Does anybody know which tyre shop have this pump?

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
Does anybody know which tyre shop have this pump?

my oldskool car with a set of oldskool rims can't fit the tyres without it..

so far i know only 1 shop in klang that have it..

it's good to know other shop that have it in case of emergency :biggrin:

see pics..

jejet

Dec 2, 2011
petaling jaya
try sunway bro..in front of N1 racing there's one tyre shop that i used to fill my undersized stretch tyres recently..

some shops nearby ampang also have that "bomber" thing...but forgot their shop name :adore:

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
just curious, wats the purpose of the pump?
it's use to shoot air into the tyre so it will take the shape of the rim..

like the 2nd pic above..

usually rims with offset some shop can't fit the tyre & they'll force u to buy a bigger tyre..

and it doesn't look nice :biggrin:

jejet

Dec 2, 2011
petaling jaya
last time i used to fill up my stretch tyres with hairspray and lighter but only if the tyre is brandnew and the sidewall is soft..if 2nd tyres just forget it.:banghead:

just curious, wats the purpose of the pump?
When the rims are wider than the tyres, the bead area of the tyres cannot reach the end of the rims on both sides at the same time, therefore when you fill in air through the valve, air leaks from that area not reaching the rim edge. By using this unit it blows air back inside. Once the air pressure inside is able to push the tyres to reach the rims edge, the air inside will inflate the tyres.
There are other ways to do this, by using the air hose with a valve plugged on.
Another way, they push the tyres to bead on one side of the rims first, then slow push the rims the other way for the tyres to reach the other side, while pumping air through the valve.

ken yeang

wow, it looks nice on old skool cars.....but it would be headache when the car suffers a puncture....and requires a special "tampal"

lingkesh

Aug 20, 2009
there is one shop in batu caves that have this. but no really sure the name.. its at the industrial area opposite the temple. and around welly bike shop area

!!!need help about custom car approval

all sifu out there or any 1 experiance
do i need JPJ approval after i fix some custom made body kits(car look different then original e.g. kenari mod to accord) to use it on the road???:Not_Impressed: