Whats the value worth for a year 1990 CRX nowadays?

CIVIC68

Dec 9, 2004
As the title says, whats the market value for a 1990 CR-X worth nowadays ?
somebody offer my friend his year 1990 CR-X for RM28,000, from what I've been told the car is very well taken care off, engine converted to BIG V-tec + someother performance staffs... just wanted to find out whats the reasonable price for this car... thanks!:wavey:

J101

Jul 15, 2005
malaysia
market value can be anything, that is if you wanna pay in cash.

u can always seek your preferred bank and ask for bank valuation if you wanna take loan. but for a 16yr old car, it'll probably be hard.

lucky its not 40k and plus the word "rare"! ha ha ha ha

my 2cents, the values hasnt been reasonable. sorry to say.

CIVIC68

Dec 9, 2004
Thanks for being the first person who reply to my thread, yup... I understand it will be hard to get loan for a 16 years old imported car... .. I'm just interested to find out whats the reasonable value worth for that car & lets forget about the loan, resale value & other crabs.. anyway thanks...

J101 said:
market value can be anything, that is if you wanna pay in cash.

u can always seek your preferred bank and ask for bank valuation if you wanna take loan. but for a 16yr old car, it'll probably be hard.

lucky its not 40k and plus the word "rare"! ha ha ha ha

my 2cents, the values hasnt been reasonable. sorry to say.

CIVIC68

Dec 9, 2004
Thanks dude. :regular_smile:

crower75 said:
Early last year I saw an advert in mototrader for a '90 CRX, Big V etc etc going for RM28K nego.

J101

Jul 15, 2005
malaysia
well lets look at an overall view, the number of hands changed, the wear and tear of the car, the parts availability, the comfortness and etc. but if you love the car so much, then 2Xk would be the price to look upon.

good luck.

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
is dis '90 CRX an original DOHC VTEC aka EF8 or a converted unit?
FYI,in MT ders an original EF8 4 sale @ RM29K...owner is Chris,Kosmo Kars's service manager in Glenmarie....0192881288...price slightly nego.....duno much abt dis car as i've only seen d outside but i know its ORIGINAL n relatively stock...shud b a good buy....whn call,say d ORANGE CRX sent u....

J101,
wat's wrong w RM40K n RARE??mine is pegged @ RM40K wor...coz its an EF7.5...R.A.R.E!hahahahha

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
I thought EF halfcuts harder to get nowdays.. so parts are R.A.R.E.?

Or you guys know any L.O.B.A.N.G....?

xxxx

Feb 9, 2005
j1o1, i agreeed with u....hahaha.....

guys, if any of u r interested in a buying a crx, this red one is for sale now.
but dun need to say or mention anything about the orange crx.....hahaha

oih akuma, mention orange crx later he tot it's sircrx wo...hahaha....

CIVIC68

Dec 9, 2004
BINGO !!!! this is the car that my friend mentioning....
AKUMA, mind to share more histories of this car?? my friend went to see the car & given a joy ride.. he quite like it & if the deal is ON, he will be paying cash
for the car..

akuma said:
is dis '90 CRX an original DOHC VTEC aka EF8 or a converted unit?
FYI,in MT ders an original EF8 4 sale @ RM29K...owner is Chris,Kosmo Kars's service manager in Glenmarie....0192881288...price slightly nego.....duno much abt dis car as i've only seen d outside but i know its ORIGINAL n relatively stock...shud b a good buy....whn call,say d ORANGE CRX sent u....

J101,
wat's wrong w RM40K n RARE??mine is pegged @ RM40K wor...coz its an EF7.5...R.A.R.E!hahahahha

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
CIVIC68,
i duno much abt dis car as i've only met d owner twice...all i know is dis owner damn crazy abt CRX he actually stalked d previous owner,stopped d poor fella n FORCED him 2 sell...no lar...asked him he wanted 2 sell..n d rest is history.....
well,he IS a Honda SC svc manager...so if he sells a lemon 2 u,he's sorta putting his reputation on line ler.....hehehehhe

J101,
waddaya mean?dis is my HOME ler...its u who's been away frm home 4 TOO long..heh!....

xxxx,
u bising2 sum more i dun gip u d "barang" thn u know?hahahahahah

shiro,
R.A.R.E....i rike..J101 loves R.E.A.R...diff u know?beware..ahhahahah

Hi im driving a 4g15t so i was thing swap the 4g15 head with the 4g92 mivec head. Is it possible? I search from the forum earlier some ppl say cant but need to mod, but they didnt say need to mod what to get the mivec head to fit to the 4g15 block. Oh by the way, my 4g15t was sharing the same head gasket with waja 4g18p.