which brand suit my Kancil 660

sfotsy

Dec 12, 2009
Johor
Hi everybody,

I just got an old car Kancil 660 , now i am using an original 12 inch rims and the Tyre is flat. Now i am thinking to get replacement on the four tyre so any brand of the tyre? and what is diff of 12 and 13 inch? Tyvm

Thinking of using 13 inch Rims but do not know it is really different on those 14 inch as i can see many many people using 14 inch but i think it is not so good. Thanks for your advise.^^

ken yeang

You didn't state whether for performance or daily driving, comfy, quiet ride, etc.
For normal driving, just use the standard size. You cant go wrong with it. Manufacturer have tested numerous sizes before they put them as standard size.

Bigger wheels mean heavier, and probably your car drink more petrol.

BTW, what is your budget for the new tyre?

Hi everybody,

I just got an old car Kancil 660 , now i am using an original 12 inch rims and the Tyre is flat. Now i am thinking to get replacement on the four tyre so any brand of the tyre? and what is diff of 12 and 13 inch? Tyvm

Thinking of using 13 inch Rims but do not know it is really different on those 14 inch as i can see many many people using 14 inch but i think it is not so good. Thanks for your advise.^^
Between 12, 13 and 14 inch the tyre width differs. For 12 tyre width is 145 to 155, 13 and 14 are 165 but 14 being bigger rims uses lower aspect ratio to compensate the overall height, therefore you will have tyres in the following sizes. 145/70R12, 155/70R12, 165/60R13 and 165/55R14.
12 with 70 series more for comfort, 60 some what in between and 55 series more towards handling..:driver:

twistedichc

Jan 22, 2013
Ampang Point
is for use of normal driving, mileage, comfort & speed do not exceed 90km/h, best bet to use stock rims c/w 175/70tyres, if occasionally will be driving over 90km/h, 13" rims come wit 165/60tyres shou:smokin:ld do the job but fc is slightly affected, for spirited driving & trying to go 110km/h or over 165/55R14 should do the job + some minor performance mod needed but in terms of "fuel consumption" it'll drink petrol like u'r drinking ice tea 2 mamak stall when watching live soccer. just my 2 cents experience driving 660 dear auto summore.

Kancil tyres are quite standard ones only if 12". Any tyre will do though. Since is just a daily car.
I'm using Falken SN828. Normal use okay la. If whack corner still got its limit...

Bro. SF turbo time will use 15".....:driver:
YRV turbo kelisa can still use 165/55/14 ma :rofl: change 15" unless can go 175/50/15 but then is too big for the car adi...

So best just ori size and use ATR K sports or PP2 :rofl:

twistedichc

Jan 22, 2013
Ampang Point
Kancil tyres are quite standard ones only if 12". Any tyre will do though. Since is just a daily car.
I'm using Falken SN828. Normal use okay la. If whack corner still got its limit...

YRV turbo kelisa can still use 165/55/14 ma :rofl: change 15" unless can go 175/50/15 but then is too big for the car adi...

So best just ori size and use ATR K sports or PP2 :rofl:
can fit 15" for fish but stock spring @ adjustable, my neighbour uses them:D

Ya need at least sports absorber with sports springs...later with load it will sink down.

since its just a 660, use any conventional tyres will do, I am using Falken, forgot which model, Rm450 for all 4 pcs.
Must be Falken SN-828....same as bro. SF ones....:driver:

---------- Post added at 06:36 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:33 PM ----------

Ya need at least sports absorber with sports springs...later with load it will sink down.
If can find bigger offset number rims then is okay, but 15" a lot of them are 38 and 35, so the wheel comes out slightly. If can find 40 or 42 then better, if not 165/50R15 will be better then 175/50R15

twistedichc

Jan 22, 2013
Ampang Point
Must be Falken SN-828....same as bro. SF ones....:driver:

---------- Post added at 06:36 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:33 PM ----------

If can find bigger offset number rims then is okay, but 15" a lot of them are 38 and 35, so the wheel comes out slightly. If can find 40 or 42 then better, if not 165/50R15 will be better then 175/50R15
its better 175/50R15 5.5jj than 165/60R14 7jj right:D

Hi detailing gurus, apprentices and soon to be sifus,

Before I proceed with my upcoming paint project I'd like to get your opinion on how best to maintain a matt painted car.

I'm looking to matt-paint my car dark green and have one bright (metallic/shiny) red stripe for the whole length of the car on both sides.

- Whats the process to maintain matt paint?
- How do I maintain both matt and metallic paint on the same car?
- If I opt to use stickers instead of paint (for the red stripe)...