Wira 1.5 Aircond + Temp problem

edlim

Jun 8, 2004
KV
Dear All,

Recently, while driving... the aircond blowing out hot / warm air.
It's quite horrible man...
I tot it was the termostat... but i was wrong...
As i turn temp control from Off < - > Middle it had a "klak" sound...
Which mean that the termostat kicked in...
But then.... the engine isn't heavy and no cold air comes out...
Moreover... at time... it will kick in - engine become heavy and cool air out.

What's the problem? Isit compressor or no a/c gas problem...
By the way... since most new Wira (Yr. 2003) don't have the indicator for gas pressure... How / when do u all refill gas?

Thanks a million.

drexchan

Nov 23, 2004
Bukit Jalil
drexchan.fotopic.net
Originally posted by edlim@Feb 22 2005, 14:07
Dear All,

Recently, while driving... the aircond blowing out hot / warm air.
It's quite horrible man...
I tot it was the termostat... but i was wrong...
As i turn temp control from Off < - > Middle it had a "klak" sound...
Which mean that the termostat kicked in...
But then.... the engine isn't heavy and no cold air comes out...
Moreover... at time... it will kick in - engine become heavy and cool air out.

What's the problem? Isit compressor or no a/c gas problem...
By the way... since most new Wira (Yr. 2003) don't have the indicator for gas pressure... How / when do u all refill gas?

Thanks a million.
under hot sun while jamed in the traffic?

OK. samething happened to mine. It was due to the over charging of the gas that trigger a cut-off of the cooling coil... as was told by the mech. Released some gas and everything back to normal.

edlim

Jun 8, 2004
KV
not under hot sun wor...

it's about evening... after work.. about 6pm+
even while moving about 40 - 100km/h when i tried "off" to "full" temperature...
the "klak" sound there from termostat... but no cool air nor engine felt heavy...
after awhile, say approx. 10 - 15mins... "teeek" compressor kick in... engine felt heavy.... cool air masuk.... then after for a distance.... the compressor didn't kick in... 2day morning was okie all the while...

release gas.... can we release ourselves?
or need to goto foreman to do that...

thanks bro.

edlim

Jun 8, 2004
KV
Wah man!
I overlook this area...
Temp indicator increase like MAD lar...
Awhile it's at middle (std).
Less than 1 minute it increease till the specified temp...
Err... got lar..... floor down a little ;)
But what's the problem...
When the temp was high.... i checked on the fan coolant...
Both aircond fan are spinning... however isit normal that the radiator fan spin less faster than the aircond fan.... another thing... the fan somewhere at the bearing...
it's like not even... a little wobbly... isit norm?
Aircond fan.... perfect.... no wobbly at the bearing site...
Radiator brand = APM :(
When the temp get's down to like slightly above middle....
The aircond compressor kicks in.... if it's almoz 1 bar after the middle bar...
When the termostat kicks... but compressor will not....
However it's kinda funny.... tat the temp rise quickly...
And also goes down quickly... u can notice the meter drop...
In like 1 minute... i tot engine cool down takes awhile...

What's the problem man....
Gee... it's almoz gonna be 2 years OLD :(

edlim

Jun 8, 2004
KV
At this point (red-line)... when the temps drop...
the engine becomes heavy and the compressor kicks...
Cool air coming out!

Oh ya... is there sensor involved for our crap Siemens VDO regarding temp monitor / control?

Thks.

jkn

Jan 18, 2005
This happens on my Kelisa too. I posted to K2OC but everyone seemed to ignore my question :P

Luckily my engine doesn't overheat as bad, but if temp passes just over middle, the A/C will kong.

Anybody has any idea what's going on here? Auto cutoff?

---
Jkn

edlim

Jun 8, 2004
KV
yalar... i presume muz be those VDO / EMS system that cuts off aircond etc when overheat.

I thk the car manufacturer want it to be fair....
If ur car overheat...
Then the owner and passenger oso muz overheat...
Wonder y... <_<

Even last time my kancil overheat (caused by faulty water-pump),
my aircodn still working leh... perhaps running on carburator and acted as isolate problem...

hopefully thsi will not involved cost leh!
Wat bout urs? Still giving same problem?
Ur kelisa how old?

Good evening,

this golf i coated a month ago, and finally have the time to blog. previously this car owned by a lady owner who use to pick up her child from school, mileage only runs about 26k in 3 years. basically this car can say is still new but still i found alot of defects on it. the interior, dashboard and leather seats also found very oily meanwhile the exterior full of swirls and water spots. whole process will took me quite some time to get it done, let the pictures do the...