engine wash

U need to find the careful car wash team .. usually, the engine wash guys will cover the ignition & alternator with plastic bag.. then wash with degreaser soap.. engine will be sparkling clean & smooth to drive.. :driver:

There is 1 place in J.b, taman kebun teh, next to esso kiosk.
But, now need to find a reliable one in K.L.

next to esso or share place with esso bro?

The car wash is next to ESSO.. a small down slope.. ( not the esso along the main rd ) There is a proton service centre also. I 've been washing my engine or introducing my friends, there for more 10yrs..

Now shifted to k.L .. looking for another reliable shop.

only once they spoil my alternator, bcos that particular worker said no need to cover electrical items.

So hard lesson learned, always insist on covering the electrical parts ; Alternator, ignition unit.

so right now can't get a good 1 in jb town yet.......Surrounding New York hotel so call car wash street can forget about it all just want to earn fast moneyfrom Sin cars....can just wash 3 wheel left another 1 say sorry forget.....

Don't waste time near New York hotel ...

try this shop .. u won't regret. Good workmanship...

In J.B ..Taman kebun Teh, From the fire station, the road will lead to ESSO kiosk.. the car wash is just next to it..

My experience
wash engine rm10.
nepal man look so expert..
he wrap the electronic/fuse box with large blue plastik.then spray the chemical at dirty area..then he wrap the airfilter nose and waterjet all the engine bay..overall about 70 percent clean than before..
pay rm10 and drive home so happy..
than after a month...
in the middle of highway my car not respon to pedal..rpm so gila show 1k - 4k..after 10 second check engine icon pop on...press hazard light and drove out road. 1st debug suspect plug.change new 4 plug symptom still happen.took out air filter cover then saw my redline dropin filter not in tight position. open the throttle body intake then saw that blue plastic wrapped butterflies in t/body.

Just DIY

All you need is :
1. Degreaser / multipurpose cleaner
2. Car shampoo
3. Sponge/cloth
4. Tooth brush

My method :

1. Do it in the morning when engine still cool
2. Wash with soap first using sponge, dont spray water yet. Avoid alternator, rocker cover, fuis/electrical box.
3. Lightly rinse with water, just use very low pressure..Avoid alternator, rocker cover, fuis/electrical box.
4. Start spraying degreaser on oily areas......brush with toothbrush for thick oil gunk
5. Spray summore degreaser and let it settle...
6. Rinse out again (same as no3.)
7. Wipe with cloth & leave engine to dry for a while
8. Start engine.....leave on for a while to dry out engine completely...

Done...time to take approx 1 hour

actually is good to have air pressure so than n blow away all the hiden water....

mine too many major wirings..thats y i dun dare to wash my engine,
wash engine rm10, future costs of repair rm1k...

takut oooo..

Dare not let the car wash fella wash the engine bay seriously... Saw it with my own eye... Apparently this guy came to full car wash... Wash outside, open bonnet, the bangla spray till stim stim... Really nice n clean the engine bay...After that, car cannot start d... The customer also bengang...have to push the car.

For me, I will DIY to clean the engine bay once in 6 months... Good exercise for us too.

What I need are :
1. Car shampoo
2. WD40
3. 50 or 100ml of minyak tanah
4. Sponge / cloth
5. toothbrush

Procedures :
1. Spray oil gunk accumulated area with WD40 and brush with toothbrush.
2. Then use cloth together with minyak tanah, wipe the oil gunk area.
3. Repeat step 1 & 2 till clean.
4. Spray water (small n slow one, avoid alternator, rocker cover, fuis/electrical box)
5. Wash with car shampoo.
6. Spray water again to remove all shampoo.
7. Wipe the wet area with cloth
8. Then only on engine and let it run for 5-10 minutes.

Total time about 1 to 1.5 hours.

now i also scared after so many comments i just blow with pressure air gun every week....i normally set the ais presure to 120psi....

If u have your own air gun then ok la...can spray anytime u wan.

Takkan I go my mechanic shop and pinjam the air gun every week. My mechanic also bengang.

If u have your own air gun then ok la...can spray anytime u wan.

Takkan I go my mechanic shop and pinjam the air gun every week. My mechanic also bengang.

hahaha...i always do it in my company....anytime also available....:driver:

no la bro i never own a shop i just work at a place with all things available but only the tool in inch not mm.....LOL

Seems like you are dealing with bigger machines... :proud::proud:

P/S - Plan to have a look at my engine bay this weekend to see how's its condition. :biggrin:

usually if i go to the car wash shop, i will tell them which part of the engine will gonna be covered, and i'm gonna observe them carefully where they spraying the water around the engine, the once finished wash the engine, make sure you ask the "tukang cuci" to use the air compressor gun to dry out all the water covered on the engine.. and don't forget to ask them to spray air gun bellow the bonnet engine if you have a insulator engine below the bonnet, coz sometimes if the water still not dry out on the insulated, the water will fell on somw of the important engine part and maybe can causing damage on electrical component... that usually my practices la if i wash my engine at the car wash... :smile:

hahaha....aerospace company bro....

With bigger air gun too? :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

---------- Post added at 10:40 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:39 PM ----------

usually if i go to the car wash shop, i will tell them which part of the engine will gonna be covered, and i'm gonna observe them carefully where they spraying the water around the engine, the once finished wash the engine, make sure you ask the "tukang cuci" to use the air compressor gun to dry out all the water covered on the engine.. and don't forget to ask them to spray air gun bellow the bonnet engine if you have a insulator engine below the bonnet, coz sometimes if the water still not dry out on the insulated, the water will fell on somw of the important engine part and maybe can causing damage on electrical component... that usually my practices la if i wash my engine at the car wash... :smile:

Well, I don't really trust them after I saw what happen at the car wash nearby my area. The most also I will ask them to wash the bottom of my ride.