Aug 3, 2007
Dunlop FM901

dekaiser

Jun 25, 2010
Yee hau it should be 235 thanks bro

How about the Federal 595 rs r tyre? Is it do any good?

bro. avoid using federal 595 rsr on raining and wet condition... very2 slippery tires... my recommendation would be michelin PS3...very good in wet... dry condition is ok...

btw, i'm frequent user of LPT...everytime raining...almost surely there going to be an accident...regardless what type of cars...4wd,fwd,rwd...just becareful when it rain...some stretch especially maran area got some unreasonable people pour oils on the road...oil + water = no grip at all

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
wet n dry superb...gt radial champiro sx1....u must try but i heard no more in production, some tire shop might still keeping some stocks

greenmivec

Nov 10, 2005
Thanos guys for the advise

Anybody using Eagle f1 Asym 2 on their evo? Is it good for normal car or can be used to evo and other performance with no problem? That tyre brings a lot of positive feedback, but theres a comment in lancerregister that its good for normal car only...please advise

And anybody where can get it cheaper? The price i found is rm630

pengyu

Sep 28, 2006
i dont have the pricing with me, but im using Michelin PS3.
Very very good in wet and normal driving, but in the track - useless.
Weekend drives, no problem.

lancer7891

Nov 12, 2006
For me, easy...

If you have very expensive tyre or cheap tyre, when rain, do not speed...anything can happen bro..no matter what..
Just take it easy and speeding during rain is too dangerous in streets..For track, its up to you..

In memory - One of our MLOC crash at Kuantan after rain - Allahyarham KJ
Al-Fatihah...May Allah bless you..

greenmivec

Nov 10, 2005
For me, easy...

If you have very expensive tyre or cheap tyre, when rain, do not speed...anything can happen bro..no matter what..
Just take it easy and speeding during rain is too dangerous in streets..For track, its up to you..

In memory - One of our MLOC crash at Kuantan after rain - Allahyarham KJ
Al-Fatihah...May Allah bless you..
Bro lama x jumpa, jauh kau berjalan ye :biggrin:

Accident ni tak kira laju slow bro, bawak 80km/h if theres water running on the road like around seremban highway it skids, but controllable...i drove around 80km/h that day and it skided too

I totally agree with you dont speed in rain, but my intention in this thread is not for speeding,but to have a good set of tyre that can be used perfectly in dry n wet condition.

PabloIceman

Apr 22, 2006
When it rains, i only do 60 to 80 km/hr only and constant speed. No accelerate unnecessarily ...if feel the car 'water plane-ing' (where the car tyres float's on the water, tap brake and slow down to regain control) ... that's what i do ..
Drive safe especially this wet weather we have now

greenmivec

Nov 10, 2005
When it rains, i only do 60 to 80 km/hr only and constant speed. No accelerate unnecessarily ...if feel the car 'water plane-ing' (where the car tyres float's on the water, tap brake and slow down to regain control) ... that's what i do ..
Drive safe especially this wet weather we have now
agreed bro

bro,

you are in melaka right? i am now based in melaka for my work, may be we can hang out some time..

PabloIceman

Apr 22, 2006
agreed bro

bro,

you are in melaka right? i am now based in melaka for my work, may be we can hang out some time..
Yes, am from Melaka. Sure. but i not in melaka most of the time only sometimes visit parents over the weekend. Have MLOC Melaka that still quite active in TT especially the Red Evo of Zaba ... hehehe:rofl:

spek_nates

Jul 28, 2011
yup..i'm also using Michelin PS3..it's veryX3 good tyre especially for daily used but 4 track used i dunno coz never track b'4.:biggrin:

Mr.JY

May 3, 2011
Goodyear eagle F1 asymmetric 2
Heard so many good reviews about it. Next tyre change :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 11:51 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:47 PM ----------

yup..i'm also using Michelin PS3..it's veryX3 good tyre especially for daily used but 4 track used i dunno coz never track b'4.:biggrin:
Rarely hear people use PS3 on Evo. But definitely a very good tyre in that price range.

ahlim13

Oct 9, 2006
bring the topic back.. anyone using Michelin Pilot Sport 3? how is it on evo?

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

who know vr4 intercooler size plz come in tell me thanks...

_ _ _X_ _ _x_ _

itzzit 450x230x50 ?

who can help me ...
pump... thansk