GAB or D2? which one ar??

zarafrost

Jul 21, 2006
Dear Sifus....

i'm about to change my suspensions but i've been tearing my head apart.
i dun know which one is better. D2 or GAB?
BTW i'm driving a galant

ANy sort of help to let me decide? both also RM1.6k plus instalation and bothare high low adjustables.
which one is more comfortable?

I also came across hotbits at around the same price.

so question is... which one is better for everyday road use?
1. D2
2. GAB
3. Hotbits

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
personally, i suggest D2, but D2 will b more bumpy compare with Hotbits...
so, Hotbits might b ur choice if u looking for in balance of handling & comfortable...

Gab.... local Gab right...??? not good for me...

zarafrost

Jul 21, 2006
ok man
thanks for the view. hotbits is also local right?

ericfey7

Jul 22, 2006
local D2 or Taiwan D2?
if local D2, it is similar to GAB
suggest u go for Hotbits

zarafrost

Jul 21, 2006
wow ok coz hotbits one is ard the same price as well.
but hotbits would be much more comfy?
my car currently pushing 225 on wheel only so i dun need to get such hard absorber.
or do i?
my current teins are giving me so much problems and noises and leakages so i wannat throw it out the window

ericfey7

Jul 22, 2006
the level of comfy can be adjust through changing the internal parts and oil
since you tend to be comfort than handling, u shall look for custom, ie: Titan
of coz, the more you request, the more u have to pay.

Yee

Nov 16, 2003
Anton Lavey
I second JINEIL2EN, as i am using D2 racing (taiwan) and i am very satisfied with the stability it gives me on track. Of course with the amount that i am paying..what can i ask for more? simply google and visit the D2 racing website.

I am using front 8k(JIC) while Rear 6k (d2racing) spring on it, but It came with a softer preset spring rate...maybe 6k front 4k rear...you have to check with them. You'll be surprise seeing many of the Sepang 1000km track cars equipped with D2, especially the previous R3 group. While the rest.....erm ??

Local D2 is just another rebranded absorbers from APM if i am not mistaken.

zarafrost

Jul 21, 2006
Btw how much are they? i mean the D2 that you guys have experience with?

Also what do u mean by 4k and 6k setting?

sorry i'm new to the suspension scene lol

93na

Mar 9, 2009
go for D2 bro( taiwan)........ lots of my fren are using it for track and daily drive!!!!!!

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
ok man
thanks for the view. hotbits is also local right?
the speedworks claim that their abs made in Ger, but just assembly in Mys. but the quality wise, personally point of view, better than Gxx.....

I second JINEIL2EN, as i am using D2 racing (taiwan) and i am very satisfied with the stability it gives me on track. Of course with the amount that i am paying..what can i ask for more? simply google and visit the D2 racing website.

I am using front 8k(JIC) while Rear 6k (d2racing) spring on it, but It came with a softer preset spring rate...maybe 6k front 4k rear...you have to check with them. You'll be surprise seeing many of the Sepang 1000km track cars equipped with D2, especially the previous R3 group. While the rest.....erm ??

Local D2 is just another rebranded absorbers from APM if i am not mistaken.
Thanks bro... the price of 2.xk per set, with full alumi & fully adjusted, alumi top mount... wat do u expect...:idea: :biggrin:

D2 is rm2.2-2.7k per set only...:biggrin:
4k/6k is the spring rates... thats mean, higher number of the K, means more stiff...:itsme:

viostar

Jan 31, 2006

bro,...u got pm ...TQ

Anyone tried using one of these? Open up the valve will give a noisy ride but improve in power and closed it when you need a silent ride, but what are the problem known after installing it? can the electric motor stand the heat of the exhaust? All the sifus please advice.