which is fastest below 1.0cc engine out there

Kazuhito

Mar 23, 2005
NOSkill said:
Engine right??
What's the name of the superbike in tourque movie??

I think its Y2K...with Rolls Royce Helicopter turbine summore...who wanna lawan laa?..but the CGI damn fake one...LoL~!

wondering is there eney car wit such turbine inside?...

Pingu

May 5, 2005
Suzuki hayabusa is 1300 cc le.. dam freaking fast with turbo..
1000cc car shud be daihatsu charade gtti...

zan

Feb 20, 2005
Pingu said:
Suzuki hayabusa is 1300 cc le.. dam freaking fast with turbo..
1000cc car shud be daihatsu charade gtti...
sure or not hayabusa has turbocharger? as far as i am concern the last superbike with a turbin was the Kawasaki. back in the 70s.

nowadays, superbikes can go very fast...a 1000cc bike like YZF R1, or GSX-R1000 or Kawasaki ZZR1200 or Honda Fireblade 959 can reach top speed exceeding 300kph mark easily.

the secret is..bikes are a lot lighter than cars of similar engine capaicty. due to that the engine does not need strong torque chracteristic. high power output will do. ever wonder why daihatsu cant produce such engine for charade or cuore? its because they have to balance it with torque output otherwise the car will have difficulties to move in traffic.

this also explains why superbikes need a lot of gear ratios to play... this is to compensate with the narrow torque band.

please let me know if really hayabusa is turbocharged. the SRAD is as good as a supecharger. the faster u go the more power u have...

SRAD = Suzuki Ram Air Direct

aku_sangap

Jan 14, 2004
Tengah Laut
i watched this v.clip about hayabusa turbo....of course, it's an aftermarket one...damn scary wei!!..the bike..flew..and got kachingg..kaching (blow off) sound some more!!....damn!!

p/s: the bike easily reached 200 mph!!..(320 km/h).!!

andaq

Jun 9, 2005
kuala lumpur
jeeez..

elaine2284 said:
1.0cc = 0.001 L
HAHAHAHAHAA :D aiyoo elaine. u got him good. btw, hv u guys ever noticed tht the posts are all steering away from the main thread which is intended to get a (lame) discussion going about which small cars goes fastest n fires off the runway like a cockcroach. i think my kancil is second to ninja_IGA's. mine's darn stock n can go from 0-100 in 5 minutes if i pushed hard enuff hahaha :D . but then, got shoes, tupperwares, magazines (klue, car mags, porns, self-help), dirty socks, febreeze, etc. if i took them all out, it'll get to 100 in merely 4 minutes. hahahaha.. :D

dear zthorianss..

i hav a prob with my car..FYI, my car is b20 with type R ecu+vafc at 45% correction..my problem is..my O2 sensor (or exhaust sensor) maybe malfunctioned. My car gives engine sensor problem signal when i maintain certain speed.lets say i maintain 70km/hr at same gear..the signal will flash and my car will loss some power+jerking

i made a check with various w'shop..all request that the sensor must be replaced. i also sent my car to honda service centre and the mechanic...