Did you give your car a name?

Do you name your car(s)?

• Yes

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • No

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
My Ducati is Medusa - a reference to my favorite comicbook character; Medusa the Queen of the Inhumans, in Fantastic Four. Has been around since the '60s

My rusty old Vespa is Matilda - needs no introduction, character from the book named after herself by Roald Dahl.
It debuted in '88..

Don't have a name for my Japanese car.
Like every Asian car, they're all boring, soulless and zero charisma

My Ducati is Medusa - a reference to my favorite comicbook character; Medusa the Queen of the Inhumans, in Fantastic Four. Has been around since the '60s

My rusty old Vespa is Matilda - needs no introduction, character from the book named after herself by Roald Dahl.
It debuted in '88..

from what u wrote, i know u r one old old timer, lol

i beg to differ about jap's car sir

It debuted in '88..

Bro...

Japanese car no soul??? Nooooooo....... Far from it.... Try out some high revving NA engines or turbo engine... 4 banger to 8 cylinder... Which do you like? I recommend some.... Hehe... Of course don't talk about normal, economical city cars la... :biggrin:

hahaha.. of coz car doesnt have soul.. if they do, they'll haunt u at night.. :rofl::rofl:

but many of us love the japs car bcoz we're from the east also..

eastern people love eastern car.. western people love western car.. no need to argue on that.. and also no need to condemn it :biggrin:

Most cars developed after year 2000 are soulless..........Year 2000 was the big shift from cars built with PASSION to cars built as sad appliances.

mokomoko, i will be the one to put souls into my cars, not he manufacturer..

khencana's ex-'JEFRI'
winner-jefri.jpg

khencana's ex-'JAMILAH'
jamilah_star_200x300.jpg

khencana's 'EK9 AEROBACK'
P1010016.jpg

gj13's 'babe black ice'
http://a4.l3-images.myspacecdn.com/images01/101/79e5e6ff2342e13e65847653a5ea105d/l.jpg

TitanRev's 'Katak'
katak.jpg

brother's 'xiao hung'
http://limcorp.net/wp-content/uploads/2008/01/xiao-hung-little-red-durian.jpg

brother's 'xiao bai'
Xiao-Bai.jpg

dulux78's 'froggy'
http://www.wallpaper-street.com/content/3D/froggy_jump_1024.jpg

K_Takuya's 'WiWi'
http://www.advanced-mark.com/userfiles/product/9630223500.jpg

K_Takuya's 'YaYa'
http://www.buddytv.com/articles/americas-next-top-model/images/cycle-3/yaya-5.jpg

ultimatevolution7 : NO PIC FOR YOU COZ U'RE boring, soulless and zero charisma :thefinger:

* 1st image from google

:biggrin:

nama.takda's 'Baby Gal'
http://www.recordsale.org/cdpix/g/gal_costa-baby_gal.jpg

nama.takda's 'Tenggiling'
tenggiling.jpg

nama.takda's 'WPN'
wpn_110508.jpg

mizunori77's 'Wife' (hot.. i must say.. hehe)
arod_wife-cynthia-lenny-kravitz-madonna-affair-guy-ritchie-divorce-kids.jpg

sinatra_shinoda's 'Black Panther'
black-panther.jpg

dariusd's 'Liz' (we got ourself a winner.. hahaha:rofl:)
http://img.thesun.co.uk/multimedia/archive/00455/Liz_McClarnon_455909a.jpg

dariusd's 'Max'
mad-max-4-fury-road-1.jpg

dariusd's 'Kayln' (or u guyz vote for this to be the winner??? :biggrin:)
http://mulhernentertainment.com/images/dancerModels/kalyn1.jpg

*1st image from google...

:thefinger:

WOW! nice!!! ^^:driver: :rolleyes: :wavey: :rofl: :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 12:16 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:14 AM ----------

nama.takda's 'Baby Gal'
http://www.recordsale.org/cdpix/g/gal_costa-baby_gal.jpg

nama.takda's 'Tenggiling'
tenggiling.jpg

nama.takda's 'WPN'
wpn_110508.jpg

mizunori77's 'Wife' (hot.. i must say.. hehe)
arod_wife-cynthia-lenny-kravitz-madonna-affair-guy-ritchie-divorce-kids.jpg

sinatra_shinoda's 'Black Panther'
black-panther.jpg

dariusd's 'Liz' (we got ourself a winner.. hahaha:rofl:)
http://img.thesun.co.uk/multimedia/archive/00455/Liz_McClarnon_455909a.jpg

dariusd's 'Max'
mad-max-4-fury-road-1.jpg

dariusd's 'Kayln' (or u guyz vote for this to be the winner??? :biggrin:)
http://mulhernentertainment.com/images/dancerModels/kalyn1.jpg

*1st image from google...

