i buy with the magnesium cap so it all cost 9800... advan neova ad08 he offer me RM1100.. i think i'm gonna spend around 15k.. i'm from sabah.. so need to bring this wheels n tyres go to sabah.. it cost more than i thought..

Wow thats exp. Y not u consider used unit from yahoo auction? Got alot there.. At least 3k u can save...

---------- Post added at 08:52 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:48 PM ----------

Well Hellaflush on EVO is NONO:mad:
If on VW,Honda i could care less:proud:

Seriously for me vw or honda canot really actually call hellaflush la. They fit in 9jj 2x+ offset already like hell d. On evo we can go up to 10.5jj and without widebody. Thats the real hellaflush car. Like it or not thats how evo should look like IMHO...:listen:

Hellaflush=Fit widest possible rim with most aggressive possible offset and use minimum possible width tyre to aid in Fender Clearance
LOL...I am a function>form person
IMO,optimal sizing for EVO(CE28N) is going to be 18x9.5+22 or 18x9.5+28 with 265/35/18 tyre
Roll the fender nicely,should be able to fit
In that way,that is the balance IMO between form and function
Right height probably have to set a bit higher then desired to prevent rubbing issue but that fine since lowering anything more then 30mm seriously ruin suspension geometry

seigetsu,

Kindly joint us for TT if you in KK...
Nice choice of rims you had...

The bigger rim you use will ganerate nicer look.
Let say if in emergency (in Sabah), will have difficulties to get the suitable tyre for it.

Hellaflush=Fit widest possible rim with most aggressive possible offset and use minimum possible width tyre to aid in Fender Clearance
LOL...I am a function>form person
IMO,optimal sizing for EVO(CE28N) is going to be 18x9.5+22 or 18x9.5+28 with 265/35/18 tyre
Roll the fender nicely,should be able to fit
In that way,that is the balance IMO between form and function
Right height probably have to set a bit higher then desired to prevent rubbing issue but that fine since lowering anything more then 30mm seriously ruin suspension geometry

yeah agree with hellaflush statment. but offset is everything. non offset rim but wide and slam was not hellaflush already,
optimal size are for safe user. who need a daily drive car. as daily drive car (which mean safety first) no need to opt for 265 tires. its very costly and very "Fuel efficient" too..
big rim with wide tires with non lowered height will become like rally car.
above are just my opinion.... :driver::love:

yeah agree with hellaflush statment. but offset is everything. non offset rim but wide and slam was not hellaflush already,
optimal size are for safe user. who need a daily drive car. as daily drive car (which mean safety first) no need to opt for 265 tires. its very costly and very "Fuel efficient" too..
big rim with wide tires with non lowered height will become like rally car.
above are just my opinion.... :driver::love:

Wide Tyre=Max contact area with road mar
And i mean lowered,but not to extent of slammed lar
Something like ~35mm lowering or so...Around an inch drop all round
BTW i think you should opt for 255 or so on your 9.5J TE37 to reduce any tyre stretch

255 with scratch the fender like hell... not suit for daily drive bro...
i will opt for 255 if track use.

thx to all u bro~ hehe.. i hope that rim make my car look simple.. so i can think more about performance...

pangyau - me at lahad datu... i think i go kk soon at the end of year.. we will see u there bro.. how can i contact u??

im using 18x9.5 and still using 245/40 tires.. im using Michelin PS3 at the moment, and eventho the same size in Dunlop before, the stretch on the tire wall is different. So, it depends on tires as well, the tire wall etc. same size/profile doesnt mean it will look stretch on 9.5 rims.

ure maximum offset would be +22 with 9.5jj wheels at 18 inches. Tyre sizes would be 235 slightly stretched on your wheels and that would help prevent it from hitting the guards. Remember with this you gotto roll ure guards too.. would look slightly fierce, which is not overwhelming and i do in my opinion think that this would be the best setup the evo can go without doing massive cambers front and rear. this offset would also clear bigger brake rotors in the near future if u intend to change into one..

enjoy!

and yes the above posting is right, how stretched the tires look would also depend a lot on the brand ure using, say if u go for tyres with hard sidewalls the stretch effect would be minimal, say the advan neova.

255 with scratch the fender like hell... not suit for daily drive bro...
i will opt for 255 if track use.

Raise the ride height a wee bit?
Do you rolled your fender?
There are some nutty fella on EVOM who fit like 285 race rubber on stock fender LOL

seigetsu,

There is 1 unit of Evo 6 (Blue) in Lahad Datu.
He's using 17inc with 9inch wide (if not mistaken)... So garang looks.

PM me for my contact...

Mine like that also .. only offset zero .... hehehe on 255s x 17 .. yes, depends on tyre side wall also ... used Bridgestones and Toyos. No stretch look. Only last time on Goodyear get the stretch look and i dislike the 'softer' tyre wall.

---------- Post added at 11:46 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:44 AM ----------

Seigetsu: here u go my previous posting .....

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newfor...e-u-looking-for-a-pair-of-new-shoes-rims.html

Raise the ride height a wee bit?
Do you rolled your fender?
There are some nutty fella on EVOM who fit like 285 race rubber on stock fender LOL

thats truly aggreasive. with that kind of size with original fender i think chamber at least -4degree.. lolx