Tyre

ALiAS

guys...
mind sharing with me what brand of tyres are u using now...
its time to change mine... so seeking for some opinion...
i had TOYO, Advan Neova and Michelin in mind, but dont know which model to go with...

i'm using Michelin PP2 happy with it
good on dry and wet

yeah... i was using PP2 b4... nak tukar angin plak... hehe
no harm trying new brand rite hehe

Try PROXES T1 SPORT , is new from TOYO , claims to be not bad , not sure how much is it

Cheers

Merry Xmas :)

I am using Michelin Pilot Sport3.

Good : Excellent dry grip. Very good wet grip.(Quite Impressive)
Bad : nothing much except a bit heavy.

I have used :

Falken Ziek 912
Good : Very cheap. Worth the price. Comfortable and quite.
Bad : High speed grip is not so good.

Yokohama S Drive.
Good : Excellent Dry grip. Wet grip is ok
Bad : Burn very fast.

hmmm looking for a tyre that is OK with high speed... as most of my highway speed would be around 160++... really satisfied with PP2, but its time for me to try a new brand of tyres....

VJ
heard all FALKEN models are not very good for high speed drive...

i'm using super cheap Falken Ziex Ze522 made in indon tyres...can still cruise at 200km/h with ease. a bit noisy and less grip in wet. dry is ok for a cheap tyre. :driver:

no wonder ler u bought full face... cruising pun dah 200km/h hahaha belum masuk SIC lg...

how much for tyre Michelin Pilot Sport3 and Michelin PP2? for 17"

how about Goodyear F1 GSD3?

i looking budget performance tyre. i dun mind noisy and wear fast.

how much for tyre Michelin Pilot Sport3 and Michelin PP2? for 17"

how about Goodyear F1 GSD3?

i looking budget performance tyre. i dun mind noisy and wear fast.

altezza 33,i just bought michelin PS 3 grip very good but very very noisy :bawling:

can try bridgestone re001 japan i used b4
-good dry/wet grip(treadwear 220)
-hard sidewall(good cornering)

now i'm using bridgestone re050a
-exellent dry grip(tradewear140)
-hard side wall
-abit noise(maybe i'm using wide 265)

just sharing... maybe can try yokohama s-drive... but im using yokohama c-drive, so far so good in dry/wet... f-215/45/17 r-215/50/17...

The yokohama tires are good in dry but not in wet. I have used the C-drive on my Accord before and wet grips is not good. Aqua planning if exceed more than 120km/h during wet condition on the highways.
I am using the F1 Assym and so far the dry grip is very good although the wet is not as good as the old Goodyear Eagle F1 but I have gone past 160km/h on a wet North South Hway. The ride is quiet too...
The TOYO T1R have good grip both in dry and wet but will get noisy when thread wear is around 50-60%. But the TOYO T1R is not cheap but will have no problem even travelling above 160km/h in the wet.
The Falken 912 is not bad for a budget performance tyres and but not for high speed of over 150km/h.
But if budget is not a problem..go for Conti CSC3..very good review but bladdy expensive.

If you want more reviews about tyres..go to this link for more info...http://forum.autoworld.com.my/index.php?showforum=61

I m using Bridgestone potenza RE001 Adrenalin, already use for second round of these tires
extremely good in wet and heavy wet and dry...

how much u bought oh? where buy? made in where one?

but ur one is 18" right? u know price for 17"?

mine is made in thailand ,i bought in MAL because no choice , need hurry back to singapore
in singapore all michelin made in germany
about 17 price no sure ,u can ask around in ubi area or JB area
grip damn good but very loud when north south highway