:thefinger:
nice!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :)

Bro you got 2 kancil and a c200k? So contrast? Ahahaha....:biggrin:

between tat 2 kancil and c200k.. got few cars oso..already sell.. haha..

tha 2 kancil i still keep it coz sentimental value.. my 1st car..and my 1st turbo car hehehe

My car doesn't have a name, but if it does I won't give it a woman's name because I'll be super broke if I spend just as much on it.

It debuted in '88..

Yesssss. Everybody knows Fairladies, RX7's, Silvias, AE's, Skylines, they're all boring and souless.

Every european car is fun to drive, even A-classes, smart cars, renault minivans, they all have more soul :rolleyes: .

So narrow minded. Pfft. Definately not a car enthusiast. Only car enthusiasts can have an open mind on whats fun :smokin: .

---------- Post added at 02:44 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:43 AM ----------

from what u wrote, i know u r one old old timer, lol

i beg to differ about jap's car sir

Dont bother lah dude, narrow minded people. What's the point? He prolly owns an italian rustbucket he's proud of.

---------- Post added at 02:45 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:44 AM ----------

mokomoko, i will be the one to put souls into my cars, not he manufacturer..

Same, haha :driver:

Ask him to read my signature la...

thats the man who say that honda fit/jazz is a good candidate for GT racing huuuu...

Yesssss. Everybody knows Fairladies, RX7's, Silvias, AE's, Skylines, they're all boring and souless.

Every european car is fun to drive, even A-classes, smart cars, renault minivans, they all have more soul :rolleyes: .

So narrow minded. Pfft. Definately not a car enthusiast. Only car enthusiasts can have an open mind on whats fun :smokin: .

---------- Post added at 02:44 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:43 AM ----------

Dont bother lah dude, narrow minded people. What's the point? He prolly owns an italian rustbucket he's proud of.

---------- Post added at 02:45 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:44 AM ----------

Same, haha :driver:

ZETTO's johnny
http://images.paraorkut.com/img/pics/images/j/johnny_depp-6554.jpg

ZETTO's mom's jenab
http://www.masala.com/images/tmp/thumb/509roftop_4_thumb.jpg

*1st image from google

:biggrin:

Ask him to read my signature la...

thats the man who say that honda fit/jazz is a good candidate for GT racing huuuu...

Haha he's prolly reading on how souless Japanese cars are.

I dont bother wasting time trying to convince narrow-minded people. I belive the fun in driving comes from any source, japanese, german, italian, whatever.

It may not be the same source of fun.

Like americans and their big engines, power, its fun having a car with huge torque right? Japanese cars have handling, power from small engines.

Europeans they excel at everything... except italian cars. Unreliable. HAHAHAHAHA. :driver:

But whatever lah, I love old alfas as unreliable as they are. Point is, each car has their own strengths and weakness.

All cars have their own unique character... Most can be grouped into their existing country of origin.

Japanese - Small, rev hungry, screaming, marvelous turbo 6 cyl
German - Luxurious and athelete like, can be fast but feels calm
European - high rev V8s, less sophistication and more to pure driving pleasure
Italian - rich leather and wood furniture interior
American - Huge, heavy, comfortable cruiser but nothing to do with handling.
Malaysian - Oh just fk it

Most lies along this line... But not all la...I believe all cars got their own character and strength and weaknesses. Each have their own beauty...

dun say italian cars are unreliable... taking cue from a famous tv car show host...

My uncle has a 147, i've been sending him all over the place for countless repairs... broken camshaft, radiator pipe breaking off and shutting down the engine, alarm going cuckoo, interior panel finishing melting off the list goes on.

Im speaking from experience HAHA. Its not just the engine thats unreliable, so sorry. You gotta convince me how italian cars can be reliable. :rofl:

---------- Post added at 01:23 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:22 AM ----------

All cars have their own unique character... Most can be grouped into their existing country of origin.

Japanese - Small, rev hungry, screaming, marvelous turbo 6 cyl
German - Luxurious and athelete like, can be fast but feels calm
European - high rev V8s, less sophistication and more to pure driving pleasure
Italian - rich leather and wood furniture interior
American - Huge, heavy, comfortable cruiser but nothing to do with handling.
Malaysian - Oh just fk it

Most lies along this line... But not all la...I believe all cars got their own character and strength and weaknesses. Each have their own beauty...

I think our recent cars have been better, I personally like the new neo R3 haha :driver:

Yeah... Kidding la... Haha... Alfa unreliable meh? I don't have personal experience, but are the new ones still unreliable? I mean they look good. With good quality interiors and characterful engines especially their v6s.

And Meserati... Damn they kill man....