World's Oldest Car Worth A Million

MeraBoy

Feb 6, 2007
The world’s oldest car is going to auction and is expected to fetch a cool £1million.

La Marquise, built by French manufacturers 'De Dion, Bouton et Trepardoux' in 1884, is a steam powered four seater that pre-dates the Daimler and Benz gas powered prototypes by just one year.

It won the world’s first motor race - from Paris to Neuilly and back (19 miles) - in 1887 using its devastating 38mph top speed.

After doing a bit of maths here at the office, we worked out that (if you stumped up the cash) you’ll be paying £26,316 for each mph you get out of it or £8,130 for every year it’s existed. You never know, it might be worth double that in another 123 years time...

p/s:so keep ur old car, u might not know what will it worth one day!

Source:
PistonHeads Headlines

koolspyda

May 6, 2004
KayEl
koolspyda.blogspot.com
henry ford made the first commercialised production car. he didnt make the first car

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Still have arh....
Good man...worth it for this kind of price....

Actually Henry ford is the first one who invented Petrol power car not the 1st one to invent car...
The 1st one whom invented car is Benz where it uses steam like train.. where been mention by Meraboy...

MeraBoy

Feb 6, 2007
correct, that's y i like to post "this kind of interesting news (sometimes controversial & kena bambooed)" - hey, never mind, GET THE RIGHT INFO.

MeraBoy

Feb 6, 2007
I got a die cast of that, how much would it worth? haha. And mine is in really bad condition. Lost front wheel... hehe.
...maybe u can ask Smithsonian how much it can fetch? or maybe they will ask u do for charity...donate hahaha.

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
I guess he rather trash it... hahaha... really really bad condition... chain also rosak... haha... I'm a second owner... hehe
Dun la like that... trash it??... Boleh-land can produce 120tons of trash oh...
Recycle it la...still have some to get back ma...:biggrin: hahahahaha

MeraBoy

Feb 6, 2007
Dun la like that... trash it??... Boleh-land can produce 120tons of trash oh...
Recycle it la...still have some to get back ma...:biggrin: hahahahaha
ya loh,, environmental friendly mah, some more recycle can some $$ mah. But how much, hv to ask potong leh.

Edward Chew

Jun 29, 2006
Hehehehe... netmatrix... there's one year 1888 merc in PS2 GT4... similar to this
- That car's top speed??? hehe... only 16km/h... and 22km/h when you are going down small slanting.
- 1HP only... it CAN'T go uphill... it will fall back. haha
- 2 gears only...

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Aiya... 18XX time very good lifetime one.. have this kind of speed consider very fast already... no pc, no internet and no phone (mayb) somemore no tv...

netmatrix

P Jaya:Malaysia
kh_tan.tripod.com
I think out current marathon runners can go faster than that! But then again its not about speed and more about historical achievement i think. hehe. I wonder how many of these things are still around? 10 units?

Hi, anyone know where to get performance spark plug cable for Nissan Serena 2.0 (C24), thanks