which brand of 195/55/15?

Achilles 123S size starts from 17", do not have in 15"

---------- Post added at 09:19 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:15 AM ----------

Yup, heard AD-08R is slightly softer then Federal RS-R so should be better for daily drives and have more pattern then RS-R for aquaplane resistance. However they are still in extreme category, so for daily drives I still prefer Max or UHP category like PS3, S-Drive, F1-D5, V12Evo, T1-R and so on
where can I buy cheapest Achilles 123s

achilles 123 come in 195/50-15 size... try look in here: http://www.mudah.my/Achilles+123+195+50+15-24328197.htm

or for other semis tyre: Shopping | Ignition.My

mADmAN

so for daily drives I still prefer Max or UHP category like PS3, S-Drive, F1-D5, V12Evo, T1-R and so on
For daily drives id rather use tires that lasts long and are cheap... like Achilles 123 hahahhahaha

although im currently using RSR now since my car not daily and i dont have a spare set of rims to put cheap tires

achilles 123 come in 195/50-15 size... try look in here: Achilles 123 195/50/15 - Car Accessories & Parts for sale Johor - Mudah.my

or for other semis tyre: Shopping | Ignition.My
i think vr2 was talking about the 123S which is a newer and different model than the 123... and it doesnt come in 15"

my daily drive now use corsa veera :biggrin:

For daily drives id rather use tires that lasts long and are cheap... like Achilles 123 hahahhahaha

although im currently using RSR now since my car not daily and i dont have a spare set of rims to put cheap tires

i think vr2 was talking about the 123S which is a newer and different model than the 123... and it doesnt come in 15"
Yup, bro. slack3r mention 123s, so I reply for 123S. 123 only have one size and that is 195/50R15, and 123S starts size is 17" above....

---------- Post added at 02:37 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:35 PM ----------

my daily drive now use corsa veera :biggrin:
How you find the Corsa Veera?

Yup, bro. slack3r mention 123s, so I reply for 123S. 123 only have one size and that is 195/50R15, and 123S starts size is 17" above....

---------- Post added at 02:37 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:35 PM ----------

How you find the Corsa Veera?

thanks to your generous updated "tyre pricelist" :adore:

205/50/15 Federal RSR laaaaaaaaa.. hard as hell sidewall and awesome dry grip and not too bad wet grip.

Brother, you have not tried GT Radial SX2, Yoko AD-08R, Nitto NT-01, Hankook RS-3, etc....:biggrin:

Is it really that cheap? The price I got quoted for is above RM300, which would put it in the same price bracket as the rest.
His 205/50R15 I think he got at RM375 and AD-08R was quoted at RM425. Probably NS-2R and Achilles 123 are cheaper but do not have in 205/50R15 size.

mh wong

Feb 14, 2012
my personal xperience ad08R 195/55/15 way better compare federal rsr 205/50/15 while playing corner on our malaysia public road. it absorb te bumpy feeling better than federal, feel more save, stable n confident when cornering.:driver:

---------- Post added at 10:12 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:05 AM ----------

sifu,
can try this combination,

stiff sidewall tyre match with lower spring rate, OR
higher spring rate with softer sidewall tyre.

if harder sidewall tyre + higher spring rate + bumpy cornering + high treadwear tyre = ur baby (Car) stick to divider. lol.:biggrin:

my personal xperience ad08R 195/55/15 way better compare federal rsr 205/50/15 while playing corner on our malaysia public road. it absorb te bumpy feeling better than federal, feel more save, stable n confident when cornering.:driver:

---------- Post added at 10:12 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:05 AM ----------

sifu,
can try this combination,

stiff sidewall tyre match with lower spring rate, OR
higher spring rate with softer sidewall tyre.

if harder sidewall tyre + higher spring rate + bumpy cornering + high treadwear tyre = ur baby (Car) stick to divider. lol.:biggrin:
For daily drives then AD-08R better as it is softer, but track play they still prefer 595RS-R for stiff sidewall. Bro. Izso if not mistaken got better time when set to hardest absorber setting.

For me, daily drive I set lower spring compression and mid setting for absorption. My GT Radial HPY quite stiff sidewall too...

pwhyze

Mar 1, 2011
Eh I saw another thread he got his RSR at 260 per pc..serious can get at that price ah? If so, that's a pretty good deal

i took my car to the garage as it was overheating and then stop the engine and then it wont start again until its cool down, but water not boiling but they said it could be down to engine temperature sensor which located on engine head.
just wondered if anybody got any ideas about this?